We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Blyss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Blyss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Blyss
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Looking at some of the below reviews, I can see the management team don't seem to respond at all well to negative comments..lets see what we get here! Booked a triple room for the first weekend in September and stayed for 2 nights. The price was better than other hotels in the area by a small margin and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will P
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Blyss. We take all comments seriously and ensure all your comments are taken care. Mean while we welcome you back to Hotel Blyss , we assure you of our best services.

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, my 1st impression of the room was 'they could of give it a lick of paint' stains all over the walls... the staff were friendly enough beds were comfy although only one pillow. Location was great, only dissapointment was a crack in the toilet (which ment it leaked) and I think there were some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquelsabina
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Bag full of lies ! To star with one pillow but a twin/ double room not possible ! Stayed three days but ! DID NOT COMPLAIN ..... Ha ha ha did not see any reason to complain for three days .... ! The fact is they were smoking in the room and against the rules they covered the fire alarm...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

hotel was located next to vondel park, there are bars and restaurants and a supermarket all within a five minute walk or less. we arrived early (friday 10am) so we knew our room would not be ready, we where still able to check in and leave our bags in a locked room. our room was on the 2nd floor (206)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomMcBlackpool
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Blyss. Your email is a source of inspiration for all of us here. We look forward to see you again at Hotel Blyss. Please book direct for a surprise gift. Be Happy and Keep Smiling !

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Checking in was easy, the bed was comfortable & we are fussy! Most small hotels only seem to provide breakfast & that is about €10 extra pp. We took our own small kettle & teabags as we can't do without "an English cup of tea"! Tea bags are available & there is hot water in a thermos in reception!A continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noorcaughley
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thank you for staying at Hotel Blyss and your reviews are source of inspiration to us all . We are looking forward to see you soon . Once again thank you.

Madrid, España
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Hotel building is "strange" with "mid stairs" (steps in the middle of a corridor, stairs towards nowhere, not very good for luggage), romos with irregular shapes, etc. Noise isolation was terrible. It is only "almost" clean. Staff was not profesional at all. Unless it was close to city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rpg m
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thanks for the review after ONE YEAR ! However we have a very good and hard working staff. We have different size rooms from single to rooms for five persons. We have a lift ! All our rooms are with private facilities, flat screen tvs, complimentrary Wi Fi, each guests get two towels etc. All our rooms are very clean...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good district with all the important museum surrounding. Cool coffee place is just near by. The hotel itself is okay, although doesn't seem too clean. The curtains are pretty nasty, but, for this price and this place We were satisfied overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia P
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Blyss. Your observations have been noted and are being taken care off. We are look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Blyss. Please book direct for a surprise gift. Be Happy and Keep Smiling.

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Has a good price, and it is close to city center. And it is almost clean. Nice staff. Noise isolation was terrible, I can hear every step above. And yes, wifi is crap. But if when I'm gonna visit Amsterdam next time - I will definitely return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in Hotel Blyss. Looking forward to well come you back . Please book your room direct at Hotel Blyss for a surprise gift.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed one night. Lobby area very attractive. Young man behind desk was very respectful and had good manners. Our room was clean. The continental breakfast wasn't as comparable to other places we stayed. We arrived before check in time and they let us store our luggage in a room for the mean time. One major problem was parking. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kari s
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you ! A big Thank You ! You are a source of inspiration to us all at Hotel Blyss ! Be happy & Keep smiling !

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Titiana was very helpful and friendly during our stay at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam. The location is great with the main city only a walking distance away. It also has reasonable sized rooms for convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debo O
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you and looking forward to see you soon at Hotel Blys.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Titiana was a great informant as well as a amazing adviser for trips and resturaunts, as well as she makes a WILD hot cocoa! That is all i have to say! If you want to go to the van gogh museum, order the tickets a day prior. This was advice from Titiana.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thor-pug2003
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Blyss. Looking forward to see you again.

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Quad or Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Prinsen Hotel
#238 of 362 in Amsterdam
369 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#240 of 362 in Amsterdam
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 362 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Hotel Europa'92
#190 of 362 in Amsterdam
559 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#147 of 362 in Amsterdam
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel BLYSS in the centre of Amsterdam on a quiet street near Leidseplein and Vondel Park is known for its location, outstanding service, very friendely and pleasent staff. The hotel is surrounded by many attractions Museums Van Gogh, Stedelijk, Rijks Museum,floating Flower market, Theaters, bars, restaurants, clubs,casino, bike rent etc.etc. are within 5 minutes walking distance. RAI the exibition centre is easily accessible with in 10 minutes by tram or taxi. Vondel Park is 50 meters from the hotel and is a delight for joggers, bikers and in summer for music and theater admirers.Hotel Blyss has a cosy lobby with open fire place, study room with internet, a bar, breakfast room, a terrace and a garden to relax. Complimentary wireless internet is accessiblee all over the hotel. All 40 rooms are well equipped with facilities and most of the rooms have flat screen TVs. Blyss is a unique hotel in Amsterdam providing standard, deleuxe, suite and family rooms for 3 to 5 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Blyss

Address: Vondelstraat 74-78, 1054 GN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: RM318 - RM1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blyss 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Blyss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blyss Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Blyss staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Blyss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 209, triple on 2nd floor overlooking garden was OK.”
  • TV OK after an aerial twiddle. Window stayed open most of time.
  • Loo roll holder was a bit of a faff. Loo clean & nice, though.
  • Soap & Gel provided in fixed dispensers, not little bottles.
 of 5 bubbles pale, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the exterior of hotel looks fancy, inside of hotel/room are not. Be careful of extra fees being charged”
 of 5 bubbles abdofeleskimo, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for the new rooms they have added”
 of 5 bubbles passagetours, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Diana42014, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“lots of stairs and between levels so ask near lift”
 of 5 bubbles selma233, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay