We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is ok. Breakfast and lunch are ok too. Dinners are pretty good. The staff is excellent, but the hotel has a serious heating problem. Rooms are too hot. The meeting rooms on the east side are too hot, while the one on the west side is really cold. The mini fitness could be better too. No mats for... More 

Thank KevinClimb
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was driving all the way from Vienna to Ijmuiden to meet a friend there, and we choosed this hotel right at the beach in Ijmuiden because of its place. First of all I have to say its pretty windy out there. And if its cold too it's getting worse. We have seen some Kite Surfer at the beach while... More 

Thank Wolfgang S
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel 2 nights for a business convention. I arrived late at night and when I went for a shower I had no hot water. After playing for few minutes with the tap I managed to get some warm water but after 2-3 minutes they became cold again. The next morning I advised the reception about the... More 

Thank YL958
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear YL958, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. Your comments are highly appreciated... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ijmuiden hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great hotel if you want to get away from the craziness of Amsterdam. Walk to the beach, see the ocean and ships from you room. There is not many services around the hotel, so a car is essential. Request a room facing the ocean. Hotel restaurant is quite cozy and food is pretty good. Menu is quite limited. Front desk... More 

Thank seen99countries
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September while on a short break. We chose it for its proximity to the places we wanted to visit and because it was a Holiday Inn, a brand we have confidence in. We had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the marina and really enjoyed seeing the sunrises... More 

Thank Bobbie L
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here after a long 2 weeks of work. Hotel provided an upgrade with port view. The suite was large and accommodates 4 easily. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast is adequate but a mad house. Funny how animalistic people can become over food. :) Best part is being near the beach and port. We rented bikes from the hotel... More 

Thank T O
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

On our first one night stay on 18 august which we had booked via booking.com, we were very impressed with everything, and then we returned to the hotel one week later to stay for 3 nights. We were very disappointed to find that we could not have a harbour facing room as we requested and they gave us a room... More 

Thank Melissa H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for your overall disappointment with regards to the view of the room assigned to you and service received from the staff. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued... More 

Seaview, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were greeted warmly upon arrival and were given an excellent room overlooking the harbor. The rooms were as advertised and we made good use of the balcony. We would strongly recommend eating elsewhere. There are a few good restaurants only a kilometer or so down the road. For what we paid the restaurant in the hotel served average to... More 

Thank puyid
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Went to this place for a couple of days. Perfect if you have a dog and like to go to the beach. There is a beach about 20 minutes walk away where you can also take the dog in the summer period. Hotel was ok and clean .

Thank Stuart H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Stuart H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be good and our hotel to be... More 

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel situated on the coast should be rememberable for its location. Unfortunately this is spoilt by some of its staff who ruin the experience, particularly some of the receptionists and bar staff who appear to be arrogant and unhelpful. The rooms are clean but often the electrics and bathroom equipment does not work properly and it is clear no... More 

Thank Mark G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room amenities and staff. Your... More 

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (167)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
View from Room (16)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (47)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
View from Room (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ijmuiden
8.4 km away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,055 reviews
18.6 km away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 8 in Egmond aan Zee
102 reviews
4.8 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ijmuiden
70 reviews
10.0 km away
NH Heemskerk Marquette
NH Heemskerk Marquette
#1 of 1 in Heemskerk
521 reviews
4.9 km away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach hotel is very well located directly at the beach and just 25 minutes from Amsterdam. At just 150 meters from the beach, the hotel offers a panoramical view overlooking the North Sea and the largest channel-locks of Europe. The hotel is a perfect alternative for Amsterdam hotels for both leisure and business trips. We offer 146 modern equipped rooms, including 28 Business Rooms, 100 Superior Rooms, 16 Suites (including 8 Family Suites) and 2 Superior Suites (smoking & non-smoking). Both Superior Suites are equipped with an atmospheric lighted marble whirlpool besides the bathroom, as well as an open fire in the living. Because of the splendid location between the dunes, a full service Marina and the National Park Kennemerduinen , a breathtaking view from all rooms is guaranteed. For all your business and private events the hotel offers 13 multifunctional Conference & Event rooms, fully equipped with modern facilities. Organizing your banquets, meetings, conferences and parties is what we do best. Apart from our internal leisure facilities such as Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam bath and Fitness Center, we offer our guests relaxation in a variety of ways. Transfer using the Fast Flying Ferry from Amsterdam City Centre will take 25 minutes. Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away and also the cities of Haarlem and Alkmaar are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach

Address: Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG Ijmuiden, Velsen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Price Range: RM333 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel Ijmuiden
Ijmuiden Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor, facing the ocean. We were in room 327 which is a suite with fireplace and hot tub. Extremely nice.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the marina; if you want quietness, ask for a room at the opposite end from the restaurant-terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbiel940, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view room”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were here off season so the noise was not an issue. Harbor view were wonderful”
  • View from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles puyid, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a family with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs, the 2 bedroom with bunks was spacious and comfortable. Harbour view, two balconies, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles SpringerFamilyDE, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay