We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

easyHotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#207 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

So the room was fantastic, very clean and organized just like you'd expect. The bathroom and shower are like one room, you just switch the door and it turns into a shower, or open it and it turns into a bathroom, separating it from the rest of the room. And it doesn't come with a hairdryer, you have to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irynakostichin
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Irynakostichin, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Ofcourse we are happy to have helped you with your phone. We hope to meet you again next time in Amsterdam. Kindest Regards, Debbie easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Bed was flat, room was clean and staff were friendly. I'd like to see Fatboy Stelios use the bathroom sink though. Ridiculously small. AC noise went all night. Theyt say you get what you pay for, well, at easy hotel you get the ISO minimum human standard. Get a life Stelios.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villabalzana
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Villabalzana, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We would like to apologise for what you found to be too small of a room. We have endeavoured to make our rooms both economical and built in an attractive and modern style. Of course, this isn’t to everyone’s taste. Despite your dissapointment we hope to meet you next time in...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and it is literally a room to sleep in. It worked okay for us because we were out all day and we're only coming back to change or go to bed. I like order and it's hard to organise things when there isn't even a table to set stuff on. So we had three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellissays
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ellissays, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the hotel in general. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your hotelroom. Our triple rooms are unfortunately all with internal windows. Next time I would suggest to book two the standard rooms. These are the bigger rooms in our hotel with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel clearly advertises having a low base rate with transparency for added costs. Whilst this is true, for me, there is absolutely no excuse to charge for WiFi at all when almost every venue in Amsterdam has free WiFi. Don't believe the response that 'some guests don't want/need WiFi, therefore we charge accordingly'. So don't charge at all. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pardelote
Danny v, hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Pardelote, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for your disappointment in our hotel services. We will discuss your remarks with the team. Kind Regards, Debbie easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Langholm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked four rooms for my friends and I for a 3 night stay at the start of October. Staff were very welcoming, told us how to get us around the city and recommended places to see and eat as there is no eating facilities in hotel. Rooms are small but are comfortable for a short stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonaghmur
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Shonaghmur, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time again with us. Kindest Regards, Debbie easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Sydney
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location - right off a main road and close to the trams. The room is comfortable but very small. The bathroom is literally a glass door so it doesn't offer much privacy however it was clean and the shower was great. I was very disappointed that the hotel didn't offer free wifi or internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyHeidi
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lucy Heidi, We apologise that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee. We try to make this as...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel was perfect in regards to value for money. Yes the rooms are small and basic. But it is clean and you're not going to be staying in the room anyway. The location is good as well, on a main road where you'll find lots of shops, restaurants and pubs. The 16 tram takes you to the centre, takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deysa D
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Deysa, thanks for rating us as "standard accommodation for good value"! We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Sorry to hear about the situation with your friends' phone, but luckily our staff and handyman were able to assist you with this. We thank you for staying with us and for your kinds words regarding our...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

It is one of the cheapest hotels in Amsterdam and was really perfect. The staff was pretty kind and nice. I stayed for 2 nights and everything was good. The position is strategic to visit the city. I will definetely come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio V
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cluadio, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much and have forwarded your very kind words to our staff. Kind Regards, Debbie easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great place with basic furnishings (your typical ikea look) the only thing that annoyed me was paying €5 a day for wifi and you would only get it until 1pm the next day. It's a bit of a way from the centre so make sure you've got walking boots on or grab the tram I recommend the latter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skittle87
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Skittle ;-) Thanks for your kinds words regarding your recent stay with us! See you on your next trip to Amsterdam! Best regards, Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel room was very small, we had two single beds instead of a double and when we asked to change we were told the hotel was fully booked. Internet and TV is all an extra charge. Staff were nice. Location was poor 30 min walk to centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin_rebecca242
Danny v, Hotel Ambassador at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Martin Rebecca, Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We would like to apologise for what you found to be too small of a room. We have endeavoured to make our rooms both economical and built in an attractive and modern style. Of course, this isn’t to everyone’s taste. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#72 of 362 in Amsterdam
369 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#186 of 362 in Amsterdam
90 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#250 of 362 in Amsterdam
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#232 of 362 in Amsterdam
407 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#182 of 362 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighbourhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM214 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face the court yard are probably quieter. That's where we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles Allibaba131, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are bigger, ask for that”
 of 5 bubbles tascha007, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rulala123, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel with good central location. Shops and restaurants closeby”
 of 5 bubbles DKekilli, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with views to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 980SarahW, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay