We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Hyllit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Hyllit
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hyllit
 Click to rate
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is quite nice well placed on the city center. Rooms are spacious and there's free pool and wellness. Breakfast is 20€ so we didn't get it. Parking in the hotel is 18€. Personnel at the reception quite friendly and they let us check out at 12 instead of 11. The place is nicely decorated

Thank damnation_soon
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has a very good location close to the station and easy access to down-town Antwerp. The first thing you notice is the very strange entry and lift arrangement, one could easily get lost in this hotel. My room was functional though too hot and the bathroom only had a shower. Parking is expensive, though not unusual for city...

Thank Simon M
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is located well n close to diamond district Good facilities n very friendly staff Development points Internet connectivity was poor for this standard of hotel 3 out of 4 days internet was down Breakfast could be improved for e.g. Instead of tin fruits why not have fresh fruits In the room there were robe n slippers, these r...

Thank Kalyanaraman V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good. We only had one problem with the heating system not functioning a couple of times. They sent a technician who was able to deal with it. The hotel has a nice pool and a gym. It is very well located for shops and restaurants....

Thank Judy T
Moncalieri, Italy
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Elegant, clean, big elegant rooms, all the confort you need and a Beautiful Gym and Spa. Al this things in the center of Antwerp 2 minutes walking from the central station. Very rich internation breakfast. Advised

Thank vintch2015
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Great rooms; good beds and quite a lot of space. Breakfast is really good but really expensive too. The bar is offering wide selection of quality drinks and of course good premium Belgium beers. Service at the desk; receptionists are really good, the night guards are most of the time very unfriendly.

Thank Henk R
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great location, very near the Central station , shopping center , tourist spots are in 15 min walk able distance and have lots of eating options nearby. Our room was good, no complaints on the facility provided. The complimentary water was not there, it was costly... The breakfast have wide variety , but it was same all day for the...

Thank Amrutham
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The rooms are good and clean. The bed was really good and cant fault anything in the room except the tv. The quality of the tv channels was something that you dont expect in this day and age. The location of the hotel is fantastic, close by the central train station ( about 2-3 minutes walk) and then the main...

Thank Sigurður H
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hyllit hotel as a host for your stay in Antwerp. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the tv channels, we are pleased to anounce that a renewed wide assortment of tv channels will be offered soon. Again thank you very...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Location is great, walking distance from train station and right next to main shopping street. Friendly staff efficient check in and check out price / quality was good did not have breakfast, can not give a review on that

Thank WilcoSweijen
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the nearby future!

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I have seen much better hotels at much better prices. I moved to the Tryp hotel recently because of the poor service and accommodation in the Hylitt hotel. No cleaning of the room/no shampoo /very poor internet/coffee machine didnt work/ no hot water for 2 days. And for all this I paid 1150 euros for 5 nights stay. For a...

Thank Gevork H
LVeldhorst, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We totally do not understand why you did not mention these things during your 5-night stay, as we could have easilly resolve some of these issues. Our hotel offers daily cleaning service, with exception for those guests that use their ‘do not disturb’ sign. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (83)
Room/Suite (22)
Bathroom (10)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.1 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
740 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.1 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 69 in Antwerp
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Hyllit

Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly TOP Hotel Hyllit)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: RM577 - RM856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the solitary room on the top floor. WiFi is poor but it's huge and very comfortable (see picture)”
  • The top floor room
 of 5 bubbles bhuparjatak, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very good except for disabled guests”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSNL, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the cabinet space before you occupy the room. We booked a junior suite and there was merely space for 6 hangers.”
 of 5 bubbles haaske52, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Book breakfast in advance if you need it, otherwise it's twice the price. Parking under the hotel is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark5708, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you get a proper double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles F4430DVjohnk, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5