We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Salvators

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Salvators
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salvators
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Salvators in August 2014 and had a fantastic stay so booked again for October 2015. What a difference! I don't think the hotel had been cleaned or maintained since our last visit. The quirky charms, for example the lights and fish tanks are all broken and dirty. Fish tanks smell and haven't been cleaned. Filters not working so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyer321
Philip M, Owner at Hotel Salvators, responded to this review

Good evening, I'm am the new owner of the hotel since January 2015. I agree that the room you stayed in needed our attention and as soon as we had the chance we took the opportunity of totally renovating this room. We started November 5th and we hope to have it ready for December 1st. We do not agree with...

Coteau-du-Lac, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is a small hotel with some charm nicely located in Bruges. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The common area was warm and cosy when sitting in front of the beautiful fireplace. The down side was the room which was rather small and uncomfortable. Unfortunatly, nothing to do with the hotel management, there was some construction going during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacknife1956
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel is a difficult one to review because there were very strong positives and negatives about our 3 day stay in October 2015. This is not your average hotel. It is quirky and creative in its decor and must have been something in its hey day. You get glimmers of how it must have been in the sitting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel has a great location, but has obviously seen better days. It was dingy and grubby and badly in need of redecoration. Our room and the bathroom were adequate, but at a backpackers level and the bed was not very comfortable. However, the room, and sheets and towels were clean. On the exterior wall, outside our room, was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
Union
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here in September 2015. I'll start with the good things about this hotel. The location is fantastic. There is a parking garage about five minutes away that is easy to get to and from. The building is lovely on the outside. The breakfast was hot. It is owned by a young couple that I would really like to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana D
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Great location, only minutes away from the main squares. Parked at Railways Station at 3.50 Euros for 24hrs, which gave us all (3 people) a free bus to the Centre - get off at Sint-Salvatorskathedraal. Good Breakfast being a mix of Continental and English. Need to be early otherwise cooked choice is limited to scrambled eggs by request. Room has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Location is central, but quiet. Staff were so helpful and went out of their way to ensure our visit was a great experience. Breakfast was very nice and never rushed. Room including a little fish tank in the wall was very comfortable. Including a fridge and nice views. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGDPerth
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Location is bang centre pretty much, just 5 minutes walk from the Markt. didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Given 2 vouchers for beers when we arrived. Weather was fantastic which helped. Had a lovely first floor room over looking the main church. Room was fairly spacious, double bed, nice big shower which sorted out the morning hangover! Wifi on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom B
Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Very cute, funky hotel in the middle of old town Brugge. Free beer coupon when you check in. Fun idea with all the boardgames in the room. Right next to the church, but luckly they dont ring their bells all night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S4ndra2014
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We arrived in the evening, and the hotel was already closed. We notified the staff about the late arrival, and we were given a code for the entrance. And they left the keys on ressepshen. Were settled without problems. The rooms are spacious, clean. Good sound insulation. The hotel has a bar with draft beer. The room was the kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ikoroleva888

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
662 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#22 of 97 in Bruges
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Leopold
Leopold
#75 of 97 in Bruges
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#64 of 97 in Bruges
172 reviews
0.9 km away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Salvators

Address: Sint-Salvatorskerkhof 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: RM352 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvators 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Salvators reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvators Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Salvators staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Salvators staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling by car, local parking can be difficult”
123wenden, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have large windows that look over the cathedral or picturesque old streets and houses”
worldtravel008, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book the Fort Lapin, you won't be sorry.”
wiebe_lindsay, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't like to offer an opinion.”
SuffolkTraveller3, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to stay in a room overlooking the road by the main entrance. There is just too much light to sleep well.”
690marlenek, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5