We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Imperial

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (42)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steep stairs”(17 reviews)
“rembrandt square”(15 reviews)
“great location”(42 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
Small, intimate hotel, located in the centre of Amsterdam on a picturesque traffic-free square, surrounded by restaurants and cafes and a short walk to museums and shopping. The hotel is cosy, comfortable and clean.
Offers from Hotel Imperial
Special Offer: Book directly and save
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Thorbeckeplein 9, 1017 CS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
11.4 km to Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport
357 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.4 km from De Duif
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
80
79
30
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
79
30
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsrembrandt squaregreat locationeuro refundno elevatortop floorfour poster bedbars and restaurantsnice roomlovely little hotelfacing the streettram stopby footwalking distancesmall hotelcentral locationa great stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had a lovely three nights staying at the Hotel Imperial. Peter was a great host and had thought of all the little details. It felt very personal, unlike large chain hotels. The location just off Rembrandt Square was ideal, and the room was just...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mshaw992575
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much. The pleasure was mine.

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the imperial hotel. We loved the hotel and would recommend it. The location was perfect for us in a lovely part of Amsterdam. The staff really pleasant and couldn’t do enough for you. We had room 12...More

Thank higgins68
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you - appreciate your taking the time to review, and very pleased your stay was so pleasurable.

Reviewed 6 March 2018

The photographs of the rooms in this hotel are very misleading - giving an impression of comfort and luxury which is non-existent in reality. The room we occupied was very small with a cold linoleum floor, and none of the normal hotel additions. There was...More

1  Thank candida2017
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 7 March 2018

Sorry your stay was so unpleasant. Just a few corrections to make. One: all room floors are covered with laminate (wood), not linoleum. (two: A kettle isavailable - you only had to ask at reception. Three: We don't feel the need to supply bottled water...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

very nice and quite place! very good location (1 min from Rambrendplein) the staff where very nice and helped us with everything we needed . room was comfterbil and clean also the staires was not so bad

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank שחף ע
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The room was spacious well appointed and beautiful. It was very clean and housekeeping came daily and never early (which I appreciated). The location was great. Very central to everything, no more than a 15-20 minute walk to the major sites. Also very happening area...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raina R
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you and welcome back.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (42)
Nearby
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically
significant as it is perennially popular. Whether
you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast,
shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the
Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the
Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get
lost in a moody meander and a key component to any
sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adam D
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nik1905 | Reviewed this property |
You cannot smoke in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel.
0
Votes
AngelCake54321
24 June 2015|
Answer
Response from PeterMImperial | Property representative |
To get here is very simple. From the airport take a train into Amsterdam Central Station. From there take Tram 4 or Tram 9, get off at the 4th stop, which is Rembrandtplein. When you leave the tram, you will see a statue of... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't take a room at the front - it's over a bar!"
Read review
"Be aware there is no elevator and the stairs are quite steep. They reimburse €5 per person for breakfast if..."
Read review
"not the top most if you have luggage coz its very challenging. no elevator"
Read review
"Avoid the street facing rooms if staying over a weekend and if outside noise bothers you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing