We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, very well re-done. If you can, stay here, can be pricy. Food is grat, service is good. Parking is terribly dirty and expensive. Dam square is right outside also the red light district is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grummelNetherlands
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are delighted to be informed that you were satisfied with the services provided in NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. We are all looking forward to welcoming you here again! With kind regards, Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a short mini break - we stayed at room 1041, which was nice with big bed and espresso machine, great shower. Could have been cleaner and the view was poor and the noise from the street was noticeable. Reception booking in and checking out was fine. We did not eat in the hotel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenf919
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to be informed that you have enjoyed our bed, espresso machine and shower. However, we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are taking your feedback serious and we...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and it was great! The hotel is in the centre of Dam Square which is a great position to be as everything is within a 20 minute walk. If it's outside the 20minutes you can just jump on a tram. Hotel staff where very nice. We chose to not have breakfast at the hotel, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PretzyB
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. To be described as one of the best hotels is a fantastic compliment and we have shared your review with our team. On behalf of all the...

Cape Town
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is centrally located close to all major tourist spots and public transport. Great hub to explore from. The rooms are very comfortable with great beds and superior quality linen. All the expected "mod cons" are available in the room: hairdryer, safe, robe, slippers, toiletries, tv with good selection of channels ... Breakfast was a feast and offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-CPT
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel was in the perfect location for the things we wanted to see. Right by the main square, Dam, it is close to Madame Tussaud's, the Grand Palace, The Red Light District, the Canal District and a 10 min walk from the main station, Grand Central. The hotel has a modern feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepayne08
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madame, Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. We would like to thank you for your positive remarks concerning the Wintergarden and our breakfast. Besides that, we would like to thank you for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place for its location, close to the central station and in the heart of the district with charling canals, and even the night life. The staff is very professional and helpful, and the facilities for breakfast, drinks and food in general are great (large selection, very good quality and customer-oriented service). The less pleasant side of it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIERRE M
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your feedback. It gives us insight in our guests’ thoughts and can always help us to further improve our services and facilities! Besides that, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and food&beverages...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for my daughter as it looked so nice when I was there last year .. the location is excellent for everything right in the heart of dam square... rooms excellent and very helpful staff couldn't fault it and would recommend to anyone who wants a little luxury during there stay in Amsterdam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne_skelding
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much that you would recommend NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky to others – that is certainly the greatest compliment we can possibly receive. On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, we...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Amsterdam for 3 nights on this trip, we opted for the Premium Room with city view and it was terrific. Our 1st floor room overlooked the square was huge. Tall ceilings and huge window made viewing the square tremendous. I believe our room (No: 1027) is the same room shown when searching the hotel on the TripAdvisor and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccal3pacific
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. To be rated so high is a fantastic compliment and we have shared your review with our team. On behalf of all the members of staff of...

St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel 17th - 21st February, it was a Birthday present from my husband. Generally I found the hotel very nice, but, we were both quite annoyed to be awakened on the second morning of our stay by housekeeping asking if she could clean our room at 8am. We didn't bring this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOWEN3
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In order to ensure that this matter...

Windsor, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had another good stay, but had problems with the heating in our original room so we had to be moved which was a pain. Breakfast still amazing with virtually anything you could want. The location is perfect for travelling to any other part of the city, the tram and train systems are extremely good, clean, reliable and relatively cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fulhamlovers
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed our full buffet breakfast in the Wintergarden. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy your stay here so much and hope to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Herman Klok –...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Premium Room (38)
Viewed
Premium Room with View (40)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Suite with View (41)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
461 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighbourhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky in Amsterdam is located in the very heart of the city, right on the central Dam square near many major tourist and business attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Address: Dam 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Price Range: RM918 - RM2,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question
Orillia, Canada

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you prefer to sleep in silence, just let them to know...”
 of 5 bubbles 449tulayy, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles andrewdG8841XA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior double overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles levene, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the main hotel which is better than the Amsterdam wing”
 of 5 bubbles Torryfoodie, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 1041 nice and big”
 of 5 bubbles darrenf919, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5