We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Namaste

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Namaste
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Namaste
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here are lovely. The hostel itself is very centrally located and close to all amenities. I felt very much at home. The only downsides were that I couldn't sit up in the lower bunk beds ( because they're so low) and the lockers aren't big enough for whole suitcases. But they're the only (small) things, everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteRose711
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Totally recommended..! what can you expect from a hostel when the saying on the reception wall says 'the best way to travel is to feel. Feel everything in every way' Quiet and calm place, spacious room and kind staff. Would definitely go back. Nice vibes :) Obrigada

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andriani K
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, very friendly staff. I had really good time, the only problem was some noise during the night (due to the lock of the doprs), anyway I recommend it. It's pretty clean, comfortable and near the centre of the city, in a quiet area. You can use the kitchen and a shared area wich are comfortable. Inside it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I don't know if it was just a bad timing when I was there, but it was totally quiet. When I woke up in the morning I was the only person in the whole hostel. Its all nice, but I thought it was a bit expensive for the facilities they have. Evora gets crazy hot, they did not have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desi R
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment about Namasté. Well....Namasté is a very quiet Hostel with very quiet guests....so, if your idea was to meet people and a crasy atmosphere....no. And it's hot, because we are in Summer time and maybe you did not follow the rules on how cool the room, because we do not have air conditioning as...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stayed in the 4 bed dorm, and it was the most spacious dorm I've ever come across yet! The hostel is beautiful and well decorated with an adorable little outdoor/patio area. The overall atmosphere is very peaceful and quiet, and the staff is incredibly sweet and helpful. Location is great - its an easy walk from the train station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment about Hostel Namasté and about the staff! We do our best everyday ..... is very good to know that ours guests loved stay in Namasté. We will wait for you in future! Greetings, Maria

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I enjoyed my short stay at Hostel Namaste. The room was cozy and clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It is centrally located with plenty of parking right outside the door (paid parking) or a few blocks away (free).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRTirso
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comment about Hostel Namasté, Évora and about the staff; we really love to meet you and we hope you can come more times. Merry Christmas to you! Hostel Namasté, Évora

Sarajevo
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I haven't been able to find a place to rent after which I have decided to try my luck in Namaste. I've stayed for almost 3 weeks during which Maria, Hugo and Carla made me feel like home. Guys, thank you very much for everything. If you are coming to Evora, I am higly recommending you to come to Namaste....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emela B
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

My dear Mahir, thank you so much for your so nice comment about Hostel Namasté and about all of the staff; you are a lovely person and we can only see you as one of our family. Thank you for your good education and playfulness and joy you brought to Namasté! We wish the best for your life and you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

A scheduling issue developed right after we booked a stay at Namaste. I had to send a series of emails to Namaste. In all correspondence, they were super nice and accommodating. Because of the scheduling issue we were not able to stay the night at Evora or Namaste, so I cannot comment on the cleanliness or comfort of the hostel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada B
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

We regret what happened because you would love to meet you! Anyway, thank you for the kindness of your comment about our attitude .... we want another opportunity to actually stay at Namasté! Thank you! Regards, Maria

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The host was a disappointment. I enclose my complaint to Airbnb and leave the potential visitors to decide for themselves. Regards, Rossen .................... Dear Airbnb, When I made the booking, it said: "Bed & Breakfast - Entire home/apt • 4 Guests" On our arrival, two problems emerged: First, the hostel manager told us, that breakfast was not included, that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossen T
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

Again Mr. Rossen demonstrates his anti-diplomatic nature and poor moral training, using TripAdvisor to tarnish the excellent image of the Hostel Namasté!He booked by Airbnb and insists distort what happened, that I'm not going to report here because that would give it the importance that Mr does not have at all. Only one important detail: their "children" are 17 and...

Israel
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I'v stayed 5 days at this lovely hostel, located in the center of the old city of Evora. Warm, cosy and perfectly desiend, with the devoted care of Maria, Lilian and Carla sofia, this hostel was everything i needed. Thank you very much, especially for the evening conversations in the trerrace. :) Lior

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lior82
Namastepoetico, Proprietário at Hostel Namaste, responded to this review

Lior, you are a very special person and we really love to meet you! Thank you so much for your comment about Hostel Namasté and about the staff; we are very happy to know you did feel good in our, but now also your, house! Thank you too for the conversations in the terrace, for the good musique you had...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.5 km away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 24 in Evora
967 reviews
0.9 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
0.7 km away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#10 of 24 in Evora
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pousada Convento de Evora
0.8 km away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 24 in Evora
837 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Solar de Monfalim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Unique Experience!A Poetic Hostel!Hostel Namaste is located in the heart of Evora, one of the most important cities of the south of Portugal and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1986.More than being at a Hostel, you are in a home that is also yours;a very interesting arabic architecture, where the liveliness and freshness of our team will welcome you with authenticity, kindness and all the affection that all the travellers of the world deserve.Welcome to Hostel Namaste - Evora ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Namaste

Address: Largo Doutor Manuel Alves Branco 12, Evora 7000-649, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Price Range: RM118 - RM212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Namaste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Namaste staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In my personal opinion having stayed in three different rooms in Hostel Namaste, each room is very unique with it's own theme and character. If you want to be closer to the shower, sleep on the south-side or downstairs. If you would like a view over the little square, sleep towards the front of the building - if you might like to have view over the courtyard and veranda then sleep in the inner part of the building.”
peterfgosnell, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The twin bed in the Rose room has both a headboard and footboard and is not very long. I am 5'6" (171 cm) and I fit but If you are tall, you might have a problem with this particular room. The beds in the other rooms are longer.”
chompob, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are clean and quiet, so depending on how many people travel with you, you can select the room that better suits your needs.”
ioana_popister, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“All you ve to do is to talk to Anna”
Amol_London, 25 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4