We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BejaParque Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BejaParque Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Poor information at the reception on the 1st day, I felt a real foreign... With two exception among the hotel stuff, the other presented the lack of attitude and little sympathy. The air conditioner made a disturbing noise... The toilet ceiling presented some problems which were fortunately reduced on the 2nd day. I suggest a real invest in improving employer's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia R
Joao C S, Gerente de relações públicas at BejaParque Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we will have your comment into consideration. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Sit down for the dinner buffet. Friendly and helpful service and great staff. Tasteful dinner. Fish and meat dishes were nicely cooked. Vegetables were local and delicious. Drinks were also included in the same price. Price in accordance to location and food. Only staid in Beja for a few days and the hotel is a nice change to have dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Joao C S, Gerente de relações públicas at BejaParque Hotel, responded to this review

Michael we really appreciate your feedback. Hope you have like to visit alentejo and specie our city, Beja. Hope see you again. Thank you very much. More 

Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for two weeks during a recent business trip. Rooms are clean, breakfast was good, food at the bar decent, good gym... However, very poor wifi, especially in my room. Located a little over a kilometer from the center of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
Joao C S, Gerente de relações públicas at BejaParque Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Actually we have already identified wifi problem and we have another supplier. Hope you have enjoyed Alentejo and it will be awesome see you again! More 

Ronneby, Sweden
Level Contributor
694 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

It’s a pretty basic hotel of upper middle class style –lacks nothing but personality and that little “extra”. On the downside are; beds are rock hard and AC is noisy. Balcony doors seems impossible to lock, Wifi in the room is free but more or less useless – coverage is terrible and you’ll likely be out of wifi unless you... More 

Helpful?
Thank dgjohansson
Babete_restaurante, Public Relations Manager at BejaParque Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's really important for us know exactly what we have to improve in order to provide the best service to our visitors. All the points that you have referred will be better today! Hope you have enjoy Alentejo and your journey in Portugal. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Well I have said very good but that's because it's not average but I wouldn't say very either. The staff are friendly a bit of Portuguese goes along way Francesco the barman is a star. The food in the hotel is basic . Breakfast is good until 930 10 then you get what's left. It is served 0630 to 1030.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sevy S
Joao C S, Gerente de relações públicas at BejaParque Hotel, responded to this review

We receive your feedback and would like to see you again in our hotel. Our staff is very friendly to provide you the best experience. Thank you very much for you review. More 

Cornishrebel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Purpose built hotel on the outskirts of Beja though within easy reach of the town centre. Similar set up to a Travelodge. Good breakfast, nice pool and pleasant staff, in particular, Francesco, who runs the bar single handedly. It doubles as a wedding and fitness venue so there were some issues with noise. Also the laundry service had a tendency... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cornishrebel
Joao C S, Gerente de relações públicas at BejaParque Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! A lot of people marry in our hotel, so we say sorry for that moments with a little bit more noise. General we are a quiet hotel but sometimes with events the thing turns a little different. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Ronneby, Sweden
Level Contributor
694 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Seems to be a rather new hotel. Lacks "feeling" but otherwise only small things that annoys. Like the AC that you really have to switch on manually since every time you pull the room card from the switch by the door, the AC turns off. This time of the year it means cold rooms which take some time to heat... More 

Helpful?
Thank dgjohansson
Lisbon
Level Contributor
188 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Located in a quiet place, not very far from the city centre. The room was quite confortable and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also very good. Stayed for 2 nights but really enjoyed it. Very good to stay if you're around Beja.

Helpful?
Thank MVLVA
Covilha, Portugal
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a modern hotel, with large rooms, excellent sleep experience. The hotel is located in Beja, not too close to the city centre, which makes it perfect to stay away from the confusion. Staff is really helpful. When we checked in, the clerk was ringing 7 different hotels to find a location for a couple to stay, until she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NGarcia65
Cornwall
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Situated conveniently on the edge of tow this hotel provided a welcome overnight stop. We were traveling with elderly disabled family members and this hotel could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We enjoyed an excellent dinner and service at the bar was friendly but unobtrusive. The only downside was that in the well adapted disability bedroom, the wc... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayRCornwall

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beja hotels
1.5 km away
Pousada de Beja, Sao Francisco
19.1 km away
Vila Gale Clube de Campo
1.3 km away
Residencial Bejense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Melius
Hotel Melius
#8 of 9 in Beja
50 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Santa Barbara
50.6 km away
Hotel Sao Domingos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bejaparque Hotel has a total of 71 modern style rooms available, all of them equipped with private bathroom, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, In-room safe, laundry service and internet service. It has the Seara Restaurant (250 people) outdoor swimming pool, a wellness centre with two massage rooms and a Jacuzzi. The hotel also has 3 meeting rooms with a full theatre -style seating capacity of 180 participants; multimedia equipment; wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BejaParque Hotel

Address: Rua Francisco Miguel Duarte 1, Beringel 7800-522, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Beringel > Beja
Price Range: RM275 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BejaParque Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BejaParque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BejaParque Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BejaParque Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you ask for a back room, you'll get a view to the swimming pool. Front rooms have a not interesting view.”
 of 5 bubbles NGarcia65, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, make sure the get you far from the bar/lounge”
 of 5 bubbles sandiegocamaro, 22 Nov 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay