We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Theater Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Theater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right in the heart of a red light district, Yser, and is directly opposite a brothel. We were even woken up in the middle of the night due to the siren of a police car which pulled up right outside our window. Dangerous for women to leave hotel alone as gangs of men hang around this area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larabagatella
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear larabagatella, I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. We hope that the location has not put you off a return stay with us again. We hope that you you as our guest in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager

USA
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Cigarette smoke seeped into our room all day and night because of the hotel's smoking patio/courtyard. It's pretty noisy too because people drink there until around 2am. Other than that, the staff are very nice, great shower, great wifi, clean, easy 15/20 minute walk to the tourist area, 15 min walk to train station, grocery stores nearby, breakfast not included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear expat_mbk, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. If it happens that we disappoint a guest,we will try this to be the last time. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Dublin
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel it's self is ok, bad sound proofing. Staff was very nice, room cleaned everyday. I m not fussy, but location of the Hotel is in not realy safe especially in evening time, in the streets around allot of prostitute's. Hotel has security cameras all around, and it's safe enough inside. And it's close to Nord train station 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladtonia
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vladtonia, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed our cleanliness. We would like to assure you, however, that we have taken your remarks into consideration in order to better our services. It would be our pleasure to welcome...

Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This probably had to be the worse place we stayed traveling through Europe. The picture of the rooms are so deceiving, I'll start with the cons first. As we were handed our key to the family suite, we walked into the hallway and there was an offensive odor, right by the front door of our room. Along side in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADDICTED_FOODIE38
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ADDICTED_FOODIE38, Thank you very much for your comment that you send us about your stay at our hotel. We want to assure you that we pay special attention to everything written in the review. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 28 August 2016

The title says it all. I was there for two nights for a business trip. And for that, the hotel is convenient: the bed is good, it is clean (room and bathroom), there is wifi and the rooms are big enough for a short visit. You can easily walk to the centre and the reception was nice. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BastiaanBS
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BastiaanBS, We would like to thank you for choosing Theater Hotel Brussels for your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in particular our room comfort and Wi-Fi. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Budget hotel in Bruxelles centre, which may cause some encounters with dubious girls ;) They are everywhere on the hotel street. The hotel is composed of two building in the same street. The apartment is big enough for 4 persons, includes an equiped kitchen and TV. Paid car parking may be found on the street. There is no balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razvan P
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Razvan P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room comfort and would like to assure you that we have taken your remarks into consideration. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services. We would...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the center the staff is friendly and the breakfast is extremely tasty. The girls at the reception are very friendly and Mrs. Ana from sales department she is amazing and always helpfull I am highly recommend the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theodore, Thank you for choosing Theater Hotel Brussels for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and services. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Good location for a short stay, good and helpful staff, has convenience shops just around the corner, not far from the train station, girls with happy endings are all around so either you can have good time or double good time. pretty safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madame, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was merely acceptable. Though the location was good and relatively close to the city center, we've had some unpleasant surprises as we got there. The room was not ready when we got there, although we already got there much later than the check in time. When it got ready and we could use it we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catarina M
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catarina M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded. Per your comments we will take the appropriate measures to avoid such issues from happening again. If it happens that...

Curridabat, Costa Rica
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I never imagined that this room (private room for two) could be so cozy and nice. The place was neat and tidy. The bathroom had a tub, hairdryer and they provided towels... all was very clean. The bed sheets were soft and warm for the winter. This room had a separated entrance and we did not had to pass through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephko11
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir / Dear Madam Thank you very much, that you gave us your opinion. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we strive constantly to improve our services to offer you the best stay. It will be our honor to have you as a customer again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 km away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#98 of 200 in Brussels
654 reviews
1.9 km away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
837 reviews
1.1 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#53 of 200 in Brussels
374 reviews
1.7 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
772 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#73 of 200 in Brussels
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Theater Hotel

Address: Rue Van Gaver 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: RM236 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Theater Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Theater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Theater Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Theater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you travel by car, it is easy to park at the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BastiaanBS, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor since there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles stephko11, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at low floor if the lift doesn't work”
  • Locker
 of 5 bubbles daob394, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room above basement level”
 of 5 bubbles irenemK866IV, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not the hotel the problem”
 of 5 bubbles Trippo70, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay