We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 661: English reviews
Satu Mare
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were 12 friends and we reserve 2 rooms of 6 beds. One of the room was ok but one was very small . :(((( The breakfast was ok, but in the weekend the hostel was very populated and a few of us didn't had breakfast because the line was until down stairs. :((( the location is very good!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anisoraca
Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 week ago

central location, quite at night, good quallity beds, very clean, very clean bed sheets, new premises, welcome staff, nice rooms, had all i wanted in a good price, i bookes a 4 beds dorm en suite, we were 2 me and my friend and we barelly saw one more person!! it was like our private room. toilet and shower brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikit577
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Minds at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! Much apppreciated :)

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hostel wasn't the best I've stayed in, nor the worst. budget accommodation. The breakfast was a fair selection and quite nice. The showers weren't the best it was a water saver which needed to be pressed quite often and the water was cold to lukewarm which after a long day walking around the city in the cold was not ideal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have such a nice time staying in this hostel.The breakfast is amazing.The only thing that i can comment is the socket.14 people in one room sharing if you are lucky enough to came in first well good for you.But if not say goodbye to your fully charged phone and portable charger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 891irwina
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Did you know that there's sockets in the bar and at the reception as well? We'd love to make sure your phone is fully charged next time you stay with us!

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On first look it seems like a nice hostel where you could hang out and meet people. But do not be fooled, it is the epitome of a chain hostel with no character, an awful bar, and common area, where it just feels difficult to meet people. A friend I made had some things stolen and the staff where not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyat799
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Minds at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your opinion, we hope you still had a great time in Amsterdam, and we are sorry for your friend, getting your stuff stolen is never a good thing!

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there was 9 lads on a stag do and we was looking to do it as cheap as we could and for the price we paid for our room and flights was very good, didn't know what to expect when coming to a hostel but defo will go back to 1 it was basic but was still good value and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Minds at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, looking forward to seeing you guys again!

Cascais, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great time at the Hostel last week. Was my first time in Amsterdam as well, so everything was great. The location and the breakfast it is what I mostly enjoyed. Thanks team Stayokay for being so helpful and kind. Be back for sure :).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu770
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we're glad we made your first trip to Amsterdam one to never forget! :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is not a friendly hostel, staff was rude and didn't care about guest point of view. Also building C is connected with main building with some kind of glass path, which looks ok, but for a breakfest you have to wear your jacket etc, becouse is very cold! Specially in the winter time. Shower drainage system should be re-worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcin F
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your comments a lot. We're sorry to hear about these things. Did you report the shower problem to the reception? This is the only way we can fix it. Thanks again and kind regards from the reception staff!

Carlow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a short visit in Amsterdam. The Stayokay Hostel was clean and the staff were friendly. We had a double room with private shower and toilet. It was compact but offered us all we needed. The location is very good but the roadworks did upset the public transport somewhat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432stanleyd
Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 night’s mid-November and it was brilliant, we can't fault the hostel one bit. We booked a private 6 bed room and it was perfect, fairly large in size with 3 bunk beds a private shower (take own towel as they are not included) and toilet. The room also included a locker each to keep belongings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your review! We're so excited to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us this much ... Feel free to come back any time soon :)

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#142 of 362 in Amsterdam
836 reviews
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#10 of 219 in Amsterdam
1,154 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighbourhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our unique location offers everything for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. We are situated in the beautiful Vondelpark near the Leidseplein entertainment area. The three major and best known museums in Amsterdam (the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum & Stedelijk Museum) are within 5 minutes walking distance. We offer plenty of activities for exploring the city. A free daily walking tour which is great to meet others travelers and to get inside information about Amsterdam. Or rent a Stayokay City bike and discover Amsterdam by yourself. The famous Canal Belt is best to be explored during a canal cruise. Enjoy great food & drinks offers in our bar dur one of the themed bar nights. We look forward to seeing you soon; Welcome in Amsterdam! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Price Range: RM171 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with 6 beds”
 of 5 bubbles anisoraca, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to say”
 of 5 bubbles 891irwina, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There where building work going on from early in the morning and ear plugs where not provided. ”
 of 5 bubbles katyat799, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Supply towels!!!! It's an added expense and a bit of an inconvenience to have to purchase new ones at 4:50 Euro each. It then adds to already tight luggage restrictions. ”
 of 5 bubbles 432stanleyd, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in block 3 were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 763joshh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay