We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Varandas de Albufeira

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 802: English reviews
Start your review of Varandas de Albufeira
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't pay much for the break so wasn't expecting much which was good as you don't get much, room was clean on arrival but wasn't cleaned whilst we stayed there, luckily a supermarket across road so ended up buying cleaner so I could clean bathroom kitchen area myself. No change of bedding or towels whilst we were there either. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairedF6778FQ
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got this hotel all inclusive so cheap we thought it must be a mistake and, having read the reviews, really weren't expecting much. On arrival, there was a drunk young man harassing a receptionist which soon led to him cutting his arm walking through a glass door. It looked like this would be the holidY from hell! Anyway, what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deena O
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok I'm unsure in a way what review to give this hotel. I got this holiday pretty cheap so wasn't really expecting much , I did have a quick look at some of the reviews before we jetted off and I kept my fingers crossed that it wouldn't be as bad as it was being portrayed . Well it's got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80nat
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here with friends, food was nice, room was spacious and clean, staff were friendly. (Much better than expected considering the price we paid). Hotel is located in the middle of old town and the strip. It is about 5 euros to get to either one by taxi or about 15 minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4* apparently but was more like a 2* room was nice and clean but food was awful! And all inclusive did not come with much! Times of spirits are only between 2-7 9-10. And was not aloud a lot of the alcohol. It okay if you're not spending a lot of time at the hotel as the area is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tayybabes123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Omg me and my gf where gob smack what the girl said who works there the 1 with the big lips small ish dark hair .she said we portugal people we don't like the English and she said to my gf all English girls are slags shocking yea I no .tht wasn't it the day we where going home she...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam R
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

saw the reviews but i never judge a hotel till ive been there and yes the food was allways cold they need to rectify this problem staff are amazing but all inclusive needs to be addressed i dont drink but there was plenty people complaining about unusual hours for drinking depending on who was on in the bar rules were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank megplum2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For what I paid the hotel was really good value for money. The room was clean and staff was friendly. They was understaffed when I went so it did mean we had to wait quite a while for someone to serve us at the bar and some days we did give up but the food was nice and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace w
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed! It's more like a hostel, it's run down dirty, the food is disgusting, there are no English channels on tv, our shower was broken and bodged up with a key, there where Staines all over our pillows. I wouldn't allow my dog to say in this sad excuse for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Natasha S
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Was having a really good weekend away for my mums birthday but unfortunately was a huge let down when we had money taken from all three of our rooms on the last night we were staying there. Confronted the hotel receptionist who was a man and he seemed uninterested until we got the police involved. Really disappointing as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank elisia s
P c, Diretor-Geral at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, The police were called in and as you were told by the police there was no prove and the story told was unture. We do not have theives working in the hotel, our staff have worked here many years, we have loyal workers who are honest. Kind Regards, Paulo Chambino.

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.1 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#94 of 163 in Albufeira
2,717 reviews
0.7 km away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 163 in Albufeira
2,657 reviews
5.9 km away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#49 of 163 in Albufeira
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 163 in Albufeira
2,759 reviews
13.0 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#39 of 49 in Quarteira
898 reviews
0.6 km away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#43 of 163 in Albufeira
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Varandas de Albufeira

Address: Lote Rua do Indico, Albufeira 8200-139, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: RM189 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Varandas de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Varandas de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Varandas De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Varandas De Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Varandas De Hotel
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Varandas de Albufeira staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Varandas de Albufeira staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay”
jossSurry, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take coffee to enjoy in the room as kettle n fridge provide”
jamesdN5276MC, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the pool view as that's where the sun is”
437dawnw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the rooms facing swimming pool”
marisolc900, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side for sun on balcony”
geneticzod, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5