We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marivaux Hotel

Show Prices
#47 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marivaux Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I broke my leg while traveling, and the frontdesk staff was very helpful to allow me to check-in early and to provide an umbrella as a cane. The room (333) was quiet and breakfasts were tasty. I chose this locations due to its proximity to the city centre, and I would stay again given other options based on cost and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjrivard
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markjrivard, Thank you for reviewing the Marivaux Hotel ! First of all, we hope that you are doing better at the moment and that you will heal very quickly! Beside your accident we still hope that you enjoyed your visit to Brussels and had a great time. Our staff will be pleased if we can welcome you the next...

Cairo
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Good location specially for shopping, rooms are dull and gloomy, corridors between rooms have no ventilation and smell bad. However room is spacious. Breakfast was so average . November 2015..........

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mansy_12
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mansy-12, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not like your room. Therefore we hope you understand that we can’t meet all preferences of each client. Next time you can ask at the reception if there is another room available. They will be happy to help you. Although we hope we can welcome you the...

Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Location is fairly good, and staff is nice (but seemed unprepared for the issue described below - after all a safety issue). Nice breakfast. My room was on the 6th floor, and there was no real staircase for the guests to use. So when the cramped elevator had a breakdown there was a major issue getting me down for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tor A
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our location and enjoyed the breakfast we provided you. Regarding the breakdown of the elevator, we are very sorry for that. We did everything we could to please our clients, although it was an unforeseen moment. We hope we can welcome you the next time! Kind...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in the hotel because we had a concert at the AB. The AB is a 5 minutes walks from the hotel so it was perfect. The location is perfect as most attractions are within walking distance and the hotel is accros waterstone (for the book lovers). The hotel was average. Nothing to brag about, just a place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosette h
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rossette H, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your concert. Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

Halle
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The persons at the reception do not speak any Dutch or French. For a hotel located in Brussels, capital of Belgium, I can not understand that persons working there do not even speak the country's language. I am Dutch speaking and I find this unbelievable that I am not understood in Brussels in either one of the country's languages. This...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvanis_940290
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste pvanis_940290, Bedankt voor het schrijven van een recencie op TripAdvisor over het Marivaux Hotel. Wij bieden onze excuses voor...

London
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great location, but rooms are overpriced for what they are! They were clean-ish and the some of the staff at reception were helpful! Breakfast variety was great but again too expensive for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prit75
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prit75, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry your stay did not entirely live up to your expectations. We hope we can welcome you again and provide you the service you expected. Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I stayed 3 nights at hotel, the staff was very pleasant and friendly! It is very close to all amenities. And the restaurant 'meat me' is superb. My room was very spacious and the most important was very quiet even the hotel was fully booked!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msilva_708663
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Msilva_708663, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Marivaux Hotel and like our restaurant Brasserie Meat Me. We really hope that we can welcome you again when you visit Brussels the next time! Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

A fairly central location handy for bars, Grand Place etc. Although aimed at business and conferences, the hotel is very clean and the rooms spacious and comfortable. Shame the bar closes at 11.30! Would recommend for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naturallyblond
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for reviewing the Marivaux Hotel! We are happy to you liked our location and enjoyed your room. Regarding our aim, we always do our best to satisfy the needs for both segments, business and conferences on one side and leisure bookings on the other side. We would be happy if we can welcome you the next time...

Reviewed 13 November 2015

I have nothing but praise for the quiet and spacious rooms we enjoyed during our short stay at the Marivaux Hotel in Brussels. However, the fact that the wifi network was inoperable is UNACCEPTABLE, especially since this was the one-and-only criteria we relied on for selecting a hotel room during our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarpedGenius
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you were happy with the room we provided you. We are very sorry for the internet connection. It was probably caused by an overloaded server, but we are working on improving it at the moment. Although we hope we can welcome you the next time...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Nice hotel. Good location. We had 2 different rooms. One was new but tiny. One was big but outdated. I'd expect a single kind of standard. The two rooms were of the same type but so much different. Also we had to take few stairs to get to the room. There was hardly space for big luggage

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malgaz_116269
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malgaz_116269, Thank you for reviewing the Marivaux Hotel. We are happy to read that you liked the location of our hotel. Regarding your room, please tell us next time when you book a room what your preferences are. Thereafter we can arrange something which suits your needs. Although, our staff will be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards,...

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Modern Room (49)
Viewed
Club Traditional Room (56)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Harmony Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#55 of 200 in Brussels
873 reviews
0.5 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.8 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#25 of 200 in Brussels
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,764 reviews
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: RM332 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the main street have balcony but are less quiet (street noise and church bells). Rooms in the new part of the hotel are nicer.”
  • heater in the room
  • single room in the new part of the hotel
  • bathroom in the new part of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Lalla_Bi_85, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 72Dragonfly, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic Room”
 of 5 bubbles carminepetrone, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view!”
 of 5 bubbles AfGeorge, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Our room on 5th floor overlooked the rear - much quiete than the facing the busy main road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles nalanal, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5