We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
#94 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,289: English reviews
London
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Perfect place to stay if you like to be close to everything like coffee shops & restaurants Dam Square and central but still very well placed so everything is not all in your face, nice quiet relaxing room could of been a bit bigger but nothing worth complaining about clean building very good wi fi connection anywhere on site, staff...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be quiet and comfortable. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit Amsterdam. With best regards, Sales Coordinator

Scotland
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just back from a 3 day stay at the Inntel Hotel in Amsterdam. Hotel was easy to find, a 10 minute walk from Central Station, thanks to a fellow TA user giving great directions. Arrived in the morning before our 3pm check-in and we were allowed to leave our bags in the storage area, same happened when we checked out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidTro
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear DavidTro , Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated and helpful for future guests. Also thank you for complementing our staff for their friendliness. Next time you are in Amsterdam we hope that we can welcome you again in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. With best regards, Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Easily found just a short walk from Central Station this hotel proved to be an ideal base for a few days in Amsterdam. The receptionists were polite, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast rather pricey but other cafes were easily found. The restaurants closely served very reasonable meals. Tram stops to other parts of the city were within a few minutes walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cerys D
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cerys D, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms comfortable. I hope to see you again the next time you visit Amsterdam. With best regards, Sales Coordinator

Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

a few blocks from train station. very helpful/friendly staff. no A/C controlled in rooms but temp was good so no problem. nicely furnished w/ good shower. no room service from hotel itself but you could have it delivered straight to your room from next door. clientele was mature, no groups of ruffians here lol. couple of nice "coffee" shops very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shay R
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear shay R, Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and in our hotel....

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Bad wifi connection, terrible rooms arrangement which makes you find a way to your room half of your stay, bad breakfast (testless green fruit, cold omelette), strange reception service (had to turn to reception 3 times before we had our door opened - the key wouldn't work).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iouliam
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Iouliam, Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit. We are very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will forward your comments to our management team so we can obtain our service and product. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope that despite your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Inntel was a complete disappointment, starting with the Hotel lobby and the bar facilities, which resemble a hostel rather than a 4star hotel and ending with rooms (our was 3341) which are run down, very dusty and smell strongly of bad air freshener. This 4star (!!!) Hotel does not offer synthetic bedding for those allergic to feathers! When we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Srdjan K
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Srdjan K, Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit. I had a chance to review your comment on Tripadvisor. I was concerned to hear that you were not given propper information during your stay regarding our bedsheets and pillows. They are all anti allergic which we provide on our rooms. There was most definitely...

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent one night. It's a fairly big hotel, it is well located but nothing else. The room was very small and the window gave on the breakfast room. We always had to wait at the front desk because of the large number of guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michele B, Thank you for your review and choosing for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit. We are very sorry that you needed to wait at the reception. We always do our best to help everybody as fast as possible. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. With best regards, Sales Coordinator

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just a short walk down the road from the central train station, the Inntel staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was the first good shower we had in a week (after staying in other European hotels). It was also a great relief to have working A/C in our room, despite it being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, Thank you very much for your positive and informative review, this is very helpful for future guests. We are more than happy to welcome you again at your next visit in Amsterdam. With best regards, Sales Coordinator

Chobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

First time staying here though I've been to Amsterdam many times. This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff are friendly and quickly responded to requests. The rooms are to a modern spec and clean. Breakfast was good though a little expensive. The squeeze your own orange juice was a bit over the top, especially when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FHR123
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear FHR123, Thank you for choosing Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. When you visit our hotel next time please be noted that there is also orange juice from a machine, so when you are in a hurry you can...

Bucharest
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Inntel is not the most luxurios hotel, but it has one of the best locations in the city of Amsterdam. Close to most tourist attractions: sightseeing boats, Dam Square and the (in)famous red Light District. We were there Oct 16 to Oct 20 and we had a business room - which meant a large desk in the room. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank extramona
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear extramona, Thank you very much for your extensive review on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We will forward your compliment to our housekeeping department about the cleanlinnes of the rooms. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam. Thank you for taking the time to write a review....

785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (775)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#99 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#105 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,124 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#52 of 361 in Amsterdam
437 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 361 in Amsterdam
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: RM507 - RM1,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles jamesleungphoto, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save money and go for a cheaper room, the expensive ones are not worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles Roys6484, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the less town noise.”
 of 5 bubbles rba34234, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure - our room looked out over the roofs but was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles M3002HEmaryc, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small rooms, suitable for sights seeing travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthiYahav, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5