We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ghent Marriott Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ghent Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ghent Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,282: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Our stay at the hotel started in a very bad way but thanks to the profesionalism of Maaren and Thomas we were able to enjoy the rest of the weekend. Those guys are really reflecting the values of the Marriott Group.

Thank Franckv28
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The Marriott Ghent Hotel is a great example of contradictions. The front entry of the hotel is not appealing at all, very generic and in fact a bit dirty but the back side that opens onto the canal is stunningly beautiful. The rooms were everything you would expect from a 4-star chain hotel: spacious, well appointed bathrooms, good amenities, comfortable...

Thank Chrissy S
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hotel is situated right in the heart of Ghent, making everything within easy walking distance. The staff were delightful, helpful and so enthusiastic. The room was a river view room, which was well worth the extra. It was spacious and clean, with a very comfortable bed and the one thing that my husband finds very important, due to being...

Thank Debbie B
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Overall this was a pleasant stay. We arrived quite early, but the very efficient staff on the desk managed to get us a room virtually straight away. The rooms are large and very well maintained, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The television showed a lot of British channels, which unfortunately meant I had to sit through Strictly Come Dancing!!!...

Thank Graham E
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

Visited for a weekend with a group of friends. Hotel is very nice with a modern look. Room was very spacious and modern too. Tv was bigger than mine at home but only issue was it needed 50 minutes to update when turned on each time. Would recommend this place and would certainly book here again.

Thank Dobbo16
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I don't mind paying good money for a luxurious hotel experience and have stayed at quite a few Marriotts, but for the first time in 20 years of intensive traveling i canceled a reservation just hours before we were due to arrive. I had booked a room, breakfast ànd a rather expensive parking spot (30 euros). When i called, while...

8Thank tpdf
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Never park your car there. they raised the price to 30 euros a day. You should eat in the restaurant if you want bad service and overpriced meals. While the location is good, the staff were terrible. They have hired a lot of new staff who do not know what they are doing

6Thank Don W
Ghent Marriott H, Front Office Manager at Ghent Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Don W, Thank you very much for sharing your your stay with the other tripadvisor followers ! I am sorry to read that your stay wasn't satisfying. The Marriott Ghent is always striving to provide the best customer service, and I am truly sorry that you did not experienced this; The restaurant has changed to Coeur D'artichaut, which is...

Reviewed 11 December 2014

It got better after check in. We had to wait some time to check in and then our room card didn't work despite being redone twice and we had to keep going back to reception. Main problem seemed to be in the lift where it was also required, but we couldn't get in the room either with the second card....third...

Thank multitrippers
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Pre-booked this for a 2 night stay last week. Lovely hotel, with friendly staff. One of the main advantages, is the location - alongside the canal, and across a pedestrian bridge to the centre, in which was a nice Christmas market. Some people have complained about the parking, however I decided to pay the fee to ensure my car was...

1Thank Michael G
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We only were here for one night, but it was a great place to explore from. By the water, with all the shops around. From booking in, with helpful staff telling us the best places to visit, a large, clean room and a super comfy bed. Parking is best done round the corner in the underground car park, three minute...

Thank davidnash_10

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (758)
Room/Suite (145)
Dining (25)
Hotel & Grounds (225)
View from Room (46)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (31)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (53)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 km away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
2.1 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
543 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
899 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
2,053 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel on the Korenlei, in the historic centre of Ghent, opened its doors March 20, 2007. The hotel has 150 comfortable guest rooms and suites. There are nine meeting rooms, Poppi Coffee & Wine Bar, Brixx Cellar Lounge and Ghent Marriott restaurant with terrace and view over the river Lys and the historical facades of the Graslei. There is free WiFi. Guests can park in the parking garage under the hotel. The hotel has long been considered the top of European in the field of hospitality and was rewarded in 2013 by Trip Advisor as the best hotel in Belgium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ghent Marriott Hotel

Address: Korenlei 10, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range: RM572 - RM1,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghent Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ghent Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ghent
Ghent Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Family Hotel in Ghent
#3 Business Hotel in Ghent
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ghent Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ghent Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth it if you want to pay for a Presidential Suite - Try for river view”
  • This was a view from the room -
pokuneff, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best view: the front (toward the canal)”
attillathehun, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Canal view”
poplarkins, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 5th floor rooms”
  • Breakfast area
SushNam, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the canal are 100 eurois more expensive. Rear rooms have fixed windows that can't be opened.”
deborahk3, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5