We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed in the apartments for a 5 night long visit to Amsterdam at the beginning of July. I travelled with 5 other friends, in one 6 bedroom apartment, made up of two queen size beds and a queen size sofa bed (which had been set up for us). We were slightly nervous before arriving after reading some more negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle D
Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Dear Annabelle, We really appreciate your feedback and that you had chose us to stay during these days. I personally want to thank you for your kindness and extense feedback. We like to hear what our guests have to say about us! We do like to treat guests as friends, so everything we can do to make you feel home,...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Although it is a bit further than other apartments we founded it very comfortable to walk the city and know all the different neighborhoods. I would recommend to rent a bike. The washing and drying machines are very useful if travelling for a long time. Alex is really nice and explained us all the different activities and places in Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucilaDo
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Stay clear of this establishment, especially through a 3rd party booking site. They are very unclear on policies prior to booking & even change the terms after said booking. Incredibly rude customer service person. Take your $€£ to a friendly establishment, it will be worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sapperwife03
Alexander109, Owner at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

When you mess up the accommodation you can expect a deposit to be charged. Don't whine about it then afterwards ! Grow up.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Just returned after spending easter weekend here. Upon arrival the staff member Diego ushered us into the 'office' which was more like a builders yard, he did however explain that they were being renovated but it didn't look professional. We were then showed to our apartment which was in the attic on the 4th floor. On booking were originally a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wee_laura_n
Alexander109, Owner at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Plenty of professional and sterile hotels with each hundreds of rooms in Amsterdam! We apologize for the crack in toilet and the loose toilet seat. Repaired......

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We had a studio apartment for two nights which wasn't long enough! We tried to book again for two more nights but sadly was full! Great stay, thanks Alexander for marking out our map, friendly efficient happy to help staff. Cheers guys!! :) great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My friend and i stayed on the 3rd floor for 2 nights and the apartment itself was brilliant. The toilet an shower rooms were a little small but they were very clean and useable. The kitchen and utensils were also very clean and we had no problems using them. The bed was very comfortable and we had no problem sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on the ground floor apt 109 it had two bedrooms easy fit for 4 people close to public transportation and the van gogh museum is a short walk away by the i am Amsterdam sign close cafe around the corner. Very friendly and helpful staff... not allowed to make noise after 10pm so its pretty quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rik_Rad
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Pros: Free wifi. Near the restaurants. Tram is 2 streets away. Spacious rooms. Cons: Waking up each day to the noisy construction works being done to the building next to us. Very tiny toilets- you have to either change outside or risk bruising your elbows on the walls. Found a cockroach and a snail (yes! a snail on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane M
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had a booking issue before arriving to Amsterdam and Alexander found us a great solution. He is a very trustworthy and honest person !! Moreover, the hotel is nice and the location is ideal. Thank you very much Alexander.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphné T
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This place is a really nice starting point to get to see Amsterdam. After looking at the very expensive lodgings everywhere in the city, this one was reasonable. Travelling with friends, we found this apartment clean, with enough space if you are coming on vacations and the staff really helpful. Of course, the stairs are steep and stuff... but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia A

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
838 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#142 of 362 in Amsterdam
836 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#31 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
De Pijp
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
#65 of 221 in Amsterdam
16 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#36 of 330 in Amsterdam
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighbourhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders

Address: Ruijsdaelkade 109 hs / Gerard Doustraat 8, 1072 VP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range: RM422 - RM1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would go for top floors as it's closer to shower and toilet”
 of 5 bubbles 32lucyk, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you're in a couple i'd make sure you don't have a shared bathroom preferably.”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieJ122, 8 May 2014 | Read review
“we were on the ground floor, but next time will ask for the last floor because i could hear the neighbours arriving at 4 am!!”
  • one of the double bed rooms
 of 5 bubbles MargaridaC644, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor apartment is good if you have big luggage. You can stagger back from the bar next door. But is was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyG295424, 30 May 2013 | Read review
“As it is not provided, bring or buy some milk to go with your tea/coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles JodieYates, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay