We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Gouda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Gouda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Hotel Gouda
 Click to rate
Langen, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for a short night stay. I am not a big fan of the chain and only use it if there is nothing else reasonably priced around. This was the case and there ended up here. Don't expect anything else than a basic room close to the highway, when done so you won't be disappointed by the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesDutchies2003
The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Ideal for one night stay, good for short shop over after long drive. Small rooms and basic facility. Breakfast is good. Parking and wifi are free. Hotel surroundings are nice. Nearest kiosk is a shell gas station which is walk able distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shridharsee
BasdeV, Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Gouda. We are happy you have had a good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you again! Regards, B. de Vreeze

British Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

An older hotel/motel and built in the old motel style, but the staff and owners really care, very clean and well maintained, lots of little touches, esp. in the restaurant. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. while there is a large highway nearby, our room was quiet. the only negative that I might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trelane
mumbai
Reviewed 7 September 2016

pros: good shower lifts for luggage cons: 10 min outside of city centre next to highway room windows have a shutter outside, makes it feel like a prison no airconditioning cannot call to other rooms small rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tascha007
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The guy on the reception desk was very kind and helpful. Even trough the hotel is old, the room and the public places were in a good conditon. The room is very small but you can find there anything you need. The walls seem to be paper-thin and you can see from your bed right through the window who is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Numbie
Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The Location is on an Industrial area close to the highway the rooms are very small there is hardly space available for your suit cases There is no Hairdryer in the bathroom you have to ask for that at th frontdesk The people behind the desk where very friendly and helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Friendly welkome, nice atmosphere, very clean room. All you need for a short stay is available in the room: fresh towels, shampoo, soap, free Coffee and tea, tv. Had a room at the highway side and slept very well, there are shutters so you don't hear a thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudia w
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed with husband, sister & friend on road trip from the uk to Denmark. Much like others we've stayed in the past, decent bed & shower etc but more functional than luxurious. Would go again as I know the standard I'll get. Didn't like the mosquitoes that hung around the dining room, but it was the warmest December for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLixi
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed back in August and found that it was a good value budget hotel. We cycled every day and didn't use our car at all while we were there. The centre of Gouda was easily accessible by bike and had good shopping and food. We ate in the restaurant and had no complaints. The room was fine for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBwoodbridge
Joyce d, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Our Guests' experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We will share your review with our staff, it is always good to hear positive feedback of our guests. I hope my reply addresses you. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,...

Millingen aan de Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It was a small room but it was okay for a night. It looked quite old, that is really a pity. If you want to spend less money on accomodation, you should book a room there. The breakfast was good, but the service people did not care much about the appearance of the buffef. It was not really clean, coffie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina K
Joyce d, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Our guest's experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. I will alert my team on the issue during breakfast, We care for our guest satisfaction and comfort so we will work on this point. Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance out...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouda
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
3.0 km away
Hotel de Utrechtsche Dom
2.9 km away
Hotel de Keizerskroon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
454 reviews
15.4 km away
Stadshotel Woerden
Stadshotel Woerden
#1 of 2 in Woerden
173 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Over de Brug
Hotel Over de Brug
#1 of 1 in Haastrecht
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda is situated near the A12 and A20 motorways. The hotel is situated 11.2 km from the city centre and Rotterdam Airport. Benefit from free Wi-Fi access in the entire hotel. The hotel rooms are well kept and have a private bathroom with a bath. Have a hot drink before going to sleep or start your day with the coffee and tea facilities in your room. Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda features a restaurant which offers tasty regional cuisine. The hotel's proximity to 2 motorways makes it a very convenient place for a stopover or a visit to Gouda and the surrounding cities. Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague are all accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Gouda

Address: Kampenringweg 39/41, 2803 PE Gouda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Gouda
Price Range: RM249 - RM417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Gouda 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Louvre hotels so you can book your Campanile Hotel Gouda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Gouda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no good views. doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles tascha007, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Best westeren Hotel in gouda”
 of 5 bubbles The_Spare_Room_12, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were at the back which was good because we could see our bikes but not sure whether there were any good views”
 of 5 bubbles JBwoodbridge, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“be aware that there is a highway like 20 meters away!”
 of 5 bubbles 914karinak, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“no room is good (noise and possible complaints of the manager)”
 of 5 bubbles 715jacquesn, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5