We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Burlington

Show Prices
#10 of 48 Hotels in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Spent 3 days here on a short break, the hotel is in a great spot, close to the beach, shops, and casino. Compact room with modern furnishings, and a comfy bed. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate, good quality products and plenty of choice. Will definitely stay here again. Staff were polite and helpful. There is a spa and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dixiefitz
Vercaemst, Manager at Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you on your following trip to Ostend. Best regards from the Burlington team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Stayed here whilst visiting Bruges (which at the weekend is a 5 euro, 20 minute train ride away). The hotel is very conveniently located for downtown Ostend - it's at the top of the main shopping street and a 5 minute walk from the railway station. Staff were very friendly and competent - check-in and checkout were swift and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooby_d00_uk
Vercaemst, Manager at Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel. We have bigger rooms than the one you've reserved. Unfortunately there's no air conditioning in any of our rooms... Best regards from the Burlington team

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Good Central location surrounded by bars and restaurants and shops. If you go off season take dinner early a lot of restaurants close early in the evening. Breakfast in the Hotel is good with choice and quality food in a pleasant environment. Rooms / Bathrooms are clean and in good condition. Reception Staff are friendly and helpful. Large Public car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baker029
Vercaemst, Manager at Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for your five star review on tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Ostend. Best regards from the Burlington team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We were wandering around the Marina area and you cannot miss the HOTEL BURLINGTON which is home to a superb cafe. we got talking to some couples who were staying in the hotel and they told us how good the hotel was and the way the staff are really nice. We could only agree if the lovely cafe was anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil K
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This Hotel is an absolute gem it is right in the centre and is close to all the local points of interest. We had an evening meal in the restaurant the food was exceptional and the breakfasts as well cater for everyone. The night porter Frances could not do enough for our group and such a very interesting person. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDY M
Santorini, Greece
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff,amazing breakfast and right in the heart of shopping area and promenade .Really welcoming and comfy and we would stay here again and probably will return early next year.A must try hotel !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darena951
Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Bed could be better but I am a demanding sleeper as I have a unbeatable bed at home. The breakfast was outstanding, so is location of this hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room is big enough and very clean, same goes for a comfortable bathroom. A perfectly Three stars residence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AgataStar
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Extremely good hotel for location, price, quality of service and breakfast. of course is not a 5 star hotel, but for a cheap price you get great value. in downtown Ostend, close to the railway station, nice people helping you. good also the restaurant nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dario L
Warwickshire
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We have recently returned from staying here for 4 nights whilst visiting friends and have to say it was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only bit of advice I would give is if you are driving, please make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop73
U.K.
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at the Burlington on a long weekend to Belgium. The location was very convenient for the beach, restaurants and the railway station. Nothing to complain about at all. Excellent, modern bathroom, most comfortable bed, hearty continental breakfast buffet, efficient staff. Parking cost extra, but given the location, that was to be expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U_k_Hitherandthither

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Comfort Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Luxury Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Small Room with Courtyard View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 48 in Ostend
503 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#5 of 48 in Ostend
285 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#3 of 48 in Ostend
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#2 of 48 in Ostend
360 reviews
0.7 km away
Ostend Hotel
Ostend Hotel
#4 of 48 in Ostend
346 reviews
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Leopold Hotel Ostend
#8 of 48 in Ostend
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Burlington

Address: Kapellestraat 90, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Price Range: RM359 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Ostende
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ostend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ostend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite on the 10th floor is grand”
 of 5 bubbles 790philipt, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are facing High Street”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH180, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“would be a good idea to ask for a room overlooking the harbour as there are rooms that look out to the air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles M4931IVpaulb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles keithcQ6048AE, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good free car parking nearby”
 of 5 bubbles baker029, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay