We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Brugge Centrum

Show Prices
#32 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Brugge Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brugge Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Telford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 2nd year running staying here (2 couples), always made welcome. Its really handy for the Christmas markets and all restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and warm, the bar though is (Be warned) very expensive! But still there are plenty of places not to expensive, if you want a night out. It also has a very handy under ground car park,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtimeboy
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here on Monday 19th Dec for one night with our two children. We booked online and joined the free club saving us a further 10%. For the 4 of us Inc breakfast it was 96€ which we didn't think was bad for a nice central hotel with parking so close by. We have stayed here once before so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annL1984
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was only a short walk into the Markt and the city centre, there is a supermarket across the road which was really useful. The hotel was clean and quiet at night which was ideal. It had everything you could possibly need considering we only used the room for sleeping as there was so much to do right on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoë B
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, standard Novotel rooms, so you now what to expect. The Bar where you can have something to eat, is a nice place to wind down after a busy day. Excellent value for the money compared to some other restaurants in Bruges.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally situated for a visit to Brugge.. The whole of Brugge is easily walkable from the Novotel. We had a very enjoyable stay and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We have stayed in this hotel before and we will be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Aged_Traveller
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited to stay here but was really a bit of a letdown. The location is just inside the main city and easy to walk into the centre and close to all the sights. Brugge is not a big place! Entrance is lovely and breakfast was good. Unfortunately though, the rooms are quite old and worn. We had old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tintravels
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that our rooms...

England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and we were happy we took his advice. Whilst not right in the centre the city is so small that it's only a 10-15 minute pleasant walk to the heart of Brugge and is actually very close to the lovely little area around MInnewater. Rooms were well appointed. I was travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nibbles
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here and can't fault the location, the hotel or the staff, really good value and would definitely stay here again. The rooms are clean and spacious, we had a family room. The hotel lobby is modern. The buffet breakfast is also good value with lovely food, something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thompsog
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us. May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you and...

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here several times years ago and it was fine. Just been back after 8 years and it's not good. Breakfast gone from good to average, rooms gone from good to average even got paper cups in the rooms instead of chinaware. A bit dodgy having a cuppa in bed first thing. TV is rubbish, no pay per view films...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. It is with much regret we read about the unfortunate circumstances of your recent stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The front of this hotel is lovely, The check in staff are friendly but the bedroom wasn't that nice. There was hair in the bath and the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Its a 10 minute walk to town so that's a plus !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us. May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you and...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 98 in Bruges
2,100 reviews
0.6 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
2,680 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#23 of 98 in Bruges
1,974 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
0.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: RM346 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Warrington, United Kingdom
Great Britain
Aylesbury
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all generally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles evelien19752015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure of costs as we were part of a coach trip”
 of 5 bubbles Donna-Midlands, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are mostly all ok”
 of 5 bubbles BucksHoppy, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good family accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles KateS330, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good and lift to upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles goodtimeboy, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay