We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Harmonie

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good36%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(11 reviews)
“his wife”(3 reviews)
“small canal”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Accessible rooms
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
39
19
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
19
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhis wifesmall canalthe busdutch breakfastsoupno elevatorquiet areathree starrent boatsfamily run hotelevery hourcharming townfree wifibikesjandeck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We highly recommend this hotel in Giethoorn Positives: Very friendly receptionist Close to the quiet and more peaceful part of Giethoorn--where there are few tourists and from our experience, the more lovely and better part of Giethoorn We went across the street and enjoyed dinner...More

Thank tbfree
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I ordered 2 coffiee, but they give me only one. When I went to order one coffiee more, then woman from bar was not nice for me, and later she bring us coffee and she say nothing when we say "Thank You". 2 minutes latter...More

Thank En S
Response from Harmonie-Giethoorn, Manager at Hotel de HarmonieResponded 7 May 2018

Sorry for the misunderstanding.... It was beautiful hot sunday afternoon, many people setting outside on the terrace. To avoid having to wait a long time to pay the bill, payment is when bringing the drinks. At time of ordering one person was at the restroom...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018

I ate here whilst passing through on business. Although I was rather early for lunch the staff made me feel more than welcome. This is a traditional family run hotel, and the food reflected that. I had the spaghetti bolognese and it was simply superb....More

Thank markpc47
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Room, funiture,bathroom, appliances are all real cheap and barely suitable a low cost two star hotel. But we paid 5 star hotel price before we had a chance to see the room. Breakfast is also skimpy as the accomodations are. We wonder why other travelers...More

1  Thank Haim Z
Response from Harmonie-Giethoorn, Eigenaar at Hotel de HarmonieResponded 15 September 2017

We are confused. You walked-in at the reception of the hotel with no reservation, asking for an available room, we showed you the room and roomrate. You liked the room. We don’t understand why did you took this room and write 2 reviews on Tripadvisor...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel should have 2 stars to suit the decor, the facilities and the barn type staircase leading to our room. We could barely pass a suitcase between the door and the staircase. Breakfast too was poor and cheap. I expect the price to be...More

1  Thank efratlavry
Response from Harmonie-Giethoorn, Eigenaar at Hotel de HarmonieResponded 15 September 2017

We are confused. You walked-in at the reception of the hotel with no reservation, asking for an available room, we showed you the room and roomrate. You liked the room. We don’t understand why did you took this room and write 2 reviews on Tripadvisor...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Giethoorn
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelAgent1010_10
5 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Harmonie-Giethoorn | Property representative |
We thank you for your request, our beds are 210 cm / 7 ft. All our Deluxe have Kings beds. All other rooms have twin rooms. Looking forward to welcome you in Hotel De Harmonie Jan
0
Votes
Google Translation
TravelAgent1010_10
5 June 2016|
Answer
Response from SvenskTjej | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. You'd have to contact the hotel directly to find out if any of the rooms have king size beds as the room we were in was a standard one and the beds were twins. Definitely not made for a larger individual. Hope... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms down have a sit-out but they are more expensive"
Read review
"Only worth it if get water view."
Read review
"Consider that you're on a family run hotel and relax."
Read review
"ask for one with a patio overlooking the canal"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing