We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon

Show Prices
#52 of 201 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Phoenix
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an overall good experience at the NH Grand Sablon. It's in a great location, walking distance to attractions, nice restaurants like Pop Sablon right next door. I booked this hotel after seeing they had just completed a major refurbishment. Compared to the older pictures I saw, it is quite an upgrade. I found a nice rate on a Jr....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overlord73
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I cannot offer more than 1 star for the horrendous treatment I received from this hotel. I booked the room over a year ago, but due to the terrorist attack in Brussels I decided I wanted to cancel the trip. When I contacted the hotel, they informed me that payment had already been taken so a refund was not possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FShep1
NHHotelGroup, Directeur général at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am deeply concerned and surprised by your comments, our mission is to meet the expectations of our customers, I apoligize and share your remarks, that's why I would like with your collaboration to transform this misadventure into a unique pleasant experience. Not knowing how to join you, please contact me at the following address: n.coscia@nh-hotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the first time I visited the hotel after its renovation. They did a good job, even thought not everything is full finished. One elevator keypad was missing, my room missed the remote control for the TV etc. But otherwise the rooms are pleasant, the bathroom shining new and clean, and the situation in the Grand Sablon perfect, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Procaccia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this hotel, went for a long weekend with my boyfriend and it was perfect. Really nice room, huge bed and really nice bathroom too. The breakfast was delicious, so many choices, including cava. Also it's in a really great location especially whilst Brussels was so christmassy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

FORGET about trying order a pot of coffee in the morning. We called 4 times and never made it happen. The nespresso is great but one cup isn't enough. The room was massive but if you take a close look the details are not attended to. A fresh coat of paint masks many sins. The room was very loud with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
NHHotelGroup, General Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Liz E, Thank you so much for taking the opportunity of sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry that you were not able to order coffee in the morning as our Room service line has to be available 24 hours a day. Please allow me to thank you for your positive comment about our Breakfast gentleman,...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice renovation of NH Collection Grand Sablon. This kind of hotel is needed in this central location. Excellent service and helpful staff. Very good Spanish restaurant. Fresh and healthy breakfast in a modern room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is very good, staff friendly and helpful. But bathroom could be cleaner and you can hear everything going on in rooms around you (closing doors, talking on the phone...). Compared to some other hotels with the similar prices around this one disappointed me a bit... hope they will improve because they have potential.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijana H
NHHotelGroup, General Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Marijana, First of all allow me to thank you for taking the time to describe your experience and share it with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read all this positive comments about our hotel. However, we are very sad to read that you have been disturbed by some outside noises from the surrounding rooms. We would like...

Asse
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to experience a night at the hotel. I love the location and I think he has great potential and the changes are spectacular. I'm sure after finishing the bar and restaurant the hotel will be highly appreciated. I recommend it without hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreeabarcolias
NHHotelGroup, General Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Andreea, What a pleasant review. We are really happy to read that you had a great stay among us and we thank you in advance to spread the word around you! We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon! Have a lovely day. Jérémy de Lemos.

R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As we already knew the hotel from our stay last year, we chose to book it again for our Brussels weekend. The price for a room is very competitive, and the hotel is very well situated on the Sablon, in the center of Brussels. You're always kindly welcomed by the staff. And we had a good time last year. At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxxGher
NHHotelGroup, Directeur général at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment, really appreciated. In fact, what a real nice surprise to "re"-discover your favorite hotel. Nice to hear that you appreciated our full refurbishment and our hotel is still the best value for money in Brussels to your eyes. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel located at the Sablon square at walking distance from La Grand Place. It's the quality-price hotel I've been in during my stays in Brussels. Newly renovated, the rooms are cozy, breakfast is great. Service and attention by staff is beyond excellence. Welcoming, warm, kind, attention to detail, makes you enjoy a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio D
NHHotelGroup, Directeur général at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice words. Everyday, we are doing our best to deliver you and all our guests a service, beyond your expectations. I am then very happy to read we achieved this target all together. Please come again, we are already ready to make your next stay even more enjoyable ! Take care....

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with View (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (56)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 km away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#17 of 201 in Brussels
164 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
0.7 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 201 in Brussels
804 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#14 of 201 in Brussels
4,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a detour from the average at four star NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon. Tucked amid the vibrant squares and medieval streets in the heart of Brussels, the hotel represents a synthesis of old world charm and modern convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon

Address: Rue Bodenbroek 2 - 4, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Hotel du Grand Sablon)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: RM447 - RM889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and NHHotels so you can book your NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Brussels
Brussels Nh Hotel
Jolly Hotel Du Grand Sablon
Jolly Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Brussels
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for off street”
 of 5 bubbles LizardAtlanta, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location and very good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles mimiK786, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at back of hotel. We could hear conversations for passers by on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles manieast, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger as they have a front room with sofa. The best views are the rooms overlooking Grand Sablon.”
  • Bedroom of corner suite
  • Front room of corner suite
 of 5 bubbles petecalleya, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking square give a nice view but those at back quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jcR2341UK, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay