We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marivaux Hotel

Show Prices
#43 of 201 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 900: English reviews
Cleveland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great room on 5th floor - easy access from lift - very spacious room with all amenities - even a phone in the bathroom. Room was beautifully warm and extremely quiet. It had a separate WC which is unusual. We dined in one night and the food and service were both excellent and quite reasonable. Breakfast was quite substantial with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nalanal
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nalanal, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your experience at the Marivaux Hotel and thank you very much for giving us this top rate. :) We are Happy to know you had a great experience and we are glad you are recommending our Hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a night in the charming Marivaux Hotel. The room was perfect and clean, conform to the pictures.the Marivaux is perfectly located. The staff was perfect. the parking is really close and easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabh307
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sabh307, Thank you very much for letting a review about the Marivaux Hotel and thank you for giving us the top rate! We are happy to read you had a perfect stay in our Hotel. :) We hope to welcome you again soon for your next visit to Brussels. Best regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location of the hotel is great and the rooms are big. However the hotel is a bit chaotic. There was lot of noise downstairs due to some conference on Friday evening and on saturday morning, we could hear drilling sounds which ruined our sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonal M
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonal M, Thank you for giving us your opinion about the Marivaux Hotel. We are glad to read you liked our hotel, its central location and your room. We would like to apologize for the noise on Friday and Saturday and we are sorry you did not sleep well. Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Part of the hotel was being renovated, but we didn't notice any of the building works. Our room was in an annex and very cold when we arrived. The heating eventually worked, but it took some time. With very little lighting and brown wall, the room was also very dark, which coupled with the temperature to make it slightly uninviting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your experience at the Marivaux Hotel. We are sorry to know the room did not match your expectations and you had a “cold welcoming”. Despite these inconveniences we are happy to read you liked the rest of the hotel and more precisely our breakfast buffet! We...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Found the offer on internet. the locatiom was good but he room was old with small bad and old matrass. seamed to be an employee room then clients one. To entrance the room, you had to pass the recostaction area first. On the other hand, the personal was super nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmatec_924513
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mmatec_924513, Thank you for giving us your opinion about the Marivaux Hotel. We would like to apologize for the fact the room did not live up to your expectations. For any future stay please do not hesitate to contact our reception team if you would like to be relocated, and they would do their best. Nevertheless we are happy...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great stay in this fantastic hotel. Very nice, tidy and large rooms and very friendly staff. The location was perfect, as it was only 10-15 mins walk to the grand place. Also convenient was that we could park the car for €20 per night. Not very cheap, but because there is very limited parking space on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefan H, Thank you very much for letting a review about your stay at the Marivaux Hotel and thank you for giving us the top rate! We are enchanted to read you had an excellent stay, thanks to our hotel comfort and our helpful team. This is exactly the experience we wish to deliver to our guests :) We...

Javea
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was large and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A great stay and perfect for seeing the sights at a great price! Would stay again. Being the Christmas markets we didn't opt for breakfast and probably wouldn't if we stayed again with all of the amazing eateries down the road. It's close the the North Station making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwoott_642274
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jwoott_642274, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on your experience at the Marivaux Hotel and thank you for giving us this top rate! :) We are happy to read you had an excellent stay. We would be even happier if you come back for any future visit. We hope you could enjoy the...

Community of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

I expected a better experience at this hotel, the room was spacious and comfortable, however when I watched through the window I could only see a small and dark patio with a noisy machine working all the night. The quality to price ratio was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558far
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 558far, Thank you for reviewing on the Marivaux Hotel. We would like to apologize for the fact we could not live up to your expectations, despite you liked your room. For any future stay please do not hesitate to contact our reception team if you do not like your room. They would do their best to relocate you in...

Javea, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wanted somewhere nice and not too expensive to stay for my birthday and this hotel was perfect. Yes there is building work going on as the other reviews say but it didn't impact on us at all. The bed was huge and the rooms were lovely. The staff were great and even showed us how to use the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrWestSpain
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrWestSpain, Thank you very much for letting a review about the Marivaux Hotel and thank you for giving us the top rate. :) We are happy to read you had a great experience, thanks to our staff and all our services. We are even happier to read you would come back for your next visit in our Capital! We...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was worn-out, the carpet was dirty (itshould be replaced), saggy bed, the aircondition produced a terrible smell, which remained in the room when also turning off the AC, very small TV, noisy (windows didn't close properly. I was not satisfied at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reinhard577
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reinhard577, Thank you for giving us your opinion about the Marivaux Hotel. As hotelier we want our guests to feel at home, for this reason we are sorry to read our hotel did not match your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the best face of our hotel. Here is my direct email...

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Modern Room (49)
Viewed
Club Traditional Room (56)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Harmony Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#30 of 201 in Brussels
1,343 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#58 of 201 in Brussels
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,695 reviews
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
988 reviews
0.1 km away
Esperance
Esperance
#63 of 201 in Brussels
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: RM310 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#24 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter. Our room on 5th floor overlooked the rear - much quiete than the facing the busy main road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles nalanal, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard double room with 1 bed”
 of 5 bubbles pri-alena, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not hink thare are much differences”
 of 5 bubbles Jarca2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View to boulevard Adolph Marx”
 of 5 bubbles matsimar, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips. Just avoid the hotel!”
  • One more stain
  • Spatter on wall
  • Dirty Welcome
 of 5 bubbles BSF-Lx, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay