We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Show Prices
#53 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,108: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Positives first... A really fantastic location, just far enough away to be quiet, but five minute walk and you are in the heart of things! And, own parking facilities was really helpful... But.... On arrival at official check-in time, we are told our room is not available as previous occupants made a mess. We are given comp at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slmonline
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Manchester
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night here, just stopping over on a long haul flight. I booked via hotwire so paid less than standard rate but still expensive by my standards for what you get. Room nice, clean, and quiet. Staff polite. Location good. If i was in town again i would get one of the smaller boutique hotels with more character....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanst
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. Good to hear you liked the location and our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I only stayed here for one night. I had a positive experience. The hotel has a nice look and layout. The staff was polite and helpful. I just checked in, walked around the city, slept and then checked out early. The garage is under ground with very limited space and a tight squeeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Radisson Blu was an excellent choice for our recent visit to Amsterdam. The hotel provided a "Stay 4 nights for 3" deal but by any measure the value exceeded most other hotels of the higher standard caliber in Amsterdam. It is in a very central and quiet location, the whole experience was very comfortable and relaxed. Stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our "Pastorie" bar and our suite, We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Travelling for the first time with our son to Amsterdam we chose the Mezzanine Suite for our stay because it looked cool and had a PS3 for our games-mad 8 year old. The room surpassed all expectations - loads of space, exceptionally clean, light and airy. The free mini-bar (replenished daily) and extensive breakfast were welcome additions to an already...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location: the heart of old city Amsterdam, but peaceful and quite area. Spacious room, very reasonable price. Powerful air-conditioner. The only complaint: the breakfast is not included in the room price and pretty expensive: 26.5 Eu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zarkor
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Pego, Spain
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three days and found the location to be excellent for sightseeing, the staff were very good and public areas also good, however, the room was a great disappointment. It was very gloomy as the walls were painted in dark browns and greys. The curtains were torn at the edges. The bed, which was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline0754
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

I apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I only stayed for 2 nights in between stops in Stockholm and Las Palmas so I didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel but I did want to be central to downtown Amsterdam. The Radisson Blu was a great choice. I wasn't really in the hotel a lot as I wanted to see as much as I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again in the future!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a 24hr travel day the Radisson Blu was a sight for sore eyes. The staff recognized how tired we were and got us checked in as fast as they could. The room was nice and the bed was very just right. The best thing about the hotel are the fine people that make it run. The staff was awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!

Aurora, CO
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently my wife and I stayed at the property as Gold Carlson Club members on a points stay. The property is well positioned to walk to many of the tourist areas of Amersterdam and certainly meets tourist requirements. The room was an upgrade, but I would still consider small and with a view of a building 10 meters away. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertrob
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and great to hear you booked your stay with Club Carlson points. I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

885 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (839)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (225)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (346)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#50 of 361 in Amsterdam
412 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#18 of 361 in Amsterdam
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighbourhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: RM774 - RM1,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Captians Room was very nice but did have stairs inside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Themanwith1i, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Canal view is best”
 of 5 bubbles turnerandgladden, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not along Rusland Street...”
 of 5 bubbles AmyF402, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Fourth floor keep you away from traffic noise. Business class rooms are larger and worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles eaglelake20, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no complaints about noice. Just the carpet is such an awful color...”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_VdV_Belgium, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay