We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Delft

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Delft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Delft
 Click to rate
Faro, Faro, Portugal
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My preferred choice for my regular trips to Delft. Nice Hotel with friendly staff. There is a restaurant at the ground floor, which is perfect for business trips. The quality/price relation is perfect. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humberto M
manager_delft, Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Humberto, Thank you for this positive review. We appreciate your time. I will share your review with my team. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Our room was very clean and had enough space. The restaurant was is very recommendable. Low prices and delicious food. Additionaly the staff was very friendly all the times. The only downside is, that walking to Delft city takes aprox. half an hour and we had rainy weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel H, Thank you for this nice review. We are glad to read that you had a good time in our hotel. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Campanile is a very simple hotel close to the highway just outside of town. Conveniently located if you come by car, more complicated of you want to visit the city center. Hotel is very basic, but clean. Staff is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost H
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joost H, Thank you for your time to write this review. Yes, we are a bit outside of the city centre. There is a very good connection with the bus, or to rent our bikes to go to the City Centre. It is nice to read that you liked our hotel and staff. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Chartres, France
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good bed, large desk and bathtub. Nice staff. Excellent wi-fi (y) Free parking. The hotel is placed at 20 min by walk of the downtown. If you don't want to go too far to eat there's a restaurant or McDo 5 min next to. Just as an hotel placed in a "coporate area", the room really needs more outlets. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prescilia L
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Prescilla, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always pleased to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are very sorry that you've been disturbed by guests and by my collegues. This should not have happened. If guests are disturbing you, you can always contact reception for assistence. All our guests...

Victoria
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I use this hotel frequently when I visit The Hague and surrounding cities. The hotel is relatively inexpensive and conveniently located next to the highway. It offers a decent bed and bathroom and all of the basics you can expect including free wifi. The hotel is not close to public transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbY9614BC
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robby, Thank you for your time to write this review. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It is perfect place for business stop. Free parking, close to highway, far from noise of city centre but still if you will decide like me to go by foot to old town it will take you only 40 minutes. Rooms were quite ok. Just close to hotel is big forest/ park if you would like to spend some time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pawel_hbg
manager_delft, General Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your time to write us this review. We really apprecialte this. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and in Delft. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Taino, Italy
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a typical Campanile hotel-It is close to the motorway in the of the western part of The Netherlands. Parking, television, internet ok. Good to stay for business, not for a family. No public transport. There is a bar and a restaurant. You can have breakfast , somewhat expensive. room prices low for a big city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waltergroet
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Watlergroet, Thank you for your time to write us this review, we really appreciate this. Yes, we have a standard product, all guests know what to expect when they book Campanile Hotels. Nice to see that you had a good time with us. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel is great if you like BUGS. The hotel is located a distance from the city center (about 5km) and is not easy to access on foot. While it is inexpensive, it is also cheaply furnished, threadbare, and dirty. Our first room was infested with roaches, fleas, ants, and other bugs that we couldn't identify. The walls are paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex B
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for your clear explanation about the bugs you have found in the room and how the staff react on that. It is correct that during the spring and summer period the changes od bugs in the rooms are bigger because the windows are open. Housekeeping knows that they have to check and report this, so...

Mnichovice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

If your driving, Delft is a great middle point to see Rotterdam & Deen Hag. Delft is a small town with a very nice downtown area with small streets and canals. Pretty quiet town, you can sit outside of a cafe and enjoy a meal and the ppl. There is a great Chinese spice shop 30 meters from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChuckDiesal
manager_delft, Front Office Manager at Campanile Delft, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your time to write this review. It is nice to see that you also enjoyed your time in Delft. Kind regards, Manager Campanile Delft

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Good and quiet hotel. The staff is very kind, helpful and competent. Room was clean and nice. It's located 20 min (by foot) away from the city centre and easy to find. They answer emails very quickly. Booking was fast and easy. Will recommend it to my friends :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ba B

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.1 km away
Shanghai Hotel Holland
Shanghai Hotel Holland
#15 of 15 in Delft
91 reviews
1.9 km away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#10 of 15 in Delft
11 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.3 km away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Campanile Delft

Address: Klieveringweg 53 | Ypenburgse Poort, 2616 LZ Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range: RM242 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Delft 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Louvre hotels, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Delft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Delft staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Delft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and avoid south side. motorway noise”
matthewcH6250AC, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far from the street and you should not hear any noise”
sUp3r_X17, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If driving you need to arrive by 4 p.m. To be able to park.”
suef154, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“When you don't have that much wishes you can be in any room! (the bathrooms are dated but usable)”
EllaMontana54, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Maybe there is something better than standard to request but I'd suggest finding another place.”
910JAB, 7 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5