We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Evora

0.7 km from Evora centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Rua de Viana 18 | Quinta da Tapada, Urbanizacao da Muralha, Evora 7005-410, Portugal
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Evora
 Click to rate
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

well it is an Ibis ....so everything is a bit small but everything worked and the reception was always very nice and helpful when asking for advice...the hotel is easy to find for travelers by car so another plus point

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otmarwbaertl
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

from the outside it's quite a colourful hotel which has a bit of charm to it. simple check in,pleasant and helpful staff and the rooms were well equipped and clean and the hotel has wheelchair access and a very nice bar and restaurant. as mentioned the hotel is close to several attractions in evora and has a lovely park just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alittletoolate
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Very good staff, welcoming, polite and very helpful. Extremely clean and well maintained hotel. Breakfast good in quality and presentation. Good choice too. Good location to visit the old town of Evora within a walled city.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacalyn C
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Excellent location for us while visiting Evora in February 2016. We drove from the Algarve with a rental car. Parking was free in their small outside lot. Two euro fee to park in the underground parking lot. We where quite happy with our experience parking in the outside lot. Less than 5 minute walk to one of the gate entries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

France
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We had a hot room because their aircon only blew hot air. Even though it was December the room became stuffy after a while. Opening the window didn't help because it was traffic/pollution outside. Requested to change room but it was 'full'. Location of hotel is good - right outside the main city of Evora.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripchoya
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. I'm sorry that you have problems with the climatization. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and tidy and had a good breakfast. The location was also good very close to the chapel of bones, and to the old town. There is free Wi-Fi and flatscreen TV in the room. There is parking underground as well at a reasonable price of two euro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Well located and modern hotel. There is an Inside garage for 5 Euros, but we had a problem to open the gate. The Wireless Internet was not working. Spacious and full equiped room. Nice resto in the hotel, but the breakfast was not included in our reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LafAdvice
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. If you have any kind of problem please contact the front desk to help you with any problem. I look forward to welcoming you...

atlanta
Reviewed 22 November 2016

we were well served by hotel staff at Ibis-Evora, however we had to change rooms because the entire hotel is very hot with too much heat. it is a cool fall time of year, but you would have thought it was January in Moscow. the hotel has got to re-think the amount of heat they are running in the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymac98
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Old old hotel rooms are old and need reservation easy to park the location is fine I got at the Hotel close to 5 pm and front desk sent me to a dirty room spend a little bit more money and look for something more comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomao F
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. Our goal is to get your satisfaction in our services. In order to get that, I'll all the measures in order to improve our services. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Reviewed 28 October 2016

A decent choice if you are visiting Evora! We stayed here for 2 nights in December to visit the area. The hotel itself it ok, very well located to visit the medieval city of Evora. The room and the hotel were nice enough, the only issue is that the showers are very slippery (one of the people that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.3 km away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 25 in Evora
926 reviews
0.2 km away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 25 in Evora
785 reviews
1.0 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#14 of 25 in Evora
356 reviews
1.7 km away
Evora Hotel
Evora Hotel
#11 of 25 in Evora
702 reviews
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#9 of 25 in Evora
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Evora hotel is 700 m from the town centre, opposite the municipal park and close to the arenas. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the UNESCO World Heritage listed old town centre and is an ideal place from which to visit the nearby Roman temple andto explore the megalith sites 12 km out of Evora. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, book one of our 87 rooms and make use of our 2 meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar and terrace area with snacks available 24hrs, free parking and WiFi access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Evora

Address: Rua de Viana 18 | Quinta da Tapada, Urbanizacao da Muralha, Evora 7005-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Price Range: RM164 - RM239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Evora 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Evora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Evora
Ibis Hotel Évora
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Evora
#2 Best Value Hotel in Evora
#4 Business Hotel in Evora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Evora staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tomar, Portugal
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Evora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are more or less all the same in an Ibis”
 of 5 bubbles otmarwbaertl, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were onthe main road and only noisy withthewindow open”
 of 5 bubbles caterer15, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking Car Park by far the better, as the other side of the Hotel has the Inner Ring Road within 50 metres”
 of 5 bubbles 70MartinJ, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the car park rather than the main road (which is cobbled!)”
 of 5 bubbles Ncas, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles aubreyntheresac, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5