We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,913: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manivannanr2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We was really excited about staying here and even paid more money then expected as the hotel had a 24hour spa. We arrived and was welcomed by friendly staff but the room was pretty basic and it looked nothing like the modern pic on the website. The spa looked nice which had a pool, gym and sana but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydrewett
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry to hear that you haven’t completely enjoyed your stay. The nice comments about our staff en well equipped gym are much appreciated. There are four clear pictures of the rooms on forehand before you booked your room. We have two separate wings in the hotel; our Victoria...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Room is big, all the comforts of home and staff is outstanding! Super, central location near train station. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for. The gym is more than adequate though pool water is a bit cool. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappytravellerJane
Marieke H, Public Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear HappytravellerJane, Thank you for this wonderful review about your most recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. The compliments are highly appreciated and I will share them with our staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Marieke

Brussels
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped there for one night. Room (#323) was very small. Carpets full of stains (defintely need to be refreshed). Moreover I have not been told, out of courtesy, at check-in time that there would be some work in the morning. So, 249€ (without breakfast) is definitely overpriced for value you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipocosto
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear pipocosto, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I'm sorry to hear we weren't able to fully meet your expectations. At the moment we are refreshing the hotel to bring a new and enhanced look to the hotel. Guest satisfaction and experience is the primary focus and we will always do our outmost to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel, helpful, friendly staff, excellent location, beautiful spotlessly clean spacious room. Bit of a treat as it's not cheap, but well worth it, we were not disappointed. Think this will be my go to hotel in Amsterdam central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice w
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear alice w, Thank you for your review. We always try to exceed the experiences of our guests and therefore it means a lot to us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us when your travel brings you back to the Amsterdam. Sincerely, Marieke

Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We turned up last minute after deciding the hotel we had booked was not central enough. They had a room ready, and was very reasonable in price. Fab central location close to everything you need as a tourist. Staff very helpful and friendly, even reuniting me with my bag I'd left on a bus! We did not eat here as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read all of your kind words, which I have shared amongst our teams and is highly appreciated, thank you very much! Regarding the interior of the room, I can assure you that we are doing our utmost best to improve our product. I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904grainnec
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6038MVroberth
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O981JJderekh
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff tried their best to make the stay memorable, but didn't succeed. Initially we got a room with twin beds instead of the booked queen bed, and there is a loudspeaker in every room that beeps every couple of seconds. The 2nd night they gave us another room with queen bed, but the same beep, and a shower that...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorisv216
Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear jorisv216, Thank you for expressing your experiences which have been brought to my attention. On behalf of the entire staff we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate persons involved and I can assure you that we will use these to improve our services and standards in the future. We...

830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (797)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (290)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,329 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#115 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,156 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#53 of 364 in Amsterdam
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Price Range: RM959 - RM1,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Francisco
over a year ago
Larkhall, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot recommend what I did not experience”
  • Noisy Trams
  • Coach Terminus
  • Cosy
  • Someone Loves Us
paratanytarsus, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
J8601VMpeterj, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for best available”
alicew86, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Urban Side”
901carlaa, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to stay in the modern part of the hotel”
557krzysztofm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5