We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent comfortable room. Delightful restaurant, menu was a bit limited but meal was very good. Very good clean room, if a little small, especially as we upgraded to a superior room. Breakfast was impressive and very nice Excellent position right on the motorway so very convenient. Concierge in lobby as we checked out was very nice and helpful Great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1001Martin
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great Service, it's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the...

Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel updated its lobby & restaurant. The rooms feel a bit dated but are comfortable, A/C did not work very well. We booked a deluxe room with parking and breakfast. Directly with IHG which got me additional points as well. Staff in the lounge was nice and accommodated us when arriving late for breakfast (closes 10AM..). Clearly a predominantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank global h
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for the nice feedback on your latest stay @ our Hotel. Our Lobby & Restaurant/Bar are indeed updated the last few months. Starting 12th December we will start to refurbish 44 rooms, 8 floors already have been done. I am glad you liked our warm Hospitality & Services and we hope to welcome you soon...

West Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being slightly outside of the city centre, this feels more like an airport hotel. The rooms are good quality as are the facilities - plenty of space for business meetings, good pool and gym etc. Despite being located close to a main ring road, the rooms are well soundproofed. The bar is busy and usually overcrowded. I found it difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PointyHairedBoss78
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write about your comments. We are glad you overall liked the Service & Accommodations of our Hotel. Your remarks about the food/ restaurant will be given to our Chef and F&B Manager for follow up. We hope you also had the time to discover our beautiful City and we hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good business hotel enjoyed the stay there. Food actually quite good limited menue but good standards and quick service. Gym and pool facilities are excellent and aren't usually too busy. Room upgrade to the refurbished room is well worth it. Old room are ok but a bit tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey H
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. Your feedback is most valuable for us to maintain our Guest Satisfaction level or even to improve on areas needed. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay @ Crowne Plaza Antwerp and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kindest regards,...

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrive at the hotel late evening after long hours journey from London. Check in just in few minutes and I've my key to 6th floor room facing the main road. Room condition is OK, it looks and smell clean, and the bathroom is more than my expectation. It is much better than any similar hotel I've stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azman690
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for the nice review about our Hotel. I am glad you appreciate the efficiency of our Front Office Staff, I will surely pass them your comments. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in Crowne Plaza Antwerp and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Many thanks again and enjoy your weekend!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super nice accommodation with a great pool and good breakfast. Very customer friendly - like breakfast was served during the weekends till 11.30am.. bus stop was just in front of the hotel and so good reachability to the town. There was a free parking just outside the hotel. We had a great stay all together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitha N
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your latest stay @ our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our Accommodations, Facilities and our warm Hospitality. Guest Satisfaction is our daily goal and your comment is therefor heart warming for us. Many thanks from our Staff for your nice review. We hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I tagged along with my husband on his business trip to Antwerp. We had so stay within a certain nightly rate to abide by his company standards. The only hotel with 5 days available with the rate we wanted was The Crowne Plaza, but only if we pre-paid. We weren't thrilled about the Crowne Plaza's location, but figured it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less pleasant stay with us. Out hotel is scheduled for renovation staring December, which will include updated rooms, electrical sockets and upgraded bathrooms. The items you mentioned regarding the heating and fire detector will be addressed with our Security...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located near to the motorway from Brussels to Antwerp and is easy to find. It is high-rise, set on 15 floors. Multi-lingual staff are very helpful. The room was very comfortable with complimentary water in the fridge, tea & coffee facilities, tv/radio, a/c, trouser press and work station area. Standard bathroom with over bath shower. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback very much! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again @...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed for two nights while making day trips into the city and elsewhere in Belgium. Paid $150 Euros for 2 nights on Hotwire during a weekend stay. Hotel is close to bike trails, Middelheim Park, and walking distance to trams and buses for transport to Antwerp Centraal or other parts of the city. 20 minute walk to Antwerpen-Zuid train station....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephk592
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you had time to visit our beautiful City of Antwerp. The public transport to the City centre is indeed a big asset for our Hotel; in 15 minutes you are downtown without searching for pricy parking...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a month, in August 2016, during a business trip to Belgium. The hotel is located on the Ring of Antwerp, in the Expo area. The look of the hotel gives the impression of a high class accomodation. The reality is quite different, due to certain aspects: - sound insulation of the rooms is terrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan I
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had the feeling we wanted to evict you from the Hotel. What really happened is, we contacted your company for 3 weeks, without any reaction from their side, and your credit card was declined. Therefor we needed a guarantee...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.9 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#9 of 73 in Antwerp
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
714 reviews
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM316 - RM600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the main road is noisier”
 of 5 bubbles azman690, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel to avoid traffic noise from the nearby motorway interchange.”
 of 5 bubbles 491RobertB491, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the hotel were quiet as they do not face the road or highway.”
 of 5 bubbles josephk592, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check always your booked room”
 of 5 bubbles mdezwart, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter room would help you cope!”
 of 5 bubbles DTraveller88, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay