We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Show Prices
#52 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,092 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,185: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

The location is great!! right near the red light district and all the nightlife but its quiet at night so you're getting the best of both worlds. the staff is friendly.. the rooms are clean but we went in january and it was kind of chilly in the room. the heat only gets turned up if you call the management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teona K
Farnborough, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our family of four including two teenagers stayed in the Radisson Blu in central Amsterdam for 3 nights in February half term. The hotel was busy but the check in staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble, they let us store our luggage for a late flight on the last day. The rooms were lovely, clean and well arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Familiasinclair
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

We love to hear that our hotel has "character", we been putting a lot of work into it. Thank you for this amazing feedback which we will share with the team!

Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room service staff in particular were very accommodating when we had small special requests. The hotel is more appropriate for business than it is for leisure, having said that, my family and I were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. While this property is more expensive and is probably on the 50/50 mark on value for money but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemeoverlunde
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic location, spacious room, friendly staff! Absolutely amazing. The staff were very helpful in helping us navigate to various places. Very close to everything and easy to navigate from. We dined here for Earth Hour which was magical. The food is simply amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DewhurstTravel
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent business style hotel in a great location. Walking distance to all central attractions, central station etc. Rooms are clean and decent. Some (like mine) have a window to the covered courtyard - so no fresh air or sunlight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T G
MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Most of our rooms are different, and we are pleased to read you enjoyed the comfort as well as the most central location of our property. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our recent stay at the Radisson Blu in Amsterdam was the most maddening experience I have ever had involving unprofessional and poorly-trained hotel staff, especially at a supposedly high-end property like Radisson Blu. The entire hotel staff has seemingly great difficulty with the concept of finding a way to communicate with a guest that doesn't involve insulting them, deactivating their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScienceProfessor9
MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear ScienceProfessor9, we are very sorry to learn that you did not experience the level of comfort and attention we strive to offer to our guests. Your comments and feedback are very important to us which is why we have contacted you directly to discuss your grievances.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good Radisson standard. Clean and well functioning rooms. Good location for any kind museum, boat trips, Consertgebouw, etc etcOverpriced breakfast, fortunately, because we had wast ppportunity to chose among alternative, super and charming cafes around the corner at a fraction of Radisson cost!

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjornp767
MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us, your comments are valued. We much enjoy reading you appreciated our rooms and considered us a great central location for all your sightseeing.

uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a good location, nice, basic and clean. No problems per se, except poor pillow quality-four of us said it, so its not just an individual choice. Why low rating then? Well, for the price-about £300 per room, without even breakfast, you'd expect a little bit more luxury, a swimming pool, and more friendlier, more welcoming service. It was...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamer111
MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write about your stay with us. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we are sorry your expectations were not fully met and that the pillow choice did not match your preferences. We wish we would have been able to make it right during your stay.

Northampton, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've said this before, but the Radisson brand is very much hit or miss. Some are great, some not so much. The Radisson Amsterdam is in the hit category. We arrived on Easter Sunday after the hotel we'd originally booked turned out to be inaccessible. We'd checked their website which said they had no availability (why, I'm not sure) but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tim_foster5mpu
MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this detailed, constructive and positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again to Amsterdam in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is located in the center of Amsterdam, lobby area and rooms are well organized and beautiful and service stuff is welcoming and helpful. Only 4 out of 5 stars because our room was not cleaned despite having directly asked the cleaning staff and we had to wait for 15min for breakfast because of overbooking (although hotel advertised and sold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainer K
MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Rainer, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again in the near futur. With kind regards, The Hotelmanagement

934 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (888)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (369)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#53 of 364 in Amsterdam
490 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 364 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighbourhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: RM913 - RM2,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Dubuque
yorkshire
3 months ago
Cork, Ireland
6 months ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose room 225 if you want space.”
tim_foster5mpu, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room designated Superior, and was large, spacious, comfortable. It had no natural light/view/external window and so was rather dark.”
Tamzie, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just ask and they will deliver!”
94savinas, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for exterior facing room”
W9384ITjessicah, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms tend to be on the upper floors”
Rainbows5, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5