We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel

#78 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Weichmann Hotel. This is in the heart of the city & the views were breathtaking. We stayed in Room 307 which is a double room with canal view. Yes, the stairs are steep & not for everyone, but the reward from the room was spectacular. Could happily have spent a morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulineandbob
Bulgaria
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is a traditional family hotel in the very heart of the city. We stayed in a room with a canal view and it is worth every euro we paid for the view! The bathroom has been recently renovated, but not the room furniture. This was not a problem for us as everything was clean and there were a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socna
Jan B, Owner at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

See you next time!

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My mother was visiting me in Amsterdam and stayed in this Hotel. Unfortunately when you ring the bell they let you wait super long until they let you in. Whenever I asked the receptionist a question I got a rude answer. When I asked if it is possible to have breakfast in the hotel even though I am not staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
Wiechmann, Manager at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry about that, however we are not allowed by law to serve non-guests. That can cost me my licence. No reason for her to be rude, of course.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent position and is rather traditional decor with a number of interesting clocks and artefacts.. The continental breakfast was good and staff were helpful and pleasant. The stairs are very steep but posed no problem for my wife and i with a small suitcase..It's worth pointing out if you are not too agile this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rectory46
Wiechmann, Eigenaar at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we did not live up to your expectations, perhaps next time?

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Just back from a lovely three night stay at the Wiechmann Hotel. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do and see in Amsterdam. Reception Staff were welcoming and helpful. Travelled with my husband and two adult kids, we had the family room on the top floor. It was clean and spacious enough for our needs. Although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katesmyname
Wiechmann, Eigenaar at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you much, I hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the Wiechmann. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. I had a room at the back which was quiet and excellent for sleeping. However there was some canal repair being done and friends in our group staying in canal view rooms complained about early morning noise. **Please note - there is no elevator here - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katharine d
Wiechmann, Eigenaar at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This is a well run, clean and comfortable hotel on the Prinsengracht serving an excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. The landlady is delightful and the ambience charming. Four rather than five stars because the bed has not been comfortable and I have a real crick in my neck. Otherwise I can't fault the place and would gladly come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Wiechmann, Owner at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

See you next time!

merseyside
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Visited for 3 nights lovely family run hotel ,we had a room on the front of the hotel with a large bay window overlooking the canal. The continental breakfast was fine and the dining room also had great views over the canal. The staff were very pleasant and helpful always someone on the desk to great you coming in or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia m
Wiechmann, Owner at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, hope to see you again on your next trip

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Caught the 197 bus from airport. Then a 15 minute walk to hotel. We arrived early and had a very warm welcome. We could not check in but it was no problem to leave luggage. We returned at 2pm and immediately checked in. The room was spacious and clean with television. The shower was fantastic with plenty of clean towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anwen B
Jan B, Owner at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you much😊

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here recently (3 nights) and you could not get a better location. Slightly outside the main hustle/bustle but everything is within a fifteen minute walk. Room was basic, but clean and warm. Our view was poor (back of the hotel) but very quiet! Breakfast was perfectly adequate for our needs and the breakfast room allows plenty of people watching...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheAssessor
Jan B, Manager at Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel, responded to this review

ThanQ

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Double Room with Canal View (38)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Small Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Triple Room (39)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#126 of 365 in Amsterdam
437 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 365 in Amsterdam
965 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 365 in Amsterdam
835 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan
The Dylan
#22 of 365 in Amsterdam
579 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jordaan

Neighbourhood Profile
Jordaan
One of Amsterdam’s most preferred outdoor markets and some of the city’s favorite watering holes are but two of the many reasons to save ample time for a stroll through this especially convivial warren of narrow streets with its unfair share of quirky shops and quality galleries. Historically a haven for the working class and emigrants, these days the Jordaan is better known as an enclave for artists and designers. As popular as the Jordaan is as a destination for locals and out-of-towners alike, the area never feels particularly touristy or overrun with outsiders. A highlight even for long-time Jordaan residents, be sure to accept any invitation to step within one of the area’s beloved courtyards or to have a sneak peek inside one of its many working studios.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small, comfy family hotel in the center of Amsterdam on one of the nicest corners in town. Clean and friendly, a home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 328-332 | Prindengracht 328 - 332, 1016 HX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Price Range: RM567 - RM1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiechmann Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel was quiet at all times so wouldn't be picky with rooms!”
998gracew, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure if you wish for room with view canal you actually get that not all front rooms give view.”
JettaB159, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Canal View rooms would be my choice. We had one with a small balcony overlooking the canal.”
raincityk, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose Room 307 if possible for stunning views”
paulineandbob, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a canal view room”
patriciam768, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$165
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$165
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates