We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Booking.comUS$36*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Absolutely loved this place! Perfect location, best atmosphere, decent breakfast and they make sure you have a good time in Bruges, which by the way, is one of the coolest cities ever. I would have wished for more rules in the corridors so people can actually sleep, we had some super rude guests around which made a good sleep impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_brightside17
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed in this hostel on a trip across Europe. Check in/check out was easy and the staff were very friendly. The room I stayed in was a 10 person dorm - the linen was clean, there was a load of space and the lockers/storage were fine. They had walking tours and beer tasting on in the bar the night I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan S
La Plata, Argentina
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The hostel is located a little further from the city center, although there are bus stops on the same street, it is a 15min walk to the main square. I stayed in a 10 share room, the beds were comfortable with curtains so you could have your space. Bathroom was clean, shared with other rooms. The hostel includes a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardanieves
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The first "classical European Hostel" where I stayed while backpacking around Europe. The room was average, as is found in other hostels but the common sitting areas and the bar were good. Reminded me of the old watering holes as is depicted in movies showing 17th century pubs. The breakfast and the reception services are also worth mentioning; was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor3132
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room is a regular hostel room, but the bar downstairs worths a visit. They offer everything a hostel must offer. The only bad thing is that you need to walk a bit from the city centre, but as the city is beautiful, no problem on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aitzol E
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I think this hostel is very expensive compare to others hostel, specially because it is not exactly in the touristic area. The pictures of the hostel are very attractive and that is why me and my friends booked there but the room have nothing to do with the reception/bar. I got a room that was dirty even bottle caps probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaCervantes
The_Bauhaus, Assistant Manager at St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are sorry that you found your room to be overpriced; Being located 10 minutes from the main square causes us to request a rate similar to other hostels in the area on equivalent dates. Your reservation at our hostel was over a busy weekend on New...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had booked a mixed dorm. We had breakfast included in the charge, which was great, since the price was pretty reasonable, even for students. Bathrooms were well maintained. There was absolutely no safety issue. The beds were well made, every bed had a curtain, two charging points and a light you could switch on. There was storage space under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was very nice. The bar inside The hostel was very nice, and friendly staff. Our room was ok and very clean. I only missed locker inside The bedrooms, they were at The hall. But still we liked a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina G
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I loved my stay at Saint Christopher's. The staff were really kind and helpful. I accidentally checked in on the wrong day through there website and the didn't charge me for my mistake. They had really nice rooms and cool laid back bar where locals come to chill at as well. I was able to meet people through the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoefay3
Tervuren
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed in an ensuite double room, room was fine, if a little smelly due to some drainage issue in the bathroom, wifi worked well, staff were very helpful, fun atmosphere in the bar / breakfast area, good value for Brugge and a great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tervuren-Paddy

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
8 Bed Dorm (9)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bed Apartment (20)
Viewed
Private Double Ensuite (37)
Viewed
Private Twin (20)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Shared Bathrooms (8)
Viewed
Superior 10 Pod Dorm (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
4.9 km away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
588 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
2,803 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#52 of 97 in Bruges
633 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a complex of six UNESCO World Heritage listed Brugean step-gable houses and surrounded by Bruges' historical centre, St. Christophers Inn - The Bauhaus offers the best party atmosphere and beer selection of any Bruges hostel. With Legends of Bruges walking tours and Belgian beer tastings on-site EVERY DAY, there's always a great experience waiting for you in the bar - stop in and try one of our 40+ high quality Belgian beers and chat to our friendly international staff for some restaurant and sightseeing recommendations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Address: Langestraat 133 - 137, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: RM116 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christophers Bauhaus Hotel Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2-bunk room apartment over the bike rental shop.”
AdrienRgmail, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Location is good but some staff need to know the trade- even to have a smile !”
indira77777, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be far away from the club if you don't want late night noise!”
MaryAnneF31, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room in the main building”
aman_anil, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get ensuite rooms”
insial, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$61
Hotwire.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates