We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Postillion Hotel Deventer

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Postillion Hotel Deventer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Zeeland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because my usual accomodation in Deventer was fully booked unfortunately I had no other choice than to stay in this hotel. If you stay occasionaly in a hotel this is probably acceptable, however if you travel a lot you see the minor points quite clearly. It is an attempt to a business hotel, does however not succeed. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducatim1100349
Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel Deventer, responded to this review

Dear Ducatim, Thank you for your comments. You gave us a review in February. You wrote not to come and visit us again. We tried to contact you but there was no response. I'm glad that you gave us a second change. I'm disapointed that you still think that our hotel is below standard. I apologize. I am proud of...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. Hotel was modern, clean and rooms were nicely decorated and had everything needed. However, we ate lunch here and the meal we chose was very poor value -smoked salmon salad with very little smoked salmon and no dressing. It wasn't cheap either. In addition the service was poor (slow, forgotten drinks order, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stylish place with top service at convenient location (if you have a car). Food quality very good, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly. Perfect for both leisure and business. Breakfast simple (variety), but very good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan v
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very nice and friendly hotel. We were there for an short break and visit beautiful Deventer. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was formidable. Some complaints at Zoover site we can't recognize it. It is for shure a hotel we will recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cees_banning
Heeze
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We had a very good stay in Deventer. We used during 3 days our own bicycles and made trips in the region. Beautiful. We are satisfied. I wood advice frinds to choose this hotel for a stay to cycle in the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8741QKmk
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 June 2016

No comment. It was a very pleasant stay. The room was good and clean, the service was excellent. the breakfast was very good. I would advise friends who plan a visit to Deventer to stay in this hotel. The only remark I have is on the bathroom: the shower is very small and narrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhG3564XH
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

If you want to be close to Deventer Industrial Zone, then this is best option. Safe roads, McDonalds in garden, nice bar, clean rooms. You can go/back to Deventer city center in 10 min on foot. Hotel staff is helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ev R
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed here for two days last week on business. Getting to the hotel on foot, should you want to, is not that convenient as there is no path only a road so you have to walk along with the traffic. Reception is also not obvious as it is a little section at the end of the bar in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean b
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The room was quite small, but nice. For two people it's too small, there is no room for two suitcases. My mattress had a "hole" in the middle which made my back hurt. The food was good and the breakfast really nice. The wifi was the best we ever had in a hotel. The most annoying and disturbing thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika X
Aalten
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel was fine and about the service and friendliness we had nothing to complain. All togather a great weekend that's well worth to epeat. In particular, the friendliness of the staff was a nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R. H

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deventer
2.3 km away
Sandton IJsselhotel Deventer
2.4 km away
Hotel-Appartementen de Vischpoorte
2.5 km away
Hotel Hanzestadslogement De Leeuw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
2.2 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#5 of 5 in Deventer
45 reviews
20.3 km away
Hotel de Echoput
Hotel de Echoput
#2 of 7 in Apeldoorn
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mercure Deventer combines the best of both worlds. Conveniently close to the A1 motorway, this cosy, welcoming inn near the river Ijssel is just a stones throw from the friendly, historic centre of the Hanseatic town of Deventer. The hotel has 99 luxury rooms, including 22 club suites with additional facilities. All the rooms and public areas are non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postillion Hotel Deventer

Address: Deventerweg 121 | Overijssel, 7418 DA, Deventer, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Deventer
Price Range: RM413 - RM578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Postillion Hotel Deventer 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Postillion Hotel Deventer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Postillion Hotel Deventer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the ones on the ground floor in front of the building: cars parked in front of your window will wake you up in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles wilfriedg132, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“All about the same, at the front you do hear the road”
 of 5 bubbles 612dylanj, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We recommend for a few euros more - as we did - to take a comfort room at the backside”
  • our room
  • comfort room at the backside
 of 5 bubbles MarcelTraveller, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for re-furbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AJH51, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay