We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa

Show Prices
#27 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Start your review of Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
 Click to rate
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just had bed and breakfast, as there are plenty of eating places in Albufeira, particularly in the old town which is a 15 minute walk down from the hotel. The breakfast was more than adequate and had a good range to choose from, although it was the same every day. Having a glass of sparkling wine was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StoneyBloke
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We couldn't fault anything. The room was large and exceptionally clean. Service was friendly. The range at breakfast was outstanding. The pool side was immaculate. Recommended without reservation. Amazing value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresa_skillen
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. theresa_skillen, Thank you for sharing your lovely review and for recommending the Cerro Alagoa. We are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping you may visit us again on a future holiday and thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Hotels Kind regards Aníbal Costa

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Exc.breakfasts , accommodation and very helpful staff in central area within easy access of shops,restaurants etcTaxis and local novelty trainstop outside hotel.You travel on these to Albufeira,also bus routes about 500metres away.Facilities incl.swimming pool and indoor games evening entertainment most evenings.Bar service good and evening meals at bar and in restaurant..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ruth G, Thank you for your lovely review as we are pleased to find you have had an awesome holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future and thank you for recommending the Vila Galé Cerro Alagoa Hotel. Best regards Aníbal Costa

Dundalk
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first time in Portugal and we couldn't have picked a better hotel in Albufeira. Room spacious and spotless and cleaned everyday. Food delicious and the choice was great. Something for every tastebud. Hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk to beach and town centre. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariakirk8
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. mariakirk8, Thank you for sharing your review and are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Cerro Alagoa. Thank you for your wonderful comments, that we will pass on to our staff as it is very motivating for them. Looking forward to welcome you soon Best regards Aníbal Costa

's-Gravenzande, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The checkin was ok, we arrived around 12:00 and there was already a room available. However we got a town view room and we booked a pool view room, they apologized and we got the correct room. The wifi in room 332 was good. Housekeeping was good, every day clean towels no problem at all when the room was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kooshendriks
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear kooshendriks, Thank you for sharing your review as we are pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay and were able to meet your expectations, and provide feedback, as your comments are very important so we can continually improve our standarts. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Hotels and we hope to welcome you again in a near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect place for a family, very professional staff and a great facilities. near everything shops, restaurant and taxi. local to everywhere. you can't go wrong and it is just a bit more expensive than the others 4 stars on the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducati78ES
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ducati78ES Thank you for your lovely review as we are pleased to find you have had an awesome holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future and thank you for recommending the Vila Galé Cerro Alagoa Hotel. Best regards Aníbal Costa

County Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel in a very good position Room were good .Staff helpful food could be improved not a great selection to choose from,drink in bar too price ,lovely pool area, stayed on n second floor comfortable beds and I like bed their pillows very comfortable overall I would recomend the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeladuggan14
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. angeladuggan14, Thank you for sharing your review and are really pleased to find you have enjoyed your stay at the Cerro Alagoa. Concerning the food selection, we are constantly improving and the feedback from our customers is very important to achieve the goal. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Vila Galé Hotels on a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa for a week and it was lovely, the staff that work there are very friendly, weather was scorching! i didnt want to go home. deffo gonna go there next year for longer than a week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caffrey99
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear caffrey99, Thank you for sharing your lovely review and for recommending the Cerro Alagoa. We are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed all the hotel facilities, mainly the SPA, indoor & outdoor pool. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Hotels and hope we may welcome you again in the...

dublin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A stunning hotel in a fabulous location. We stayed for a week in April and really enjoyed ourselves. The pool area is lovely, not too crowded with a safe area for small children. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. Breakfast is pretty standard: breads, cold meats, pastries, cereals etc, avoid the bacon though. The indoor pool and spa are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinParis09
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear DublinParis09, Thank you for sharing your review and for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your stay at the Cerro Alagoa. Regarding the Wi-Fi service, we will find out what happened, since our wifi usually provides the necessary quality. However, we appreciate your feedback, which will allow us to correct any problems. We hope to welcome...

Mauchline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room with a town view which was nice enough but fairly noisy as the patio doors did not keep out the noise of people moving around outside late at night/early hours. Also the fire/ambulance station is directly across the road and the siren goes off regularly day and night. Location other than that is pretty good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom N, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and taking the time to describe your impressions. We apologize for the noise from the street as our central location may bring with it possible noise pollution. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please...

938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room with Sea View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 163 in Albufeira
1,655 reviews
0.8 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
419 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#33 of 163 in Albufeira
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Vila Gale Atlantico
#31 of 163 in Albufeira
427 reviews
2.0 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.1 km away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern luxury hotel is ideally situated in the tourist centre of Albufeira, just one road from the Fishermen (Pescadores) beach. The lively town centre, which offers a huge variety of shop, restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, are within 500 m of the hotel. Faro airport is the nearest and is approximately 35 km away. Built in 1990, this hotel was completely renovated in 2004. There is a total of 310 rooms spread over 7 floors including 73 rooms with view and 24 junior suites suitable for families. Guests are offered a stylish lobby with lifts and a 24-hour reception desk with a safe. It also has a TV and games room, a newspaper stand, a bar and an English pub, a restaurant with a non-smoking area and highchairs for small children. Business guests may book 2 meeting rooms with Wi-Fi internet connection and media devices. Additional services include a laundry service, garage as well as medical assistance. In addition, a car park as well as children's club and playground are on offer to hotel guests. The modern, stylishly furnished rooms come equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. In the outdoor complex, there is a pool with a children's pool, a pool bar as well as a sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols. In addition, the hotel features a Health Club with indoor heated pool, a gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guest may also take advantage of massages and beauty treatments. All meals may be chosen from a wide buffet. At lunch and dinner guests may choose their meals a la carte. It is possible to book a half-board stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 26 | Apartado 2155, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: RM368 - RM1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the pool.”
ducati78ES, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take loads of money the country isnt cheap...”
caffrey99, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Think a pool view may be a quieter option”
TomN270, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No sea view but book a pool view or you will be looking at the dual carriageway”
IanB37, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer Pool view ask at time of booking as you might get a road view (which can be quite entertaining watching the world go by.”
hughc474, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5