We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton The Hague

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton The Hague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton The Hague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 832: English reviews
Netherlands
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The Hilton is ideally located for a lot of purposes in The Hague. We were appointed a huge room (suite), that embodied two showers, a sitting/dining room, separate toilet. We were spoilt for space :) But we didn't sleep very well unfortunately, both nights party noise from the neighboring pub annoyed us as the sound isolation is not that good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PimH
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am very sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy the suite due to the noise. Being located in the city centre, sometimes coincides with noise from outside as well as within the hotel, which inconvenienced you. I apologize for that, and am glad that you still liked your stay....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

A nice property with quite spacious rooms. Although probably more of a business property we stayed over the weekend and had a lovely time. The location is good, with all sites an easy walk or bike ride. The hotel had bikes and we peddled to Delft one day. The concierge was extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSFXVA
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the room and cycling in The Netherlands is the way to explore. I am glad that the concierge was so helpful. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager.

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Lovely rooms, that are very Clean and Fresh and spacious. Everything in the hotel was clean and fresh. The breakfast was nice . The Hotel is in a Great Location and is very new and modern. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Haige.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice N
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager.

Belgium
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I must admit that last time I have been quite critical but now looks like all is back in order so time to give a 5/5 again! I take the opportunity to thank the staff for their professionalism and confirm that I will stay almost 3 weeks with them in September! Keep it up guys... you do a great job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge_De_Bock
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am very happy that you are critical and find that we are op top again. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager.

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Back for another visit. Just the fact that we came back probably is a good indication of the quality. This time we booked a family room instead of two connecting rooms. It is a large room where the hotel placed two extra beds. Perfect for a few nights. We upgraded for €50 per night to have executive lounge access. Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expat_from_NL_in_KL
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you stayed with us again and had a good experience. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager.

Beijijg
Reviewed 24 August 2015

It was great choice for us to stay in Hilton The Hague. The location is excellent with great people and always smiling faces. Thanks Menon and Abert to make our stay so ... good. We will look forward to stay again!!! Good Location and excellent ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GhoshSanjoy
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the team did a great job in making your stay even better. We would love to see you again. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager.

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is great hotel in a great location in the Hague. Close to local amenities. Very comfortable room apart from the bed could have been a bit softer. The bath and shower were very nice but the toiletries and cosmetics products could be a better brand that smell nicer than the current products offered. There was no bath salts or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadwicker25
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you liked your overall stay especially Pearl for breakfast and dinner. We will discuss your comments about the bathroom ammenities, in order to improve them when and where needed as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay for all our guests. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager..

Belmont, California
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I usually stay at SPG hotels but decided to give this Hilton a try during a recent business trip and was not disappointed. The room was well appointed and the hotel staff attention. The interior was modern chic and it is within short walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Would definitely consider staying here again for the next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhimLee
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. I am very glad to read that we did not disappoint you and that we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you visit The Hague. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

As a business hotel it's fine, nice rooms and good location. Otherwise I can't help but be disappointed with this Hilton, yet I still stay there every 3 weeks or so! In this day and age the gym is an absolute disgrace, tiny, as is their manning of the bar. Too many nights they only have one member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marc B
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you stay with us frequently and like the hotel as a business hotel. Due to the fact that our bar team is very creative and professional, bar Spark recently has received a lot of good press and therefore attracks more and more people every week, which at...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed for one night on the executive floor (5), we had a wonderful view of the city and the room was perfect. The room had a great balcony, and the bathroom was equipped with a great shower and separate tub. Just wonderful. This was a great location, close to museums and other city sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. It is very nice to read that you loved the room. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma, Hotel Manager.

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (133)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 67 in The Hague
399 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: RM491 - RM1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton The Hague staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton The Hague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better off you are away from noise and with a lovely canal view.”
 of 5 bubbles 251eveb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at street are a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles evelinecollez, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“415 is a very quiet room, I liked it a lot. It's far away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles malinq2013, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“anything on the front facing the canal, and of course the higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles davidvI44OV, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi if you join Hilton Honours program.”
  • Spacious room
 of 5 bubbles Outlawn, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5