We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam The Netherlands
Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:FREE BREAKFAST!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
677Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
126Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,362Reviews
597Photos
6Q+A
88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 545
  • 309
  • 125
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation, My room, whilst large and with a great king size bed looked totally uninviting, the carpets are faded and soiled, the furniture upholstery has worn thin and the chair at the desk is so worn out it is no longer comfortable to sit on
Read more
Response from R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam, First of all thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback with us about your stay in NH Atlanta Rotterdam, only with the help of your feedback we can obtain and approve our service and quality level. We take your complaints very seriously and I feel truly sorry that your stay was not as you expected it to be. First of all I would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your bad experience with us. I totally agree with you on the fact that our classical style rooms are in need of a renovation. NH Atlanta is one of the 4 buildings that survived the bombing in 1940, for this reason NH Atlanta is a part of the history of Rotterdam. The negative result is that some rooms are not renovated yet. I am glad to inform you that we are really busy with renovating the rest of the building. I would like to discuss your feedback regarding the room you stayed on with our Head of Maintenance so we can fix everything. Could you please let me know on which room you stayed? You can reach me at r.bazuijnen@nh-hotels.com. We also have renovated rooms available for the guests that appreciate a newer environment during their visit. We would recommend you to ask for those rooms if you would like to visit the hotel another time. If you have any questions or you would like to discuss your complain personally, please do not hesitate to contact me. Despite all, I hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality Manager
Read more
I was in the hotel for one night with a friend, the lady who helped us wasn't very friendly towards us. When we had our room keys we didn't know in which direction we had to walk.. It would be nice if someone could show us the way. And when we were in the room we realized it wasn
Read more
Response from R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mrs, dear Michelle, Thank you for writing us your comments about your stay in NH Atlanta Rotterdam. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. In order to give you a suitable reply I would like to ask you if you can send me an email with all the details about your stay and the complaints you have. I would like to discuss this with the staff you already talked to, so please send me an email so we can take action on this. You can reach me at r.bazuijnen@nh-hotels.com. Kind regards, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality Manager
Read more
What a surprise! A beautiful Deco hotel, a surprising upgrade to a spacious mezzanine room and the best breakfast (including 5* hotels) we have had in years. Attended a two day conference and all of our colleagues were very happy with the service and the excellent food!
Read more
Response from R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for your positive review! I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your compliments regarding our breakfast buffet with our F&B Manager and our Chef, I think they will be as proud as I am to read this! Thank you so much! I really hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality Manager
Read more
As everyone else says, the location is great. However, the hotel itself is old, tired and overpriced. We were there for 4 nights and spent them in 3 different rooms. While the staff weren't very good at fixing problems. They were good at sighing in a totally bored way when I trie
Read more
Response from R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your extensive review. Only with the help of your feedback we can improve our service level. My sincere apologies for the fact that nog everything was arranged perfectly during your stay. I did discuss your feedback with the colleagues who were on shift during your stay. My colleague told me that she tried to fix the sink but she was not able to do this and she indeed did offer you another room and a free drink. Again my apologies for the inconvenience and I will discuss your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager to make sure that this will not happen again. Despite all, I hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality Manager
Read more
Location was FAB!!!! Walking distance to shopping, malls, food, bars, EVERYTHING!!!! Central station was hardly 10 minutes walk. Markthall, cube houses, everything was pretty nearby. Staff was friendly and professional too. Room was big and clean but carpet was a bit dated.

Cons
Read more
Response from R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for your extensive feedback. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and we gave you the service you deserve as one of our guests. We are currently busy with planning a big renovation for the hotel and off course airconditioning in all our rooms is on top of our wish-list! We hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Alles super schoon en compleet.
Voorzien van bad, douche, föhn en toiletartikelen.
Brede bedden met perfecte matrassen. De ochtend kan worden begonnen met koffie en/of thee op de kamer.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Atlanta Rotterdam
The Superior New Style Room at the NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Atlanta Rotterdam
The Superior Room at the NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Previous
Does anyone know if there is bike hire near this hotel? If so can you add the link please? Thank you
The hotel rents out bikes, quite good one for in the city.
1 vote
We are traveling on motorbikes and need to know if this hotel has a safe place to park them?
Dear Mr./Ms, First of all thank you for contacting us. Please make a call to our reception desk (+31102067800) and ask for me, so I can make a special arrangement for you. Of course we will arrange something to park your motorbikes, no problem. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Linn Bruinewoud Quality Manager NH Atlanta Rotterdam
0 votes
Show all answers
Hallo naavanderkraan, wat wil je weten over deze accommodatie? Beste NH Atlanta medewerkers. Het valt mij bijzonder op dat op zeer positieve reviews jullie met een reactie reageren. Maar bij een minder positieve review is het radiostilte. Heel apart.
Geachte hotelgasten, Hartelijk dank voor het nemen van de tijd om uw ervaringen te delen! Wij doen altijd ons uiterste best om op alle reviews te reageren en dit is dan ook zeker waar wij naar streven. Mochten er nog vragen zijn m.b.t. uw review of andere opmerkingen die u graag kwijt wilt kunt u mij altijd een e-mail sturen die ik met veel plezier zal beantwoorden! Met gastvrije groet, Rosa Bazuijnen Quality Manager NH Atlanta Rotterdam
0 votes
Show all answers
Is er een ruimte waar de bagage kan staan, als we deze kort willen achterlaten. Dit als de kamer nog niet beschikbaar is of na het uit checken?
Er is een ruimte beschikbaar voor je bagage. Even vragen bij de receptie. Als je je koffer inlevert krijg je een ontvangstbewijs en hier kun je je koffer dan weer mee afhalen. Hopelijk kun je iers met dit anrwoord.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have a safe place to store bikes?
Dear sir, We do have a little cycle shed behind the hotel where we can story a minimal amount of bikes. If you check in, please ask our Front Office staff for the places available. Most of the time we do have enough storage available! Kind regards, Linn Bruinewoud
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
"Take the superior rooms even if they are more expensive. Rooms oriented to an internal court are less sunny but also less noisy"
"Bring Travel Adapters"
"Cannot recommend this hotel"
"There are rooms with a busy street view, or with an internal courtyard view. The choice is yours."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh atlanta rotterdam hotel rotterdamnh hotels rotterdamnh atlanta hotel rotterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceRotterdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing