We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stayokay Rotterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Stayokay Rotterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently located near Blaak metro station and the market. We were given a four bed room for the two of us so had plenty of space. Bring an eye mask if the sun wakes you as there are no curtains or blinds on the windows. We were separate from other rooms but could hear a surprising amount of street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stars1989
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is obviously good looking due to its architecture. I think one of the best parts of this hostel is its location and then its included breakfast. I was not very happy to know that the lift was not working, especially since my room was at the fourth level. I would suggest to fix it as soon as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
StayokayRotterdam, Front/back office staff member at Stayokay Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that because the lift wasn't working it caused you problems during your stay. We like to inform you that we have a new contract from this year with a new lift maintenance company to avoid any problems like you faced. Kind regards, Gaston

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Enjoyed our stay, staff are friendly, would have like a access to kettle to make hot drink. Rotterdam city is fabulous and the location of hostel is perfect very close to public transport. Rooms are smallish.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monaanshah
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We spent one night at the Stayok Cube House hostel and found it to be perfect for what we needed. My wife and I were traveling with our 14 year old son. It was part business and part vacation. Even though we arrived at 10 in the morning, we were able to leave our bags near the front desk until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Zutendaal, Belgium
Reviewed 12 November 2016

good hostel with break fast included. Good location, everthing was near and there was also a supermarket near. the hostel staff was very nice Only get a little bit tiny in a four bedroom but everthing was okay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillaC24
Rotterdam
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hostel is located in the heart of the city in one of the city's unique buildings. The restaurant is really good and the breakfast buffet offers good variety. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendT8661LX
Norwalk Ct
Reviewed 5 November 2016

conveniently located near to rotterdam blaank & attractions, best staff, clean rooms & premises, health breakfast (included in room cost) and unique architecture. Beds were sturdy, high quality mattress with extreme comfort and bathroom was clean. Lounge or bar area was well lit and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashmin127
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Being at Overblaak is a big advantage. You get Markthal nearby and living in a Cubic House on cheap is just tempting. One thing though: the energy and water saving initiatives are great but going too far

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in September 2016 at Stayokay Hostel Rotterdam. I was comfortable living there. I found it clean and the quality of service there was very good. My overall experience was very good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASMOO7
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed 2 October 2016

First of all, this is actually a hostel. Don't expect Ritz kind of service. But it's fine for a couple of days in Rotterdam. There were 5 of us, so we either had to get a hotel with 2 rooms or, we got a room at Stayokay. We choose the latter and we're glad we did. The hostel also has...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meilans

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
616 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
992 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stayokay Rotterdam is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the striking Cube Houses. These peculiar homes built on pylons were designed by the Dutch architect Piet Blom in 1984. The houses are located close to the Oude Haven, a historic area of the city bristling with bars, restaurants and cafés. Every room has its own washing facilities and the hostel will be fitted with state-of-the-art facilities. The hostel is particularly suitable for groups staying several nights, but also for meetings & workshops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Rotterdam

Address: Overblaak 85-87, 3011 MH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range: RM180 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Rotterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stayokay Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Rotterdam staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the rooms at level 4 that have the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles kevinv989, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Laundry service could be made available to the guests.”
 of 5 bubbles ASMOO7, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd only add some more plugging possibilities to charge batteries, mobiles and cameras.”
 of 5 bubbles 949estebanm, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get an air conditioned or a bigger window. this modern houses are nice to visit and atractiv to turism but they are not very efficients to live in.”
 of 5 bubbles franciscocQ637SS, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend a private room, price is very reasonable.”
 of 5 bubbles pkhappy, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay