We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilderberg Parkhotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilderberg Parkhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bilderberg Parkhotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Burgos, Spain
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very convenient hotel , well located, close to leisure areas and also to the Train Station. Service was very good , with all the employees taking care of the guests in every moment and with a nice atmosphere. Conditions of the rooms are also good and breakfast is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhC6059QI
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste davidhC60, Hartelijk dank voor deze uitgebreide review over uw verblijf in het Parkhotel. Ik ben blij te vernemen dat...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel is mainly very good. During the current refurbishment of many rooms, the bedroom i was allocated was small and dark with no air conditioning, but the staff explained the work which was being carried out would be completed by September, and so my recent experience would not be typical. The staff are excellent, very friendly and professional and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. The renovation will be done within 2 weeks and we would be happy to welcome you again when the hotel is fully renovated. Despite the disturbance of the renovation work we are happy to hear that you have had...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Very good location. We didn't have our breakfast in the hotel as it wasn't included in the price and was too expensive. Very clean, large rooms. Good value for money. Bed clothes were too hot for this time of the year (eiderdown).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catarinacanelas
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Our 2 night stay was lovely. We had a nice refurbished room, spacious, comfortable bed, kettle (cannot take this for granted in hotels outside the UK), friendly staff, nice deco, great location, quiet. We did not try breakfast as we found it very overpriced (although it was probably amazing!) Everyone staying in all hotels in Rotterdam please beware - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank in-situLondon
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do regret the miscommunication about the tax and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We look forward to having you back as our guest. Best regards, Erik...

Edmonton
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel and while we paid more than we wanted, it was very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and quiet. The bar was ok, we bought the breakfast for the morning after. Worth the money as the selection was large and fresh. 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nifty
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Nifty, Thank you for choosing the Bilderberg Parkhotel and for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to welcom you back as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The first room we were given were dingy and smelled bad with a dirty carpet, also I had requested separate beds but the beds were pushed together and we would have had to reorganize the room to push them apart. Other than that the bed was wonderful and I felt like a queen in it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne K
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Susanne K, Thank you for reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear that not all our services and facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. We have noted your comments and will surely use these for improvements where possible. Hopefully we have te pleasure to having you back as our guest in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

great welcome, but could only checkin after 1pm. Bit of confusion with my final bill 'room price change and city tax paid which I already paid the previous month...but overall a wonderful hotel and outstanding manners of reception and restaurant staff - especially the lovely barman.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmcleod
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at the Bilderberg Parkhotel and for reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. It is a pleasure to read your compliments about our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Having looked at the BIlderberg online we were quite pleased with what we saw and decided to book a room that would allow three persons to stay in. Upon arrival everything seemed ok and the lobby looked rather appealing. As we were being led up to the room we were told that we actually had a lovely suite. Well that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisha w
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We find it disappointing that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Your feedback will be reviewed with the responsible staff members as we are continuously...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Overall it is good. Friendly staff, excellent locations, great breakfast. The room service is not consistent. First week it is good. In the second week I have to ask for replacement of towels. This is annoying. 200 characters requirement by the site is also strange.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367alexy
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear 367alexy, Thank you for your stay at the Bilderberg Parkhotel and for reviewing your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I can assure you that we have taken your mentioned point about the roomservice very serious, and we will do our utmost to overcome this issue. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Orlando
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is a great hotel with a top notch staff. However, there is some re-modeling going on and the accommodations are very much lacking. I have been to this hotel a few times and this was my worst visit, the room was very inadequate and the heat was terrible. Similar accommodations up the street at other world named hotels were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxchalice
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear xxchalice, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I can assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. We will take appropriate actions to improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to Rotterdam, we hope that you will be our guest again. We gladly arrange a free upgrade...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,025 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,164 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,323 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. The Park restaurant offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with the head chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: RM408 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Parkhotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Parkhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business room”
 of 5 bubbles marcomW1227SM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book one of the new renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles trottvictoria, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe if you pay more money, then you have a better room. Would I considere pay more money for a better room in the hotel? No. ”
 of 5 bubbles SophieFromAmsterdam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the newest building”
 of 5 bubbles Felixxx2k16, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower room is worth the price. Very Nice bed, view and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 369charlottek, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5