We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Banks Hotel
 Click to rate
Dendermonde, Belgium
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When arriving at the hotel we were welcomed with a glass of Cava, the entrance is revealing a marriage between art and design. Allowing artists to expose their art on the walls. The exposed pieces of art definately brings an artistic and charming feeling. The room was perfectly clean! I have no comment in what's so ever about the maintenance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana_from_Belgium
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for appreciating Banks with 5 stars. We are very please to read Banks has met your expectations and that you had a great time in Antwerp. And thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink during...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent just one night in this hotel with a friend as we were in the city for a concert. Very friendly staff, glass of sparkling upon arrival, and free snacks and tapas in the afternoon. Loved it! The room is simple, nothing too exciting, but the shower is good and beds are very comfy! Location good as well. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anouk M
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anouk, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to read you found Banks "cozy and generous". Thank you for appreciating our Crew, welcome drink, free drinks & bites, extra long Auping boxspringbeds with real duvet quilt and linen of the finest quality great and that you also enjoyed our walk-in shower...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s taken me longer than usual to write a review of Banks, as it doesn’t fit into any of my usual hotel categories. It’s certainly not “budget” but then again, it isn’t expensive. It is as far away from a “traditional” as you could imagine. Then again, it isn’t 5* over-the-top luxury either. I’ve never stayed anywhere quite like it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandApe
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. And we look forward to welcoming you again in Banks. We will use your feedback in our continuous improvement process and really like to thank you for your extensive input. As said we look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink. With...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room for the weekend to explore Antwerp. Unfortunately this apparently happened to coincide with some other event that appealed to.....how shall I put this....people who wanted to overindulge (and therefore become absolute terrors to reside next to). We had awful neighbours on both sides :( People screeching at the top of their lungs, evidently completely drunk/out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahelm2408
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to read you enjoyed Banks considering the circumstances. Of course your compliments are shared with our Crew and we do hope we may welcome you again in Banks during your next trip to Antwerp. With kind regards, Niesje Hogewoning Manager

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super comfortable rooms, industrial, but comfortably stylish. Fantastic beds, and super cosy dovets. Great staff, and the free afternoon drinks and nibbles are a lovely touch. Ideally situated too in the centre of Antwerp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your time to share your feedback and we are happy to read Banks has met your expectations in full. We look forward to welcome you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink during your next trip to Antwerp. With kind regards, Niesje Hogewoning Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We book at least once a year a stay at Hotel Banks. Excellent location, parking nearby (public garage) and modern, clean rooms plus free afternoon drinks/nibbles service a nice touch. In summer ensure you book a room with A/C and preferably on the top floors. The suites are the best with the fireplace a nice touch. Staff always professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globalguest100
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to read Banks is your favorite hotel in Antwerp and we are happy we meet your expectations each time we may welcome you as our guests. We do look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your time to share this with us and as said till next time in Banks. Niesje Hogewoning Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My hairdryer was missing after the cleaning lady cleaned my room. I left thinking if it is not in the room I probably put it in my bag only to realize it was not there. When I contacted the hotel from home they lied that I forgot it there but it is not true, I had checked all the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizaK1516VL
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liza, As already explained to you in various emails your hairdryer was found in the room after check out, when the maid cleaned the room. You forgot it. We informed you that it was found and that we could send it to you with pleasure, but indeed you needed to pay for the shipping costs. Of course it is...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Friendly hotel with good service. Because we were in a group had to made some plans in advance and response was always quick and correct. Rooms ready upon arrival. The free drinks add up to a good feeling of this hotel. The rooms were decent but basic. The breakfast experience however ruined our pleasure totally. Because we were with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WimLeuven
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. Of course we are sorry to read your comments regarding breakfast and we do apologise as we did before, when you gave us your feedback as well. But thank you for appreciating Banks as a friendly hotel with good service. And we do hope you will consider...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Our trip to Antwerp was very nice again, also because of our very nice stay in hotel Banks in the centre of historic Antwerp. You are really in the centre of Antwerp, 5 minutes of the Markt with the beautiful cityhouse. We went to the christmas-market, also a 5 min walk. The hotel is clean, modern and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan v
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to read Banks has met your expectations. Indeed Banks' location is so central you can explore the whole city by foot. Thank you also for appreciating Banks Healthy Breakfast and the free drinks & bites. We look forward to welcoming you again in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I almost didn't book at this hotel because of the bad reviews it got, but I'm so glad I did! Aside from the bedroom floor being a bit dusty, everything else was perfect. The hotel location was perfect, the staff was friendly and immediately available when we called for help. Best of all, we got free wine and tapas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daliadak
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to receive your feedback on trip advisor and it is so good to hear that you experienced yourself that Banks is a really nice place to stay. We are happy to have made you happy! Thank you very much for your time and we do look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#23 of 71 in Antwerp
295 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#14 of 71 in Antwerp
248 reviews
1.3 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
755 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Nuits
Hotel Les Nuits
#25 of 71 in Antwerp
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BANKS, a wonderful hotel where you can find a Daytime Café and a Lazy Lounge. Located right in the middle of the most fashionable area in town. You will be charmed by the original and modern look of its interior design. Wood, glass and concrete were melted together to enhance a harmonious mix of design and tradition. The furniture has been selected with the utmost care and is completed by their owners creations. A display of exhibitions by young artists decorate the walls. The result is fresh, bright and invigorating. Lounge next to the open fire place or a stroll straight into town? Always feel welcome at BANKS! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banks Hotel

Address: Steenhouwersvest 55, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM439 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Banks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banks Hotel Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room number 312 is the 3rd floor corner (small suite) room with open fire and bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Dana_from_Belgium, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I guess ask to not be placed next to "party" guests.”
 of 5 bubbles ahelm2408, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are more quiet, no view”
 of 5 bubbles WimLeuven, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms over street can be noisy and lack aircon so closing windows can be tricky. we moved to top floor room facing off street with aircon”
 of 5 bubbles 681gerryw, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5