We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals

522 reviews
Save
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good50%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (522)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
115
147
38
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
147
38
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationcentral staircasethe main squarebars and restaurantsvery comfortable staynice hotelstreet noisefree wifiminute walkcomfortable roomsparking garagearound the cornerquality hotelan easy walkreception stafftown square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The location was great - right near the square but quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions of where to go. Hotel was very clean and beds comfortable. Many restaurants nearby. It was about a 10 min walk from the train station.

Thank Tallula8893
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Location great, the whole hotel was clean & friendly service. Only 10 minutes walk from train station. 15 min by train to Amsterdam. The value with travelling to Amsterdam was 5/5. Haarlem is a nice city with interesting shopping possibilities. Fully recommended.

Thank Markku S
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a junior suite, which was very large. Also big bathroom with seperate shower and a huge bubble bath. The location was great. Very central, but still in a quiet street. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast not fantastic, but perfectly ok.

Thank Siren M
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Room clean and very good service. Noisy at night and smelly due to the room window above the kitchen exhaust fan. Excellent location for the hotel in downtown Haarlem and very helpful personal with city directions and return trip to Schipol airport.

1  Thank Cc290960
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We loved the location and the room. The rooms are fantastic. However, the hotel was under construction. I read a review about construction starting early in the morning and I asked the front desk about it. They said the construction work wouldn't start until 9...More

Thank oddaud11
Response from Amrath Grand Ho... F, General Manager at Amrath Grand Hotel Frans HalsResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. In your review you mention that construction works took place during your stay in July. I can understand the inconvenience this can cause. However in July, as far as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456763
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Haarlem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haarlem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haarlem
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Haarlem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haarlem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haarlem
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WeVentureForth
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cc290960 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are some shampoos and bath gel available
0
Votes
Google Translation
annehoff1854
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jenben44 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is air conditioning
0
Votes
Katya d
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kiwihans | Reviewed this property |
Hi there! Amrath Frans Hals has no gym or pool. cheers.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"When booking again I would choose a room away from the street as there was a good deal of street noise..."
Read review
"The view out the back(our room) was nice but smelled of restaurants exhaust when they started cooking."
Read review
"Double or triple glazing windows make for a very quiet night, even if facing street. So I guess any room is..."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room if it is needed. However, we did not even get the bedtype we had booked. So do not expect..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing