We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach

Hotels.comUS$94*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$94*
US$115*
US$94*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

On our first one night stay on 18 august which we had booked via booking.com, we were very impressed with everything, and then we returned to the hotel one week later to stay for 3 nights. We were very disappointed to find that we could not have a harbour facing room as we requested and they gave us a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for your overall disappointment with regards to the view of the room assigned to you and service received from the staff. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued...

Seaview, Washington
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were greeted warmly upon arrival and were given an excellent room overlooking the harbor. The rooms were as advertised and we made good use of the balcony. We would strongly recommend eating elsewhere. There are a few good restaurants only a kilometer or so down the road. For what we paid the restaurant in the hotel served average to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puyid
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Went to this place for a couple of days. Perfect if you have a dog and like to go to the beach. There is a beach about 20 minutes walk away where you can also take the dog in the summer period. Hotel was ok and clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Stuart H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be good and our hotel to be...

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel situated on the coast should be rememberable for its location. Unfortunately this is spoilt by some of its staff who ruin the experience, particularly some of the receptionists and bar staff who appear to be arrogant and unhelpful. The rooms are clean but often the electrics and bathroom equipment does not work properly and it is clear no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room amenities and staff. Your...

Vleuten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Was very impressed with this hotel. For a standard room it was enormous. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was very clean. I also very much liked the breakfast buffet that they had available. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen V
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms with amazingly comfortable beds 😃 Friendly, helpful staff especially Britt. Couple of minutes walk to the sea front bars and eateries. Ideally situated for what we needed when visiting friends and attending a wedding close by. Bus stop at the end of the street so don't really need a car, will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 July 2016

All around, the Holiday Inn IJmuiden was an excellent choice, good breakfast, friendly, English speaking staff, great service, clean and the location was AMAZING! The room was spacious, except for the small toilet room which was tight but overall the hotel made our holiday great. Parking close and reasonable at 8 euros a day, close proximity to Haarlem and Amsterdam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpringerFamilyDE
Samal Island, Philippines
Reviewed 17 July 2016

neat and clean room facing the Marina. big parking area, paid 8 euro for 24 hours. nice view outside specially at night. fast check-in. we had a double bed and a single bed extra. the hotel has a very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJver00
Nanaimo
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We chose Seaport Beach because it seemed like an ideal location to stay the night before our cruise which started at IJmuiden, Felison Cruise Terminal. Turned out to be a great choice as the hotel was comfortable and very welcoming. It is within sight of the Felison Terminal but not really accessible by foot if one has much luggage, due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ex-patBC
Olympia, WA
Reviewed 9 July 2016

There is parking on the back side of the hotel. We arrived by taxi form the airport. Check-in went very smoothly. Room was twin beds put together. Room included a desk and chair, two sitting chairs with a small table, closet, luggage rack, drawers for clothes, TV, refrigerator, a pants-pressing machine and free wifi. A small balcony with two chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdcwa

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ijmuiden
4.8 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
2.0 km away
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ijmuiden
71 reviews
4.3 km away
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
#2 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
524 reviews
8.4 km away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,158 reviews
4.2 km away
PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach is just 150 meters away from the beach and is surrounded by the Kennemermeer and the harbor. The hotel has its own sauna and steam cabine, which can be used free of charge. Restaurant Beaufort offer local fish and meat specialties and is opened for both breakfast and dinner. After dinner our guests can enjoy a drink at the fire place. The hotel has a good location, close to Amsterdam city centre which you will reach in only 25 minutes. Within 15 minutes you will reach Haarlem and Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away. Dogs are allowed (upon request) in the entire hotel. Also the beach welcomes them throughout the entire year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach

Address: Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG Ijmuiden, Velsen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Price Range: RM402 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel Ijmuiden
Ijmuiden Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor, facing the ocean. We were in room 327 which is a suite with fireplace and hot tub. Extremely nice.”
seen99countries, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the marina; if you want quietness, ask for a room at the opposite end from the restaurant-terrace.”
bobbiel940, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view room”
, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were here off season so the noise was not an issue. Harbor view were wonderful”
  • View from the balcony
puyid, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a family with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs, the 2 bedroom with bunks was spacious and comfortable. Harbour view, two balconies, very nice.”
SpringerFamilyDE, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$94
PricelineUS$95
HotelQuicklyUS$115
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates