We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Bourgoensch Hof

Show Prices
#52 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is absolutely central in Bruges, and has stunning views of the canal. The mattress was a bit thin, and I could feel springs when laying on it and turning over. The toilet was a single cubical in the bedroom, and with a bright overhead halogen light and a frosted door, leaves little imagination whilst on the throne. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMASH3R2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sweet little hotel situated in the centre of Bruges not too far from the main square. The breakfast is a good choice of continental food with fresh local bread and is constantly well stocked. The breakfast room is overlooking the canal which is a lovely calming way to start the day. This is an inexpensive hotel and you definitely get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RColson22
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Location was fabulous, right in the centre of everything and beautiful views of the canal. Our room was clean and tidy and had a lovely view but did need serious updating. We went on a last minute deal so for the price and the location we had, we really could not complain! Parts of the hotel were being refurbished which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzie21pie
Dallas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel has the best location and views in Bruges. Although the hotel is in need of updating it is definitely adequate (per the owner, they are staring a multimillion dollar renovation of the hotel the last week of October). The room that my partner and I had was a corner room, like a penthouse, full of windows that opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas51
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

If this hotel was in a less central position, I would have considered it quite poor overall. Its location makes it stand out - overlooking canals, bells, all the magic of Bruges can be seen from the windows overlooking the canals. However the room itself left a lot to be desired. There is no excuse for wallpaper peeling, clumps of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limericklady
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This is the best location in the city by far. You can get a canal view room for a fantastic price. The staff is warm and friendly. The after hours bar is charming and full of ambience and is not to be missed. A few gin and tonics will help with the negative aspects of the inn. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldocgolfer
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We booked this hotel via lastmintue.com This hotel was near bus stop and rail service , as we only went for two days it does the job hotel was comfortable and bathroom clean but it was stuffy no air con in room but we did have a fan. Windows hard to open maybe this if for health safety purposes? As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna l
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked the extra space room with canal views and were not disappointed. The top floor corner room was very spacious, it would have made three if not four modern hotel rooms with the same space. Comfortable arm car and sofa one which we lounged as we watched the canal boats through the large open windows. This is obviously an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starduster32
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good with large rooms and was close to everything. Also great views from the canal side. Front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was decent at a good price. There is a lot to do and see in close vicinity of the hotel. Great stay, highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty416
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I cannot fathom out how this hotel has been awarded a 3 to 4 star rating. It is disgusting. We thankfully only stayed here 1 night in July and the "highlights" of the stay at this hotel were: 1/ The ground floor communal toilets had the same dirty paper in the w/c both days..yuk!! 2/ The bedroom was so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason H
JAllewaert1, Manager at Hotel Bourgoensch Hof, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to write about your hotel experience. From check in it was clear that you were expecting much more than you booked. You chose the lowest priced room but were clearly expecting only the best. Some hotels respond to strong threats but we choose the common sense method and offer upgrades at the...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#41 of 98 in Bruges
2,634 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#27 of 98 in Bruges
1,162 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Ter Brughe
Hotel Ter Brughe
#34 of 98 in Bruges
947 reviews
0.0 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#14 of 98 in Bruges
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Bourgoensch Hof

Address: Wollestraat 39, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: RM323 - RM747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bourgoensch Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bourgoensch Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourgoensch Hof Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bourgoensch Hof staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bourgoensch Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a canal view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dallas51, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“asks for quieter and room with view if you want stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Y8366IEannal, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 322 spacious top floor room with great canal view.”
 of 5 bubbles starduster32, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Canal view”
 of 5 bubbles 945siobhan, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a basement room, just above water level where you here and see boats with tourists and swans etc. passing by.”
  • Room in basement
  • View from room in basement
  • Room in basement
 of 5 bubbles Elchfox, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay