We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Wiltcher\\
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Wiltcher's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The hotel is ok, very glamorous and expensive, nice rooms to look at but overall I wouldn't go back. Air conditioning unit in my room was pathetic, I left the balcony doors open all night to try and cool the room down but still it was too hot to sleep. This was May with the outside temperature 14 degrees so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y9104MJ
Wiltchers S, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear James P, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel in general; however we regret to see that you’ve had to face some issues with the air-conditioning in your room and the docking station. We have shared your valuable...

Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Stayed for one night on a business trip, hotel is near to shops. Staff friendly, rooms very nice, large and airy. Bed not too comfy but good shower. Free wifi. Iron in room, breakfast was reasonable cost and was good, plenty of choice, they offer a full English. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Wiltchers S, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Amanda130913, Thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Wiltcher's after your recent visit in Brussels. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests’ stays are comfortable and we are pleased to read that your experience at Steigenberger Wiltcher's was such a memorable one. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, Sincerely yours,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Professional. Love it when staff know their business is hospitality and these folk are really good at it. Steigenberger is European in style and elegance. Great room, quiet, super comfy bed. Spotless bathroom can't ask for much more,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lerubyku
Wiltchers S, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Lerubyku, Thank you for sharing your review after your visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our wonderful hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you found our team members to be attentive and efficient and that you enjoyed the comfort of our recently refurbished rooms. We most certainly look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

With only a 25 minute stroll through the beautiful and historic streets of Brussels to the Grand Place, the Steigenberger is perfectly situated so as to avoid any nightlife noise yet well located for shopping. We were made to feel very welcome all throughout our stay and nothing seemed too much trouble for reception, concierge or housekeeping; who even went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
Wiltchers S, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Louise S, Thank you for the wonderful review about your visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's; We thoroughly appreciate your compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort and luxury of our spacious bedrooms. I will be happy to pass your lovely comments on to all our team members. We...

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

The Steigenberger is in a very posh part of town surrounded by shops. It's a bit of a trek to Grand Place but it's truly not that bad. And it's in a nice little place away from tourists. The rooms were clean. Hotel was generally quiet as well. The staff was friendly and easy to work with. Breakfast was delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
Wiltchers S, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey M, Thank you for your lovely contribution to our TripAdvisor page after your visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We are delighted to see you enjoyed staying the comfort and the locoation of our historical hotel. We kindly thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your experience in our Loui bar. We inform you that our Director of Food and...

London
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the location - great for shopping. The property has recently been refurbished and the fittings are all good quality. I was upgraded, a nice gesture from the reception staff to compensate for there being no rooms ready when I checked in at 7pm in the evening (apparently the hotel had been fully booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrs_snuffles
Wiltchers S, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear mrandmrs_snuffles, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We are happy that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade upon check-in and have well noted your constructive remarks regarding the design of our guestrooms. Our location on Avenue Louise made you certainly enjoy Brussels! We kindly inform you that all our in-room telephones are equipped with...

vineuil
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We had a great time in Brussels and our hotel is perfectly situated! We did some shopping and only had to cross the road! We were welcomed nicely and our room was comfortable and nicely decorated but what we preferred was breakfast... Not only the room was gorgeous but the food delicious! We will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashavineuil
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear tashavineuil, Thank you for your lovely words after your recent visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We are happy to see we succeeded in our mission to make your stay an unforgettable one! We hope to meet you again very soon when your travelplans include Brussels! My best regards, Karel Lemmens Guest relations

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the beginning of a group tour. The rooms were nice and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was included in our package and was plentiful and well presented. We had no issues with the staff. We had a group dinner and the food was very good. The only negative comment that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEETOO
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear BEETOO, Thank you for taking the time to comment on The Steigenberger Wiltcher's experience. It’s wonderful to hear your very positive feedback regarding the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you and your group again soon. Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Guest relations

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed for a short break during the bank holiday weekend. The hotel is very impressive with lavish interiors in public spaces and very nice rooms - large and luxuriously furnished with quality fittings. The staff are excellent and courteous, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are a joy with an excellent and plentiful choice. Our only disappointment was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviesrusu
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear daviesrusu, Thank you very much for your kind words after you have been on of our guests. We are delighted to see that you’ve had an overall good stay. Please be informed that the renovations of our Lobby, Loui bar and restaurant have been successful completed. Our Loui Bar and Restaurant are open again and the menus are back...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The hotel is in a super location for sight seeing and even better if you are in the luxury shopping mood in Belgium. It was a former Conrad Hotel and so it is at the higher end of the scale with nice sized rooms and modern baths. The staff were amazing during our stay as we did a reconnect to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia M
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Julia M, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We are glad to see that you've had a pleasant stay, and that we were able to assist you with your private room lunch for your special occassion. We hope we are able to welcome you back very soon in Brussels. Kind...

1,454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (940)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (152)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Royal Suite (165)
Viewed
Superior Room (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,224 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#20 of 200 in Brussels
1,185 reviews
0.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
943 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: RM729 - RM1,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#16 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Brisbane, Australia
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to superior room for extra space”
 of 5 bubbles senorb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The question I responded not sure is because we either have no kids or because we did not travel from the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexisDeVliegher, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles rubyyao, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it upgrade to a Junior Suite it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles TinaKent, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are huge”
 of 5 bubbles vjsms, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5