We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel sells itself from what I perceived as a boutique-style, modern 4 star hotel which given the price per night (even with local corporate discount) still was the plus side of 100 euros. However, in reality you will not find much more here than a Holiday Inn Express or Novatel offering. The room was sparse and felt more US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RColtz
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Second time to stay in this hotel and overall the hotel is ok but like most hotels in this part of the world over priced for what you get. This time I stayed in a city view room (the cheapest) and found it to be more akin to a cell. The room was small and devoid of furniture save for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncinmanila
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Duncinmanila, First of all I would like to thank you for expressing your comments on your stay. This gives us the importunity to improve our product. It would even have been better for both of us if we could have met during your stay as I believe that our Design Panorama rooms would have better suited your expectations....

Snaith - East Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have just returned from a short visit to Rtterdam and stayed at the Inntel Hotel in Rotterdam. This is the fifth time that I have stayed at this hotel which was formerly The Golden Tulip. The room was fantastic on the 14 flour overlooking the Maas river and the city cental area. I must atmit that at the prce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here for a short 2 day stay in Rotterdam would highly recommend spending the extra for a panoramic room, the view of the city was amazing at night.the rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful and added an extra night at the same offer price. All in all a very nice stay, will be back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jammy69
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jammy69, WOW! Thank you for your compliments on your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. I will make sure to advise our staff on your feedback as they are all doing their utmost to make the stay of our guests a memorable one and they love to hear that they have succeeded in doing so. We all look forward...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I travel a whole lot for business and a good rest after a day’s work is really important to me and this hotel definitely gave me the best. Super friendly and helpful staff, a clean fresh room and an excellent breakfast buffet, value for money! I will be a returning customer for sure! Guy Keymolen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy K
Europe
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you can, book a Panorama Top room, it has a great view over Rotterdam Erasmus bridge and part of the city. If you upgrade it's 20 euro's extra. They are building around the hotel now, but we did not experience any inconvenience because of that, maybe because it was weekend. Parking is available in a public garage very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiel_van_D
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michiel_van_D, Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre! I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the room, the facilities and the service and I truly hope to welcome you again in the near future. The new 5 star hotel MAINPORT which is currently...

London, UK
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Central but sad and charmless hotel, made me yearn for the warmth and humanity of Rotterdam airport. Low rise rooms are horrible but unlike my colleague I was allocated a higher refurnished room which was cleaner, more stylist and acceptable. Bar and front desk staff were friendly and tried hard to help. Undergoing refurbishment, but the low rent property currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Well_travelled_Dad
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Well_traveled_Dad", Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. In your review I read that the Design Panorama room was acceptable and staff was friendy and helpfull but the stay did not exceed your expectations. I believe that a large part is due to the exterior of...

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very good location. Friendly stuff. All necesry tools for business stay. Rich and tasty breakfast, nice bar. Free wi-fi in the rooms and looby. It was my second stay and I will probably come again during my next visit to Rotterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boazy
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room had all the amenities of a business hotel, so nothing to shout about. While the breakfast was the same everyday, they actually served honey in a plank of honeycomb! So aside from the one served in a jar, this was a treat! Their bed room slippers had fluffy fur, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerrickLopez
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear DerrickLopez, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. We appreciate the time you have taken into advising us and future guests about your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and keep on improving our service and standards. With regards to the matress in your room. I...

Scotland
Reviewed 20 February 2013

As a solo traveller I booked this hotel for its transport links to the tennis stadium at Ahoy. I stayed for 8 nights and had a great stay. I could not fault the hotel. It is very modern with good facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a lovely room overlooking the Erasmus bridge and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solemio23

839 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
City View Room (31)
Viewed
Club H20 (40)
Viewed
Hästens Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Panorama Top Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Waterfront Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,024 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,164 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,170 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
640 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bar & Brasserie Water
Bar & Brasserie Water
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Seafood, International
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: RM413 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 84adams, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview is really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Roosmarijn123, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay there - there are no bad rooms so everybody gets a good room!”
  • View from room on 8th floor
  • View from 8th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles oldcarkook, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The "Panorama" rooms are wonderful but also seem to have the worst wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles PiningForTheFijords, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view over the water, absolutely stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgL9126MP, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5