We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was at the Crowne Plaza Antwerp in July 2014 for 1 week for a conference at the nearby DeSingal Conservatory. I quite enjoyed the Crowne Plaza. The common areas were clean and well organized. Staff was helpful, polite and nice. They did forget my wake up calls though, so you may wish to have an alternative. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaz936
Hans W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Zaz936, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's with great pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies we didn't refill your complimentary water during your stay , we indeed had technical problems regarding our wifi which is allready solved now. We feel very sorry you didn't have access...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I travel a lot, both for business and pleasure, and often stay at crown plaza brand hotels. In my opinion, this hotel does not qualify to be a crowne plaza brand. For many reasons, the most important being the lack of hospitality and the rooms. The rooms are not at all comparable to other crowne plaza locations, nor is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Ashley J, Thank you for sharing your experience online. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. I'm very disappointed to read the points you pointed out, since they seem to be an exception in our...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Almost everything was excellent during my stay. Comfortable, quiet rooms. The restaurant and cafe had great food and coffee. Free wifi, an amazing fitness center, and really cool pool. For the price paid, this was a crazy good hotel. Only thing to watch out for is the breakfast. It's pretty expensive and not very good (in my opinion). I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRoyalChief
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear TheRoyalChief, Thank you so much to share your positive stay experience online. I am happy to read almost everything was prefect during your stay. It is always a pleasure to assist you whit all your questions and remarks and to ensure you can get the best out of your stay in Antwerpen. Thank you for highlighting your expectations about...

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here on a business trip recently. Check-in was painful as the hotel had clearly not geared up for a large group arriving simultaneously. Once in, the room was spacious and clean and well enough appointed for the needs of a travelling businessman. The bathroom was clean and came with essentials as required. The wardrobe space was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liamnye
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Liamnye, First of all I would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read all the points you loved during your stay. Please know that all our minibars contains only a complimentary water. You can actually fill your minibar with products from out of our Grab & Go that is located next to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a good hotel. The rooms are a good size. The staff are helpful. The decor was fine. The bar area was comfortable. It is quite a way out, at least a 45 min walk to the centre . We asked the desk how much a taxi was. They said around 10 -15 euros to the centre. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XLRow1x
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear AXB1, Thank you to share your experiences of your last stay online It's been a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry to read there were problem regarding your taxi service. We always try to avoid these cases as we are working close together with the biggest taxi company in Antwerpen. Please...

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a european coach tour. Beautiful public areas, very modern and attractive. The bedrooms however are in need of updating and seem to be stuck in a nineties time warp. That said the rooms were exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatobealive
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear greatobealive, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read everything was as you expected it to be at time of booking. We have indeed renovated our lobby and restaurant recent. I would like to let you know we are still undergoing an upgrade regarding our guestrooms. Very good to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday evening on the 7th June after a long drive via France. We were greeted by Merlin at the front desk and he made our checkin so smooth and really looked after us 4. He showed excellent customer service which we really appreciated. Even when we got to our rooms he checked with us if everything is ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardeepBHOGAL
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Hardeep, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell other travellers about your very positive experience here at our hotel. A great service and a good quality room and leisure center are our top priorities and we're happy to see you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hans Wils General...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was superb! Excellent facilities and rooms tidy, clean and comfortable. Nice touches like complimentary water and Antwerp biscuits was thoughtful. Breakfast had a lot of variety and coffee machine excellent. Gym was open from 6am to 11pm was well equipped so no complaints. Check in was smooth and staff very pleasant. Overall, price was good / food excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Globetrotteruk77
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter, it's great to see that your travel plans brought you to Antwerpen and that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hi Crowne Plaza team, After 2½ years staying in your hotel on a weekly basis, I am still a very happy customer and that is because of your excellent hospitality and the warm welcome of your staff and also because of the facilities your hotel is offering. It is great to see that you are improving on a continuous basis,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutch-Pascal
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Pascal, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen with other travellers. It's great to see you're enjoying staying with us and it's always a pleasure hosting you! Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

england
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel before as it has good access to Antwerp city centre without the city centre premium! This time had a room on 4th floor. Yes, you can hear traffic on the ring but not enough to prevent a good nights sleep. But surely this is inevitable given it is so easy to find off the ring with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellersharinginfo
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Travellersharinginfo, Thank you for sharing info about your travelling! It's been a pleasure welcoming you back in Antwerp and I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know you're always welcome and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.9 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
3.2 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#10 of 69 in Antwerp
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
2.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
744 reviews
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM355 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't lose the breakfast, croissants and danishes are incomparable with any other place I have been!”
 of 5 bubbles Rezagh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt to include the breakfast buffet - delicious - but you'll have to find your Belgian waffles somewhere else for a snack or lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeS371, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors as the first floors are really old rooms”
 of 5 bubbles antoineg765, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the Ramada.”
 of 5 bubbles 101pc, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request for back side of the hotel away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles FranceGlobetrotter, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5