We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blyss

476 reviews
Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good17%
  • Average25%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“tram route”(3 reviews)
“rooms are basic”(3 reviews)
“clean towels”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (476)Write a Review
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
31
57
70
58
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
57
70
58
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram routerooms are basicclean towelsgood nights sleepmuseum districtcomfy bedlocation is excellenttelly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

+ Clean room and great location. Helpfull staff. - The room was extremely small. The windows were not soundproof. Poor and expensive breakfast. No drinks facilities in the room. I paid an extra charge (5%) because I chose to pay the breakfast by credit card....More

Thank Codrut M
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, I am sorry but you booked and paid for a basic room ! We serve Dutch breakfast with tea, Koffie, juices, water, milk, boiled eggs, various kind of non vegetarian slices, Dutch cheese, various kind of salads, various kind of Dutch bakery specialities...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A 20 min wait whilst just a group of 4 people were checked in awaited us on arrival. After being checked in for bed and breakfast the room smelt of dampness. The ceiling showed signs of why. I needed the loo and was impressed with...More

Thank 5145JT
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Very surprised to read your comments which will be brought to the notice of the manager even though it is hard to believe but in our industry unfortunately the guest is always right . A very basic and cheapest room was booked by...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on a Friday night and were upgraded to a bigger room due to a booking confusion but it was greatly appreciated! Large and spacious, clean and tidy. Location was fab! Staff were all helpful! Only downside was our bathroom was a bit smelly!...More

Thank Danielle B
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest , Thank you for staying at Hotel Blyss and looking forward to welcome you back. It will be our pleasure to upgrade your room and do mention your room number and date of stay. Please book direct for special discount and an upgrade....More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We were allocated a room beside the stairs which was very noisy.during the night the heating was unbearably hot. The breakfast was poor.one of the female staff was lovely but the rest were not very pleasant and did not make us feel welcome. On our...More

Thank Lorraine H
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest ! Your points have been noted for immediate action. I wish you had contacted the reception to change the room, I am sure they would have helped you immediately. We are very sorry for the inconvenience . Regards, James

Reviewed 24 December 2017

On arrival we were advised that there is no hot water due to an issue with the entire street and were told that the issue is being sorted. We were given the option to source our own alternative for accommodation if we wanted to but...More

Thank Mikaela P
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear about your complaint. It was very unfortunate , unexpected that the heating broke down. We offered to move all guests to other hotels , gave discounts etc. The least we could have done to keep everyone happy....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (25)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BlazeingDam
23 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike H | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I standby my review, the location is good though and I hope you have a great time, great city.
0
Votes
David J
19 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from andrewk59 | Reviewed this property |
The single rooms are exclusively for your own use.They are very small & the housekeeping standards leave a lot to be desired.Double bed was comfy & you got clean towels everyday.You have your own bathroom facilities.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I asked for an upgraded quiet room in the ground floor"
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
"Not accessible for anyone with special needs"
Read review
"Steep staircases and no access to 3rd floor via the lift might make it difficult for wheelchair users"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing