We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was downgraded on arrival with the excuse the the hotel was full. This was a lie. Rooms are old and worn The only good thing about this hotel is the bar. If you are an IHG member and must stay in one of their hotels, take the Holiday Inn Express in Antwerp center of even Mechelen. If you are free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine G
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. In fact, you stayed for free with us. The IHG policy is than that the hotel assigns you the room type we still have available, which we did. Currently we are renovating 2 floors of accommodations, the last 2 floors will be done medio 2017, so all floors will be refurbished...

Iserlohn, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

far away from downtown, not the best standard, I had an okay room, I am used to something better. Anyway it wasn't noisy and I slept well. Dinner in restaurant was ok, returned the steak (was rare iso medium), 2nd was all right

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinair
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank your for taking the time to write about your comments. Our Hotel is located @ the Ring road of Antwerp and with the public transport in front of the door you are downtown in 15 minutes. I am sorry to hear you had a less pleasant experience in the restaurant, I will pass your comment to our...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the person who took my booking misinformed me about the cancellation period saying 48 hours notice was required, but it turned out to be by 4 on the day. I was promised a confirmation email but this didn't arrive. I discovered by another means of the cancellation policy, and actually needed it, but when I called about 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P C
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, First of all best wishes for 2017 and thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. I will discuss your comments with my Team members to see what happened. I regret that this impacted your experience at our Hotel and hope to offer you...

France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is nearby the highway and close to the Nachtegalen park. Rooms are spacious enough and provide good wi-fi connection. Parking is indeed not so cheap but still a plus when you have a car to find a parking lot with enough space to park your rental car. There is a good restaurant in the park called the Dikke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranceGlobetrotter
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on your latest stay @ Crowne Plaza Antwerp. I am glad you overall liked our Hotel and it's Services & Facilities. I hope you had some time to visit the City Centre of Antwerp with it's beautiful Christmas market to. Many thanks you choose Crowne Plaza, best wishes for 2017, and we hope...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is right off the R1 Ring Road and thereby very well accessible. The parking however is poorly indicated and on top very xpensive (17€/night). Better to look for a parking spot next to the main road. The hotel reception gives a very professional look. The room however doesn't follow this style and although very clean, slightly outdated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write about your comments. Currently we are refurbishing 44 Standard rooms, in 2017 another 44 Standard rooms will be done, so all rooms will be renovated by medio 2017. I am glad to hear you overall liked our Service & Accommodations, I hope you also had some time to discover our...

France
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Nice hotel, the gym is not that large but has state of the art machines. The pool is definitely a plus. Avoid at all costs the restaurant in the hotel called ANNA Living & Bar Antwerp - see my review about it. I take 1 star out of the hotel rating for this lousy restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pptar
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers. I am glad to hear you overall liked our Hotel and its facilities. I am sorry to hear you had a less pleasant experience in our Restaurant. I will discuss your remarks with our F&B Manager for immediate follow-up. We hope to welcome you soon again @...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We arrived to the hotel, the lobby looked nice, modern and clean. Then we went up to the room, (deluxe room- which was very small, it's just a nasty way to charge more money for nothing!) it was so small and depressing. Then we uncovered the bed and the whole bed was covered with hairs!!! It was so disgusting! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0neysuckle
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I regret you had a less pleasant experience with us. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the room will be addressed to our Housekeeping Manager for immediate follow-up. I regret this impacted your experience at our Hotel and hope to offer...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent comfortable room. Delightful restaurant, menu was a bit limited but meal was very good. Very good clean room, if a little small, especially as we upgraded to a superior room. Breakfast was impressive and very nice Excellent position right on the motorway so very convenient. Concierge in lobby as we checked out was very nice and helpful Great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1001Martin
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great Service, it's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the...

Washington
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This hotel updated its lobby & restaurant. The rooms feel a bit dated but are comfortable, A/C did not work very well. We booked a deluxe room with parking and breakfast. Directly with IHG which got me additional points as well. Staff in the lounge was nice and accommodated us when arriving late for breakfast (closes 10AM..). Clearly a predominantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank global h
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for the nice feedback on your latest stay @ our Hotel. Our Lobby & Restaurant/Bar are indeed updated the last few months. Starting 12th December we will start to refurbish 44 rooms, 8 floors already have been done. I am glad you liked our warm Hospitality & Services and we hope to welcome you soon...

West Midlands
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Being slightly outside of the city centre, this feels more like an airport hotel. The rooms are good quality as are the facilities - plenty of space for business meetings, good pool and gym etc. Despite being located close to a main ring road, the rooms are well soundproofed. The bar is busy and usually overcrowded. I found it difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PointyHairedBoss78
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write about your comments. We are glad you overall liked the Service & Accommodations of our Hotel. Your remarks about the food/ restaurant will be given to our Chef and F&B Manager for follow up. We hope you also had the time to discover our beautiful City and we hope to...

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#10 of 69 in Antwerp
582 reviews
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
2.9 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
733 reviews
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM312 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floors as the first floors are really old rooms”
 of 5 bubbles antoineg765, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the Ramada.”
 of 5 bubbles 101pc, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request for back side of the hotel away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles FranceGlobetrotter, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main road is noisier”
 of 5 bubbles azman690, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel to avoid traffic noise from the nearby motorway interchange.”
 of 5 bubbles 491RobertB491, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay