We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Rzeszow, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Post Hotel for 4 days during the Xmas market season. Hotel has a very good standard of the rooms, they are very clean and spacious. The location of the hotel in the quite, natural surrounding makes you feel relax from city noise. Restaurant serves great meals and has always helpful staff. The wellness area is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantalll
Wrexham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late evening after long day on coach, luckily too tired to eat (restaurant closed). Decided to have a drink in bar before going to bed. Bar area very small and crowded with not enough bar staff so service very slow. Drinks very expensive, beer over 7 euros a pint. 3 drinks cost over 22 euros. Room good and bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshLady78
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights while on a coach trip to visit the xmas markets in Germany. After travelling all day since the early morning, (5:35 am start) and arriving around 10pm, again we were disappointed that no meals were available.The rooms were okay but not quite to a good standard. The bath fittings looked dirty with age and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tipsy56
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a Best Western hotel. Globales apparently purchased it and are working to upgrade the rooms. Unfortunately I didn't spend my two weeks in an upgraded room... the mattress was too large for the platform, so if you got out on that side of the bed that had the 8" overhang you fell over because the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKFOX
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Mr Fox, In the name of the team of Post Hotel, I thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Your criticism is extremely valuable for us, as it guide us for improvement. We already discussed the mentioned problems with the chiefs of the departments. As closing, I...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel on route to Austria, The room was good, bed comfortable and shower powerful. Evening meal was ok, but chicken tough. Breakfast was good with hot food options, (bacon, eggs), recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We are happy that you had a good time staying with us. We are waiting to meet you again! PS: Maybe you did not have the time to visit our Wellness Area but I strongly recommend you do next time you stay in our hotel. Best Regards and...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at each end of a coach trip to Italy. Arrived late each time and all the room keys were labelled and ready, so check in was very smooth with friendly receptionist. The only problem was the one tiny lift, which took ages to get everyone (and their luggage with the porter) up to their rooms. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara t
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Making this hotel the best place for you to stay is our main concern! We are not just seeking to meet our guests' expectations but to exceed them. Therefore we stretch ourselves as much...

Bolton
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a Leger tour. The hotel is very clean with daily maid service. The staff were extremely helpful especially Julie on reception. The food was good though we only used the bar food service which was good value. Would stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domrepsue
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reviews like this and this kind of appreciacion moivates us and makes us proud of our jobs. We would be very happy to see you again soon. Best Regards and see you soon, Alexandru Toma, Assistant General Manager

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Very organised and speedy check in after a long coach journey. Food was basic and waiting staff on return leg were extremely sullen which was strange to say the least 😞 It was comfortable enough but nothing to write home about and I would not stop here as an independent traveller. If I had to stay again as part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDoasyouwouldbedon
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasing stay with us and really hope to see you again. Alexandru Toma, Assistant General Manager

Devon
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Good spacious rooms on both occasions we stopped over here. Clean and conduct able. Dinner Food average. Breakfast was very good. Some more staff to help serve would help. Not a bad stay on the whole.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purpledolphin1963
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will...

Wotton-under-edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I should have added that this 98 room hotel has only one small lift, which will take just 4 people. It specialises in coach parties. Shearing's customers are elderly people. When a coachload of 40 old people need a lift, there is a huge queue. Also, the hotel porter has to make many trips to & from the rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NICK1940

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liege
6.6 km away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 20 in Liege
654 reviews
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Liege
Crowne Plaza Liege
#3 of 20 in Liege
847 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 20 in Liege
471 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 20 in Liege
192 reviews
27.3 km away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated within wonderful surroundings in the heart of the province of Liege, justo off exit 34 od the e40 motorway and a few minutes away from the fantastic city of liège, which is well-known for its art, sports and gastronomy. All the 98 rooms of the Post Hotel & Wellness are equipped with telephone, TV, bath, trouser press. The hotel has a quality restaurant, a charminhg lobby-bar, outside swimming pool with terrace, various rooms for meetings and banquets, indoor pool-jacuzz, sauna, hammam-fitness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

Address: En Hurbise 160, Liege 4040, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: RM475 - RM1,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Post Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Globales Post Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liege
Liège Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globales Post Hotel & Wellness staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Globales Post Hotel & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms best.”
  • Post hotel
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel in the first place”
 of 5 bubbles NICK1940, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have a choice don't use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles O2908DRdeniseb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have big windows and large en-suite”
 of 5 bubbles 722bill, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't visit here”
 of 5 bubbles gemq2016, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay