We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alagoamar Aparthotel

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alagoamar Aparthotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alagoamar Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The worst hotel i ever been dirty and a lot of insects in the room i even make video, staff unprofesional and rude very bad food. I wud never recomend this hotel to anybody, people stay away i just waist my money

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank przemek23m
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to know You were not happy to stay at Our hotel. Unfortunally we do not know your identity in order to ask specificy what went wrong and if the situations You mention were reported to the Management of the Hotel during Your stay. Guests that have such an amount of negative issues have the...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay at the alagoamar with a 6 year old and 3 month old, staff were fantastic as soon as we arrived, they put us on a ground floor room with pool view. The apartment was so big! There was a sofa bed in the living area and they had put up a travel cot for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexandra B
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mrs Alexandra B. Thank you so much for the great review. It is great to know You and Your Family enjoyed staying at Our Hotel. Looking forward to have You back, Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

15 minutes walking to the beach near the old town and Praia oura. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. Fresh towels every day. No free wifi ?! It's 2016... Only in the lobby when u pay. Can be better! The pool is clean, the water nice! Perfect for a week :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michiel H
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. The WIFI issue is already being checked by the Management for the next season. For the moment in order to allow the guests to have WIFI, the service is provided by an external company and for that it is required the payment as indicated in several areas of the Hotel. Hope to have...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel really was the best suited place for us! Loads of loungers round the pool to recover and then 10 minutes walk from the Strip or 10 minutes in the other direction for the Old town. We couldn't have asked for better. Rooms were cleaned daily which was appreciated! The only gripe I could make is that a toaster...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri-leighl
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mrs Terri-Leigh Thank you for the review. We have toasters and if for any reason You don´t have one in the apartment just contact reception and we will glady provide one. Hope to have you all back whenever possible, Regards, Cátia Cascalho

Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from here end of August rolling into beginning of September, the place is ok. Firstly the positives, the reception staff were excellent and so helpful whenever we had a query about something. Also they have great English so nothing should be lost in translation. We had issues getting the shower to work and later on that day the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ODPaul82
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paul, First of all thank you so much for your detailed review. It is very important to us to know the positive points ( thank you on my behalf and the Staff of Alagoamar in general) but the negative points are as important( if not more ) so that we can improve our services in order to keep...

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

In general our stay here was okay. The hotel is located in a great place for getting to both the old town and the 'strip' - it's probably about a 20 minute walk from each. You have to pay 1 euro for the hotel to phone you a taxi. Pool area was well maintained and although there are signs up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smckelv
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The situation mentioned about the sunbeds being reserved is an issue we struggle every year because unfortunally the informations and signs are not respected as You well indicated. About the situation with the sheets and the comment about the parasols I am truly sorry not to be aware of this in time. As a Reception Manager I apologise...

Doncaster
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Us 4 girls stayed here. Excellent base for our girly holiday with the old town / beach 10 mins walk in one direction and the strip 15 mins walk in the opposite direction. Rooms big enough for 4 adults, pool perfect for resting up during the day. Would def recommend for an adult only stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheepynic2
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and rating and we hope to have You back soon. Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Just got back from a week at alagoamar hotel, lovely small hotel clean and everything you need for self catering provided.staff was lovely Tina in the bar worked very hard and was very friendly. 15 mins to old town and new town. We hope to return next year to alagoamar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ang155
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your review on behalf of all the Staff and Tina. We are looking forward to have You back at Alagoamar. Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

liverpool
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms as we are a family of 5 and there were no rooms to accolades te is all. Got a 1 bedroom with a pull out sofa and a studio. Both had air con. Kitchen was adequate for making breakfast, 2 ring electric stove top with the expected heat indicator numbers rubbed out so you never know which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassieLiverpool
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and the Management is already informed of the stove not having heat indicator. Would love to have You back at Alagoamar, Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

Reviewed 20 August 2016

My family and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at this lovely hotel. We had a room overlooking the pool that was very spacious and clean with a fully equipped kitchen area. Sleeping arrangements perfect for my teenage children, my eldest slept on the couch with my youngest on a pull out bed that can be raised....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mrs Sarah L. Thank you so much for your great review and we are looking forward to have you back at Alagoamar. Kind regards, Cátia Cascalho

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 km away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#24 of 162 in Albufeira
618 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 162 in Albufeira
1,676 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#89 of 162 in Albufeira
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
1,491 reviews
0.6 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
427 reviews
1.7 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Alagoamar Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: RM169 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alagoamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alagoamar Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Alagoamar Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side is Quiet road side hear road traffic at night”
antswfc, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“We prefer a one bedroom pool view as the street view rooms can be noisy because your overlooking a busy roundabout”
530dawnl, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“pool view as the sun is on them”
851nickyl, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a pool view as the ones at the front look out onto a very busy road”
randomtraveller22, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a road side room but with the patio closed the noise was fine, I expect poolside rooms get more sun”
trish3711, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates