We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Brugge Centrum

Show Prices
#32 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Brugge Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brugge Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,275: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, comfortable bed and great shower, overworked restaurant staff, and disappointing limited food selection, burgers and more fast food, although breakfast was not bad and reception helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie F
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that our menu...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Centrally located. Rooms good size, bathroom large and the bedding great. Quiet and the staff very helpful. Had a pull out couch and a mini fridge. Definitely recommend this one. Nice bar and breakfast area. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyceava
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

Brecht, Belgium
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Rooms what can be expected of the Novotel chain but it are some other things which makes this hotel stick out. Breakfast is certainly 1 of them. Also the entrance, bar and the staff. Been to many Novotels in Europe but for sure one of the top3, even with kids. Location perfect, everything on walking distance. Parking next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Philippe H
Petra-De-Meyere, Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Philippe, waauw, many thanks for your kind words. It is very nice for us to hear that we have been able to satisfy you and that you are recommending us to others. Your review will be shared with our teams and it will help them to continue their efforts! Thanks a lot! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Novotel Brugge Centrum

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. A short walk to all the sites. Nicely decorated foyer. The rooms have everything you need including free wi-fi. We had a large room, plenty of space. I would say the TV is in a terrible position in the corner of the room, would be better in front of the bed. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzar53
Petra-De-Meyere, Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback which is a great value to us. Your comments will be used in order to continue and improve our services. And your suggestions will be discussed with the teams concerned. We hope to welcome you again so we can prove you we can still do better! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Novotel Brugge Centrum

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were very efficient and friendly at check in and offered a city map the rooms were clean and refreshing. Daily service was excellent and I can recommend this hotel for any traveller to Brugge, nearby are many restaurants and gift shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StijnNAM
Petra-De-Meyere, Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Stijn, many thanks for your kind review and your positive feedback on your stay. We are happy that our service is appreciated and our team will see this as a strive to continue their good work! Many thanks! Hope to welcome you again with us! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Novotel Brugge Centrum

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The novotel Bruges Centrum is a nice place to stay, just 15 minutes walk from centraal station and in the center of the city so near from everything. The breakfast is very good and it is a good way to start the day. As acco hotel member, they offered me a belgian beer in my VIP welcome pack. Appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Véronique L
Petra-De-Meyere, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Véronique, many thanks for your review and your kind words. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated our special gift! Hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Novotel Brugge Centrum

Crymych, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Good location,breakfasts good but bar a bit pricey. Underground parking available at about £8 per day. Ensure you have a map to find the hotel (it shares its parking with the Ibis) Rooms are clean and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
Petra-De-Meyere, Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, many thanks for your kind review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Thought this hotel was a real bargain. As previous reviews have mentioned it's a small distance from everywhere you would want to see (so no need to use the car). Our family room was clean, tidy and definitely not tired. As with all Novotel's the real expense is in the food / mini bar ... However, you're only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neal S
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great location, public parking garage is right below. A few minutes walk and you are in the city center. However, the carpets need a good deep clean up. The mattress on the sofa bed was a painful torture device. I am rating the hotel a 3/5 because location, price, and friendly staff. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gusano1
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that our sofabed...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This was actually the second Novotel we stayed in and just like the location in Den Haag, this hotel didn't disappoint either. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were super clean and the breakfast was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anke-and O
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#48 of 98 in Bruges
2,063 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
1,993 reviews
0.6 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#42 of 98 in Bruges
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#25 of 98 in Bruges
1,936 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 98 in Bruges
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: RM347 - RM713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor rooms very good”
 of 5 bubbles Poulton4747, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No matter where you are situated it will be great”
 of 5 bubbles dusty082016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor room. Book on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jafers2014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on site are similar”
 of 5 bubbles islander2001, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good size and can accommodate a family”
 of 5 bubbles T6983QZjohnt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay