We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ambassador Suites Antwerp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Suites Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here previously so know the place. Ideal for short or long visits to Antwerp. Everything was exactly as expected or better. We arrived late due to traffic delays in England so the self check in was perfect. Spacious Room was spotlessly clean and tidy. Furniture was plentiful. Kitchen well stocked although we didn't really have any use... More 

Helpful?
Thank nandr20162016
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ambassador Suites.... nothing to do about suites of course. A little bit old building. Not so clean with old kitchen equipment. Not enough lights in every apartment. I check more than ten apartments. All are similar. There is a washing machine and a drier at the 9th floor. ONE for all building..... about 50 apartments has to use ONE washing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thedore C
Mirano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The service was totally nice, the position is very practice and the room was gigantic for the two of us, we even had a kitchen that we used to have breakfast. Ideal for a short stay in Antwerp since you can easily reach the center even by foot

Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Nice location quiet neighbourhood, very near central station and a 15 walk to center. Apt was clean, big space, kind the service was nice. Park space for the car. Antwerp deserves a visit and this is a good place to stay and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Spacious apartment, fully functional kitchen, two small beds. WiFi is strong. The light at the entrance to the apartment was burnt out, so I had to walk in the dark to find a light. The bathroom has only two small towels, nothing else, and the shower door was missing.

Helpful?
Thank CemBrussels
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Good location, fantastic to be able to park the car securely. Easy walk to the centre and so many places to explore and see. Antwerp is an amazing city - check out the vintage shops and Falafal Tof for amazing lunch stop. Waffle Factory for the children was a hit too. Clean apartments with friendly and really helpful staff. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boxonsea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

1) Nice spacious rooms with huge windows 2) Kitchen has everything that you need to cook. A great option if you prefer cooking yourself. 3) Centrally located. Great location if you plan to travel a lot. Walking distance from Antwerp Centraal station and bus stand. 4) Maintenance can be better. My room had a broken window knob making one window... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dhawal_Keswani
Be-Housing, Manager at Ambassador Suites Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Ambasador Suites Antwerp. Our excuses if you had some trouble with the wifi connection. We hope that we can welcome you for a next visit. Don't forget to check our website for the best prices. Kind Regards, Be-Housing Team More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We have chosen the place as everything with adequate price was booked due to Anwerp ten miles run. The only good thing is the location: not far away from the central railway station, enough parking places around, but quite far away from the city center. Big rooms, but DIRTY! Reception at the location has limited working hours. We had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank IrinaG84

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Colnbrook
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Stunning rooms and had a small.kitchen with microwave ,fridge,cooker ! Just like a flat Beautiful cool large windows that opened . Beautiful bathroom with shower +bath Dining chairs +table and sofa lovely Only advice I would give is bed and pillow should be more comfortable and not so hard so it's easier to sleep .plz improve this then will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
Be-Housing, Manager at Ambassador Suites Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Aisha, Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you had a great time in Antwerp. We try to give our rooms al the equipment to make it feel like home. We haven't got a 24 hour reception to give our guests the lowest price as possible. That's also why we send all the check-in details... More 

Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I just got back and I have to say the place is tidy, with basic services but honestly for business you just need to be quiet and you need the apartment to be well equipped. Metro at few steps. Central station at less than 5 mins walking or just one stop with the metro. Bring your own linens: the ones... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvio F
Be-Housing, Manager at Ambassador Suites Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing down a review. We will let the staff know that there where some problems with the linen. Our excuses for that. We hope you had a great time in Antwerp and you enjoyed your stay in Ambassador Suites Antwerp. Kind Regards, Be-Housing Team More 

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.6 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
711 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#9 of 73 in Antwerp
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the middle of the diamond area in Antwerp, you will find our residence Ambassador Suites Antwerp.Within walking distance of the Central Station and the town center, this beautifully renovated four-star hotel, is the perfect base for you to visit the city.The studio-apartments are comfortably equipped with separate bathroom with bath/shower and toilet, kitchenette, living area and tv.The fully furnished kitchenette with spacious fridge and microwave, will give you the possibility to prepare your own meal or the reheat small dishes.A washing machine and dryer can be found in the residence.In the entire building, you can make use of the free wireless internet.The residence offers an underground parking – which can be used by our guests for a small fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Suites Antwerp

Address: Belgielei 6 - 10, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM256 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Suites Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Ambassador Suites Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Suites Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ambassador Hotel Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Suites Antwerp staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Suites Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Office open 2 Hours am and 2 hours pm. No full time concierge so may not be suitable for someone requiring assistance with luggage etc.”
 of 5 bubbles nandr20162016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a better view.”
  • Mini kitchen. (The food items on the right are mine, not provided by hotel :) )
 of 5 bubbles Dhawal_Keswani, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“508 has open views to town, with three big windows”
 of 5 bubbles SilvioF383, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter room choose a rear (off street) facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 142anjam, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“on the 1st floor there is a very nice huge 2 bedroom suite. if you travel with a group its the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles A8491ICjamesg, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay