We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gaido's Seaside Inn

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gaido\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaido's Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The room was fine, the beds are very comfy. We were there for the beach so we weren't in room much, the breakfast buffet was extremely poor, the staff were close to belligerent. The set up was poor, the waffles, pancakes, and muffins were all from the same mix and were not tasteful at all,,,better at burger King.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springbreak09_9
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your spring break with us. We are happy to know that your room was comfortable and to your liking. It concerns us, however, to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We value your comments. Please know that we are constantly tweaking our menu and the set-up of the breakfast area.

Gordon, Texas
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Visited Gaidos on 3/30/2016 Our waiter Stas was very friendly and Knowledgeable about the restaurant and the menu! The food was fresh seafood right out of the Gulf and came out fresh and hot! Kind of pricey but way better than paying those prices at a chain restaurant that serves frozen food and comes out lukewarm from a microwave!! Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubamom69
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of Gaido's Seafood Restaurant. We will make sure that your comments are turned over to the appropriate folks.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

They could do a little more remodeling and spend some money on the place. Sink was clogged and room was still set in 80s style. Carpet was old and the room smelled like a hint of fish. It is and is not family friendly. I would choose another place for the price they charge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I600XTjamesr
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that it fell short of perfect. We have several beautifully up-dated rooms in the Courtyard portion of our property and are working on getting all of our rooms remodeled. We hope you will consider staying with us again; just remember to request an up-dated room when...

Carthage, MO
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my parents and siblings 20 years ago. Now I have my own family, I brought them to stay. We have had no issues since we arrived. Since we were after peak spring break, we were able to pay for 2 nights and get one free. We are staying on the ocean side on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinFamily5
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing your family tradition of staying at Gaido's Seaside Inn. Now that the weather is getting warmer, we'll look forward to having you back soon to enjoy our beautiful pool.

Pearland, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

A last-minute 1-night Spring Break stay. Prices were jacked up for Spring Break. Hotel is clean, but very average. Pros - comfortable beds, lots of pillows, good location by the beach, attached to restaurants with a bar next to the pool, very basic deck provides a nice view of the ocean (good job making lemonade out of lemons as no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pho-sho_TX
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We take all comments seriously and will certainly consider each one that you shared with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2016

It was a game of grabbing spots, people with several cars. They should give parking passes 1 per room? Rooms were clean, older motel. Parking is a huge issue for loading and unloading. OMG!!!! Will not let me post without 200 words FRUSTRATING trip advisor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellykay474
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were frustrated with our parking arrangements. We sincerely hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Hot tub was wonderful. We got 3 nights for 2 a surprise after we arrived. Hotel is older but well worth it, price, service, area all perfect. Staff helpful and breakfast good, eggs, tacos, waffles, fruit, and good coffee! I'd stay again there's a pool bar which is open for both pool and hot tub. Restaurant right next door had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FabulousVa
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at Gaido's Seaside Inn. We're delighted to hear that you had such a great time. We hope to see you again soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We have stayed at this place a number of times and even get the same room. It is not a five star hotel but, this is a delightful little place to stay that will not cost an arm and a leg. Easy walk to the beach nearby restaurants and attractions. The management staff is very considerate when placing guests. Normally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank formymoney
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. You are one of many people who return to us again and again. We appreciate you greatly and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Galveston.

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Will definitely stay here again! It's in a great location and the staff is great! Especially the women who cook the breakfast they were so patient and wonderful with our kids, they made us feel like family! We also enjoyed the hot tub and bar area! The pool is big and clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gayla J
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you had such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to your return visit!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Older but clean and very well located. Well priced and the hot breakfast is value added. Two great restaurant options right next door. Gulf side rooms tend to be noisier than courtyard side. Desk staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ad1508
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us the night before your cruise. We're glad to know that everything was to your satisfaction. Please come back to see us soon!

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston Island hotels
0.2 km away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#37 of 52 in Galveston
430 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right across from the beach and Gulf of Mexico our two story family owned hotel has attracted visitors from all walks of life. We have a knowledgeable and "Texas friendly" staff. Every one of them committed to pleasing you. Many of the island's attractions and dining are only a short distance away from our property. And we have over 100 High Definition channels including HBO and Cinemax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaido's Seaside Inn

Address: 3700 Seawall Blvd, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7100
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island
Price Range: RM340 - RM1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaido's Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gaido's Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaido`s Seaside Hotel Galveston
Gaidos Seaside Inn Galveston
Gaidos Seaside Galveston
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Galveston Island
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaido's Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Gaido's Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are kind of loud due to small size and a lot of outdoor activity.”
margaretjo4559, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fills early for weekends with cruise passengers !!”
bulletbob53, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level rooms on the courtyard cost a little less but with quick access to the observation deck for a view.”
rdfx, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You have different kinds of rooms to chose from as well as different levels and the parking is the best on the strip.”
pdmedic, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has Seaview rooms,or courtyard rooms. Courtyard is quieter .”
Cricket555, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates