We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

CancelonUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was quite surprised with all the bad reviews and had to check the pics to see I was reviewing the correct one. Our experience was pretty good actually. Our actual hotel cancelled on us last moment and therefore we booked a night here. Check in was smooth. The staff were friendly and helped me with my itinerary planning for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tathagata_Kandar
A TripAdvisor Member
ANtwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you need a hotel (we paid double because Antwerp was fully booked) and have no standards, with a good location it might be good but ... It was pre-booked ... it took more than an hour to check in The hotel is in serious decay, plaster hanging from walls, paint and carpets stained, things not working The reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your stay and sharing your feedback. As we are dedicated to sharing our knowledge, we are working with interns who still have to learn the tricks of the trade. Our apologies if this resulted in waiting time at check-in and check-out. We can assure you that we work on bringing them up to speed to be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 days reservation through Booking .com and the final invoice was almost 70 GBP higher than the confirmed reservation . The lobbies are pitch dark (at least on the third floor) with wasted paint on the plaster walls and heavily stained carpets . Place is almost derelict with horrible smells and stains all over , the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ismet g
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ismet, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are currently working on repair and maintenance to further improve our service and standards. Regarding your invoice; we charge an additional Tourist Tax of 2.39eu p.p.p.n. extra. This tax is never included in the total cost. As we are dedicated on sharing our knowledge, we recently started working with...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are at this hotel right now and let's start with the good things: 1. The bed is gigantic and very comfortable. We are both very very tall Dutchies so hurray for this bed. 2. Room size (we're in 801) is very good and the view is cool too even though it is not the city center we're facing. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlies E
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Marlies, thank you for staying at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp! I would like to inform you that we are currently working on repair and maintenance to further improve our services. I can assure you that your feedback helps us to do so. Recently, we replaced all our windows with high quality, soundproof windows. Unfortunately the painting works were delayed...

Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Made a booking for this property through Booking.com. From the pictures, the property looked great but once I was there in person, it became clear that the lobby and the rooms are most likely recent renovations. Despite the recent renovations, sloppy paint jobs were evident, 1 of the 2 clothes hook behind the bathroom door was loose. Hallways were dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona S
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. As you mention, we are currently undergoing renovations and maintenance to further improve our standards. We are happy to read you discovered the cozy area of Zurenborg in which we are located. Zurenborg offers many great and delicious bars and restaurants, a perfect place to end the day! We hope to...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel is located within walking distance from the city center. Next to the hotel you find a supermarket (Delhaize) and several bars/ restaurants Some members of the reception are extremely rude and gossip about other guests in front of guests. The hotel needs an urgent refurbishment, however the rooms are very clean and functional. I can recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pha S
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Pha S, Many thanks for your stay and sharing your valuable feedback! We can assure you that we will talk to our reception team to further improve our services. I would like to inform you that we are working on repair and maintenance to assure higher standards in the future. We hope we may welcome you again. Kind regards,...

Bristol
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The hotel was ok. The paint in the bedroom was pretty bad and the location is a bit far from city centre

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679angelicad
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Angelica, Thank you for your stay at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp! We recently replaced our windows with high-quality, soundproof windows that have improved our standards significantly. Unfortunately, the painting works were delayed but I am happy to confirm that they are planned for May of this year. When travelling to the city center, you can easily take Tram 11...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 11 April 2017

the service at the reception was poor. No correct info regarding the parking in front of the hotel. The hotel really needs some maintenance and also the hygiene in our room was poor. We could hear every conversation of both rooms next door.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sclarinda
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sclarinda, Thank you for your stay at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp! We are sorry to hear that the service at our reception couldn't meet your expectations. We will make sure that our team will have all the information to provide to our guests. At the moment, we are working on repair and maintenance. Hopefully we may welcome you back...

Moscow
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Thank you very much for the pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The bed was super comfy and I had a wonderful sleep all 3 nights, but I noticed some dust that needed cleaning in the corners of the room and two old socks (!) in the closet.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaP1992
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia, Many thanks for your stay and sharing your recommendation! We are most grateful for your feedback and pleased to read you appreciated the provided services and comfort of our hotel. I can assure you that we will discuss the housekeeping remarks with the department head to avoid this issue in the future. Hopefully we may welcome you again....

Bratislava
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zdenkoz264
RDMTRYPANTWERP, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.1 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
501 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
647 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#33 of 72 in Antwerp
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.5 km away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, where history meets a trendy lifestyle.TRYP Antwerp Hotel invites you to discover its world of charm, style and luxury. Our ideal location, in the centre of Antwerp, Belgium, between the Central Station and the motorway around Antwerp, gives you easy downtown access. TRYP Antwerp Hotel is the place to be to enjoy many restaurants in the charming district of Zurenborg and its magnificent “Belle Epoque” architecture.Best location in downtown Antwerp. Located in downtown Antwerp, between the Central Station and the motorway encircling the city Surrounded by the beautiful squares, restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities of Zurenborg, Antwerp’s famed Art Nouveau District Just 700 metres from the Central Station and 2 kilometres from the historical city centre 2.5 kilometres from Antwerp Airport Discover boutique luxury and seductive style in the heart of downtown Antwerp Belgium. The TRYP Antwerp Hotel would be honoured to welcome you as its esteemed guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Address: Plantin en Moretuslei 136 | 2018, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM264 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the street”
phas2014, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the main street are noisy, Switch off the HVAC at night”
C4812QTmarcb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“After my experience I would not recommend choosing a room here at all.”
Jen_C_NL, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wifi barely works on 1st floor! Rooms at the back are quiet, at the front the windows are over a very busy road.”
VeronicaCrespi, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 810.”
coraliad787, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
AMOMAUS$125
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates