We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice but a bit outdated. We booked a King Deluxe room and received a twin bed room. We immediately went back to reception and they changed our room without any issue. In all fairness, the King Deluxe was still two mattresses put together, but actually very comfortable. We slept like babies. The internet signal in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraDinis
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Family rooms are very comfortable and spacious, they have one king bed and a double convertible sofa (we stayed with my two little girls). Bath with tub, an issue for me to shower a toddler. Breakfast was good and personnel at the reception very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nice hotel, With friendly and helpfull staff. I travel alot With work, so it is Nice to stay at a hotel where you Can relax like Home when you get Off work and back to the hotel. The breakfast buffet is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrine J
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while working on the Tomorrowland festival in Antwerp which was a half hour drive from this hotel. Hotel reception staff spoke English and were very helpful. Rooms very pleasant and clean, great having the blackout curtains as I was working nights and slept most of the day. Breakfast was Buffett and had a fair selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dencroft
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We are pleased to have you as our guest, as one of many, for Tomorrowland Music Festival. Many crew and artists as well as international guests have stayed at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, as we are one of the official partners hotel for this event. We hope to be able to stay this for many years to come...

Riga Region, Latvia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525ievar
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 July 2016

The room seemed a "bait and switch" situation. We booked for a Deluxe King and what we got was two single beds pushed together. The hotel also wouldn't switch us to the right room because the hotel was completely booked out and we were told some bull story how the Deluxe King comes standard with just two beds. I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Susanne, I apologize for all the bad events that happened with you during your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I agree with you it's not a pleasant feeling to experience that your car is broken into during the time in Antwerpen. We can't stress enough not to leave any worthly stuff or cash in visibility of bad people...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Spacious and clean family room. Unfortunately the phone and dryer didn't work but otherwise very good. We had trouble getting a taxi back to the hotel but the reception staff were efficient and had one pick us up. Breakfast buffet average but bar meals very good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenjc27
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Helen, Thank you for your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp in our spacious family rooms. We hope many families more will enjoy this kind of rooms. I regret to hear that phone and dryer didn't work in the room. We always have a duty manager present who can take a look at resolving this kind of issues, if...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The bathroom plumbing needs to be addressed, water drainage, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733davinac
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Davina, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We are pleased to understand that our staff were attentive to your needs and helped you out in any way they could. We will address the bathroom plumbing as you mentioned, to see where and how we can maintain this and improve were needed. Kind...

North Bonneville, Washington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The staff were friendly but the rooms smelled. The bath needs an update as well as the rooms. The internet was painfully slow.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamaC2015BZ
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Ms Adama, Thank you very much for your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I feel bad that your stay was not as can be expected due to the slow internet you experienced and the bad smell in the rooms. By your review I can inform all my colleagues who are involved in cleaning and maintaining the rooms to...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was ok, service not as expected and the guest amenities were a bit basic. We were most of the time out of the room. It is sad that the windows can not open, not even a bit for fresh air.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159filips

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#15 of 69 in Antwerp
897 reviews
2.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation, Private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar, Open air terrace and garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM321 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
 of 5 bubbles Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lifts as lots of footfall past your door”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay